NBS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
Senior Space Planner (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79901August 8, 2017
I do not recommend working in this company. There is no air conditioner and no heater. The boss is always in a bad mood. There is no water and sometimes we had to buy our own office supplies and toilet paper.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to be
Billing Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 12, 2017
My experience at this company was horrible. The supervisor had no back bone and let other people such as the manager run his team. Worried about quantity instead of quality, but complained about the quality. Runs more of a dictatorship environment and do not like for the employees to have opinions, but always complained about the moral that they destroyed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no longer in business.
MANAGER FIELD OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Frt Wayne INJuly 4, 2017
This company is no longer in business. This business went bankrupt.
They are not around any more. This business iss gone. They no longer do any kind of business.
Pros
This company is no longer in business.
Cons
This company is no longer in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a chilled space to work with little stress
Janitor (Former Employee) –  20th ave. NMarch 6, 2017
I don't really like when I have someone standing over me every second so I can't actually get my work done. I like to be able to use my mind to solve the problems that come my way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experimental
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 3, 2016
Typical day at work! Cleaning doctor offices. I've learned new things about our health, from working in a hospital building! Management is Ok. I've meet some good people when it comes to co- workers. The hardest part of the job is mopping! The most Enjoyable part of the job is being told by the doctors who's offices we clean that we're allowed to eat leftover food from there meetings!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novartis torpedoed Alcon
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 22, 2016
Alcon was one of the top employers in the country prior to the Novatis acquisition. Aggressive cost cutting measures and new management that did not understand Alcon's proven business model killed the company.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management, cost cutting, layoffs, uncertain future
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 21, 2016
Great place to work! Markets can be harried and convention center facilities limited but all involved rise to the occasion!
Pros
Free lunch and Diner
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Implemented continuous improvement and prepared employees for daily tasks
DEPT. SUPERVISOR AND GRAPHICS TEAM LEADER (Former Employee) –  Williston, SCAugust 11, 2015
Daily routine was filled with organizing and scheduling along with purchasing for weeks/months to come. A fast paced work place with large company clientele with strong demands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Shipping Manager (Former Employee) –  Williston, SCApril 27, 2015
steady work; good team atmosphere. Solid work hours with time off as required. Business system needs updating. Salary lower than expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steelcase Dealership
Project Manager/Lead Installer (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIDecember 29, 2014
Standard of Excellence
Great Employees
Terrific structure of Management
Long work hours for opportunity of over time pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment that allows growth and training, while allowing independent thinking and no micro-management.
TAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 25, 2014
Wonderful workplace with great benefits and thoughtful, intuitive workforce that allows completion of goals with minimal supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job!
Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Bay City, MIJanuary 24, 2013
Work is usually second shift, and that means coming in around 4:00pm and get your van/truck resupplied with all the equipment and chemicals needed for the job(s) you are doing that day. All in all the people who I work with are great and more than willing to work with me when things come up in my life.
Pros
great job, great pay.
Cons
lots of time spent there, working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transferred written catalog information into electronic catalog.
Classifier (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PASeptember 28, 2012
Learned how to pick fine points out of written catalog and transfer it into a computer database.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

See more NBS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NBS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4