Nazareth College Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Desktop support analyst (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 20, 2015
Image and install computers & printers for faculty & staff.
Set up and troubleshoot smart rooms and labs.
Troubleshoot computer & printer issues.
Responsible for old computer recycling.
Install specific software for the different departments.
Pros
Great campus life. Relaxed, comfortable working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-study experience.
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 3, 2013
I worked for the Center for Civic Engagement and the Galleries for the Art Department. Both were great opportunities to make connections and converse with educated people in intellectual discussions. The Center for Civic Engagement did offer me more flex ability with my hours and they were very understanding. I also made some posters for them when they needed them for events.
Pros
convenient, flexible, and understanding
Cons
low-pay, and odd hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment
Student Athletic Trainer Assistant (Former Employee) –  rochester nyFebruary 21, 2015
Great place to be employed and staff is great to work with. traveling around to different colleges was great also. managers are all easy going and happy to be there. scheduling was extremely flexible as well.
Pros
free food provided for traveling
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 22, 2015
I am from 6:30-7:30 setting up all my areas for students to who are coming in for breakfast and lunch. Making sure all areas are full-filling each and every students need and wants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive place to work
Assistant AD & Head Swimming Coach (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 1, 2014
I have loved working at Nazareth College for 10 years now. The people are very supportive and collaboration across academic and co-curricular areas is superb.
Pros
great people, beutiful place to work.
Cons
health care benefit and opportunities for professional advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work.
Custodial Staff (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 28, 2015
Everyday I come into work with a smile on my face, this place is a great place to work. My co-workers are awesome people. I believe the most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I am able to do it with great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Girls Coalition Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 22, 2014
This was my internship while I was in college. I loved being there and working with the children. It was a great placement for me and I learned a lot and enjoyed every minute of it.
Pros
everything
Cons
unpaid internship
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experience in Accounting Field from a educational perspective.
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 23, 2012
Assisted individual professors in preparing course related materials. Involved in research and preparing course projects for undergraduate students.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent college
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 2, 2014
I worked in graduate studies and I assisted with coordinating new applications for grad school. My coworkers were WONDERFUL :)
The work environment was nice and peaceful.
Pros
no micromanaging
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Residential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 18, 2012
Obtaining a job while I was a student was a great idea. Nazareth was my foundation and I credit my education and working experiences on campus to the sucess I have had in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about Nazareth College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school and place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 18, 2014
My co-workers were amazing and celebrated small accomplishments. They really made me feel appreciated for the work I did.
Pros
supportive, flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm, friendly workplace- people with smiling faces
Athletic Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 30, 2012
Community based, friendly work environment. Great people to work with and for. A joy to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enironment
Campus Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Steady, mostly low key environment. depending on shift could be quite repetitious. Great co workers and supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice college
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 16, 2012
Very nice campus. Good place to work as a professor. Very nice campus. Very good staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4

Nazareth College Reviews by Location