Find companies:
Navy Federal Credit Union
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
237 reviews

Navy Federal Credit Union Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TIFFANY WELCH
account service rep (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 28, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS BUSY AND TAKE SPECIAL TIME MANAGEMENT. EVERYDAY THERE ARE UPDATES AND SYSTEM UPDATES SO THERE IS ALWAYS SOMETHING TO LEARN. I ENJOY MY CO WORKS BECAUSE WE ALWAYS LEARN FROM EACH OTHER. THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB IS NOT BEING ABLE TO SATIFY ALL THE MEMBERS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB IS HEARING A MEMBER STATE, "I MADE – more... THEIR DAY." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably overrated work experience
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 27, 2014
Navy Federal offers stellar benefits and compensates employees fairly for work that is put in. Due to recent business model "enhancements," being promoted from within is seemingly very hard to do at this time as external hires are preferred for a vast majority of positions. That being said, most supervisors genuinely care about their subordinates and – more... management does try to come up with perks to brighten what is generally a relentless workweek. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility and great benefits
Assisting members (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 24, 2014
They have a great facility and great work environment. They also have very good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work at in Pensacola Florida.
Member Service Representative III - Loan Servicing (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: advancement, overtime, healthcare, no micro managing, lots of training...
Cons: not having more weekends off. it should be in a rotating basis but it is never really like that.
This is an amazing company to work for. Even though the location I worked in was the call center, it did not feel like any other call center you hear about. Going to work at NFCU was not something you dreaded. It was a pleasure working there. The hours were not as flexible but for a company that provides service 24/7 it is to be expected. The over time – more... is amazing and the pay rates, even starting is something that is not seen in Pensacola FL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough to advance
Delinquency Control Counselor (Former Employee), Vienna, VASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: co-workers.
Cons: lack of advancement.
Working at Navy Federal was a difficult experience. The people working there were excellent, but the management was tough to work with. There was also very little advancement potential unless you wanted to remain within the department you started with. Collections is what you'd expect it to be, with the hardest part of the job being getting yelled at – more... by customers almost constantly, and the work is incredibly boring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable work place
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 4, 2014
Navy Federal is a great place to work they have great benefits and pay well but it is definitely made for a certain type of person. A typical day includes going to your desk logging in taking calls for a few hours getting breaks here and there and just receiving member phone calls. Big room for growth however
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
MSR (Current Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: schedule
I thought this would be a great job. They're not very family friendly. The best part about this job, is the benefits. I am definitely not happy with how you are treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
MSR (Current Employee), Winchester, VASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: schedule
I thought this would be a great job. They're not very family friendly. The best part about this job, is the benefits. I am definitely not happy with how you are treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: the pay and insurance
Cons: office politics
I typically worked grave yards answering fall call from members. The normal call was loan applications or money transfers. I assisted in any way possible. As a overnight person I interacted mainly with my supervisor. I was commonly placed in leadership roles and ran meetings. The hardest part was talking non-stop for the whole shift. The most enjoyable – more... was getting some one who really needed help and going the extra mile to make sure they got it knowing others would have fallen short and be happy they got you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place
Mortgage Processor/ Paperless Advisor (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 21, 2014
Working here is great. They are very employee oriented and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I every had the privilege of being a part of.
Staff Assistant (Former Employee), Vienna, VAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: benefits to employees are endless.
Cons: commute
NFCU is a wonderful place of employment. It was a positive experience I hated to leave. I learned so much from leaders who where patient and eager teachers, and who wanted to see everyone succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, friendly
Teller (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2014
always great attitude and customer service. Handling any bank transactions for any customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Deliquency Control 31-60 days (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 12, 2014
good place to work with room for advancement if you want it the benefits are great and the overall work environment is pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLAugust 1, 2014
everything about being an employee for this company is amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy environment trouble shooting servers and responding to customer help desk tickets
Analyst III (Current Employee), Vienna, VAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: on-call hours
A typical day at work consist of monitoring the various application servers that provide communication functionality for our very large Call Center environment as well as other departments that we service. We trouble shoot major alarms on all of our applications that we are responsible for and if needed we contact the vendors if unusual occurrences – more... take place that are out of the norm due to no intervention on our part. Our PBX team works together to achieve the common goal to maintain the standards stressed by NFCU.

The most challenging part is completing changes that are critical to reroute call volume traffic during sudden Inclement Weather conditions or other nature related occurrences. These changes must be completed in a timely manner and it is extremely important that they are accurate. I enjoy working with my coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fortune 100 Company
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Pensacola,FLJuly 28, 2014
Great company and benefits. Navy Federal value its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooting and repair of 1400 users computer and phone systems.
Computer Support Technician (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 25, 2014
Troubleshooting and repair of 1400 users computer and phone systems. Daily workflow maintained through Remedy electronic ticket database program. Excellent customer satisfaction rating as evident in my many customer satisfaction letters and consistently excellent remarks during performance reviews.

• Providing technical, operations and training support – more... to users of computer equipment either remotely or on-site for 1400 users.
• Install, troubleshoot and maintain support of Windows XP and Windows 7 computers including Microsoft Office 2010.
• Update and manage daily workflow of customer problems with Remedy electronic ticket database program.
• Installs and test computers, printers, network switches, other peripherals, and software.
• Performs hardware diagnostics and coordinates repairs.
• Excellent customer satisfaction rating as evident in my many customer satisfaction letters and consistently excellent remarks during performance reviews.
• Performed Active Directory user password resets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy work environment with long standing member base
BSA/AML Analyst (Current Employee), vienna, VAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: stable company, great benefit programs, interesting career paths
I am able to work independently with minimal supervision. My opinion and creativity is valued, and my continuing educational training is encouraged and made easily available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Voice Systems Programmer II (Current Employee), Vienna, VAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: no work/life balance
Good place to work. Always learning new things. Recognized for your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive sometimes depending on mortgage outlook
Mortgage Support Assistant (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: incenitives
Cons: work balance
Typical Day: Work
I learned how to process documents, typical clerical duties, etc.
Management lacked a lot of communication
Constant changes; but everyone is so helpful
The change is something to get use to
The environment and constant parties or different incentives

1 2 3 4 5

About Navy Federal Credit Union

"Once a member, always a member," promises Navy Federal Credit Union (NFCU). This policy has helped NFCU become one of the nation's – Read more

Navy Federal Credit Union Photos