NBSC Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients
Teller II- Vault Teller Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCJune 18, 2016
Enjoyed my interactions with my clients. Great people to work with. Learned a wealth about money management. Lobby opened at 9 and we closed at 5. Customers become more like family.
Pros
Productive environment.
Cons
Limited room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
BANK TELLER (Current Employee) –  James Island, SCMay 6, 2015
Good place to work for. NBSC makes sure that you understand the products before having you engage the customers. Traveling is required for learning new products
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Field Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 21, 2014
Finance
• Analyze sales growth and expense management by identifying and explaining variations and their effect on profitability
• Perform analysis to determine how companies utilize assets and manage liabilities by identifying and explaining trends
• Analyze cash position to determine how companies meet current and future obligations by preparing traditional and direct cash flows
• Research industry environment by examining global, regional and local factors to forecast potential growth and identify company and industry specific problems
• Perform stress tests to examine ability to meet obligations against potential negative internal and external factors and the impact on profitability
• Prepare global cash flow analysis, which examines direct and indirect income and expenses for companies and individuals, to find most accurate financial picture
• Make recommendations to senior credit officer about new or existing deals based on industry analysis, income growth, balance sheet management, cash flow analysis and examination of global cash position
• Preforms annual reviews on existing loans after collecting necessary information from the lenders or the clients
Management
• Supervise, assess and determine the responsibilities and actions of all branch employees to achieve the most success and gain job satisfaction
• Provide training for branch personnel to achieve monthly and quarterly goals
• Address all internal personnel issues to improve overall morale and welfare of employees
Marketing
• Determine and monitor strategic plan to increase deposit and loan accounts
• Aggressively
  more... pursue outside sources to increase branch balance sheet
• Present company services and products to large and small groups to attract business
• Establish and maintain business contacts within various targeted industries
• Interact with senior management to determine optimal strategy to target and draw new business to the bank
• Responsible for determining how to maximize limited marketing budget to attract the most new customers by exploring opportunities in targeted markets
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another one will bite the dust (Synovus - NBSC is only part of it)
Commercial Risk Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 25, 2014
Good, well-meaning people overall; probably not the 'sharpest tools in the shed' at the top of the house but the company is in a no-mans land size and niche-wise. Only a matter of time until it gets bought or merged
Pros
flexibility at the division level (nbsc, in my case)
Cons
don't recognize real talent and experience
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NBSC is alright to get your foot in the door in banking!
Head Teller (Current Employee) –  North, SCApril 21, 2014
Worked there a little over 2 years management wants two much out of employees that have no personality. If you want a sales driven atmosphere you need sales driven people.. I had no life worked 40-50 hours per week. I babysat tellers cause branch manager didnt want to put her foot down, If you have been a manager for 5 yrs and have had 5 head teller....HHHMMMMM who's the problem. YOU ARE.....
Pros
good benefits
Cons
pay was not good at all couldnt afford 401k plan
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3

Comment – May 22, 2014

and now there are more openings!!! cause there all leaving hmmmmm wonder why

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Bank Teller II (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMarch 19, 2014
Nice place to work enjoyed my co-workers and my daily customers I became to know some of them on a personal bases. I learned how important it was to treat people with respect and to try my best to see them smile. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people.
Pros
nice hrs. and paid holidays off
Cons
being stressed from being short handed on workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Executive Assistant to Managed Assets Division (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 18, 2013
This was a wonderful company to work for until our Holding Company took over. Then it had the pains of acquisition. Lots of new ways, little training. Pretty much had to self-teach all new systems and procedures.
Co-workers were "family"
Hardest part was trying to learn new systems with no back-up training
Most enjoyable part was learning new systems and the people I worked with
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
loss of family atmosphere upon acquisition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
Data Entry Specialist Level (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMarch 27, 2013
Ok place to work. However, if you want long term employment, don't go here. They are downsizing, not upsizing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Place
Data Entry Specialist Level (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMarch 27, 2013
Interesting place to work, if you don't want to stay there long.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank to work for and you felt like a valuable employee.
Client Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Wantage, NJNovember 3, 2012
I loved working for NBSC. I was able to move up with the company and worked with some great people. However in July of 2001 they were accuired by Lakeland Bank.
Pros
great local bank and close to home.
Cons
again would work more then 40 hours and only get paid 40 - as i was salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my time at NBSC. They were a good company to work for.
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMay 30, 2012
Came in checked orders, supported branches with purchasing needs to operate with. Assisted all 43 branches over the state with phone issues, orders, changes they needed to make, worked the receptionist desk at times, greeted guests, directed visitors for meetings, etc...

Learned how the branches operate and what it takes to met their needs.

Management was good to work with for the most part.

Enjoyed the people I worked with.

Always enjoyed helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture