Find companies:
NBC Universal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
323 reviews

NBC Universal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Photo work.
Freelance Photo Assistant (Former Employee), Universal City,CAApril 15, 2014
Pros: fun field to work in
Cons: freelance work..hard to come by.
It is an interesting and fun field at times to work in..I enjoy working in entertainment fields,feeling as though my contributions mean something and bring entertainment to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Director of New Technology & Broadcast Engineering (Former Employee), San Jose, CAApril 14, 2014
Nice place to work. Its all about the people when working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Universal Studios
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee), Universal City, CAApril 9, 2014
A typical day at work consist of getting changed into my uniform then walking to my dispatch office. I would receive a radio and a location to work from a dispatch team member. I learned all sorts of things like how to greet people when working at guest greeting positions. I also learned how to direct traffic when working out in the parking lot. The – more... hardest part of the job is when you have direct constant traffic on a busy day at work or when u have 5 to 10 people coming up to you asking you questions while your trying to direct traffic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure working Breaking News
Courier/Driver (Former Employee), Burbank, CAApril 8, 2014
Picking up and droping off people at news stories and servicing the vehicles.I learned when to talk to the personalitys and when not to. The hardest part on the job was driving the freeways of southern california during rush hours.Most enjoyable to meet and work with on air talent and other talented behind the scenes people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, unique, and interactive workplace
Attractions Attendant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 5, 2014
Pros: frequent 15 minute breaks
Cons: long drive and parking
I really enjoy woking at Universal Studios. Everyday I have a set schedule of exactly what I'll be doing during my shift. It's not always the most exciting, but it's fairly simple to get the hang of. Management is always near by to help if there are any problems or just questions I may have. They always have a pre-shift meeting for every employee and – more... give us a run down of what's happening that week. MY biggest issue with the job is salary. After graduating college, it was hard to find something that payed a yearly salary plus benefits, so I took the first job I could find. I will say though that I enjoy getting to "theme" with guests and meet new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Associate Director (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Love working here! I receive so much help from management to grow in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slim chance of career growth
Line Cook (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch and excellent health care
Cons: a culture of favoritism and racism is rampant at the lower level of the organization.
Management's objectives maybe ideal. However, people in the ground do not practice these objectives. Professional advancement is very slow even if you work with the highest evaluation rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hollywood, CAMarch 24, 2014
Professional and friendly staff. Great benefits and perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, efficient workplace
Film Acquisitions Intern (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 18, 2014
Very efficient and organized place to work with hardworking individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
mechanic (Former Employee), Orlando, Fl.March 18, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: changing from nights to days.
My typical day at Universal Orlando started with a pass down and safety meeting, we then received jobs, we would do for that night which consisted of safety inspections and maintenance repairs that would need to be completed in about 6 hrs or have a supervisor override the time.
Improved on time management skills, I learned operations, principles, and – more... techniques of many different rides,
Management seemed to be very concerned on every person that works at Universal.
My co-workers were great to work with never had any conflicts.
Hardest part of the job was when parts were not available and under pressure to get the ride up and safe by 8:00 am. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast pace environment, it is a very fun workplace.
Executive Assistant Intern (Former Employee), Universal City, CAMarch 15, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of interacting with clients on a daily. I would get to work with talent, meeting their needs. I would work the executive assistant, on managing budget funds. I was able to learn and experience how the television industry works. The most fun I've had at a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but fun place to work with lots of perks
Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Englewood Cliffs, NJMarch 14, 2014
* I have learned how to use new software (Salesforce)
* Filing and creating binders is a part of my day as well as coding legal documents
* My supervisor is wonderful and I enjoy the entire management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed and very fast paste
Stock (Current Employee), Studio StoreMarch 13, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: always busy
Receive warehouse shipment through the JDA inventory system. Unload trucks, unload merchandise from the cartons to the stock room shelves. Stock sales floor and provide customer service throughout the day. Lead a team of associates on nightly closing or opening tasks depending on the shift.
Management was very well organized and always explained the – more... goals that needed to be met.
If everyone does their part it makes for an easy day, if they don't then others have to work harder to have everything done.
Very enjoyable workplace, interacted with thousands of guest per day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Food Cart Attendant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: free entry to the park
Cons: took away part-time benefits
just something to do to get by.... friendly people...pretty easy job..have to be upbeat all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE EMPLOYEE ORIENTED
ASSISTANT WAREHOUSE MANAGER/PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 5, 2014
Pros: free music and movies employee cookouts etc
HAS LATEST SHIPPING AND RECEIVING EQUIPMENT
STABLE MANAGEMENT .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A career doing what I love and living the dream
Singer/Guitarist/Songwriter (Former Employee), Osaka, JapanFebruary 27, 2014
Working as a performer at Universal Studios Japan was such a great opportunity for someone like me. A typical day of work consisted of playing guitar and singing for a show there 5 days a week. I did 2-5 shows a day. I learned punctuality, how practice makes perfect, and great work ethic. The management was great, and my co-workers were cool. The hardest – more... part of the job was missing my family back in the U.S.A. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to explore a different culture in a different country doing what I love the most as a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at NBC. Working with professional people who became like a 2nd family was an incredible experience.
Assisted the Deputy Bureau Chiefs (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: correspondent dinner and christmas at the white house
Cons: im not there
Well my days at working at NBC was days of looking forward to seeing my colleagues each and everyday. Working for the Great Tim Russert was a dream come true. I mostly enjoy working around the politics and government of this country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional learning environment for both student and professional workers alike.
Weather Intern (Current Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 21, 2014
KOMU-TV, the NBC affiliate for Mid-Missouri, is comparable to a teaching hospital, as it is owned by the University of Missouri as a learning environment for students at the country's number one journalism school. The teachers and students who work there are unlike any other. We get hands on experience from professionals and a head start on real newsroom – more... productions before graduation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Consultant (Former Employee), Ceiba, PRFebruary 17, 2014
Long days of exciting work that demands the best out of you everyday. Work with great people from all over the world. The schedule drives the project but, it is the thing that sets it apart from a normal 9 - 5 job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to gain experience
Account Executive (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 16, 2014
One of the largest media company in the world. Comcast's acquisition has definitely brought on some major improvements.

1 2 3 4 5

About NBC Universal

NBC Universal is one of the world's leading media and entertainment companies in the development, production, and marketing of – Read more