Find companies:
NBTY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

NBTY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LIKE TO WORK THERE
Inspection (Current Employee), Bayport, NYJuly 26, 2014
Pros: they give u coffe and some snanks
i LIKE THIS JOB BECAUSE MY SUPER VISOR IS GOOD AND VERY NICE. I LIKE WHAT I DO. I
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, good empoyees, good workplace.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches sometimes, good benifits, great employees
Cons: management not organized, short breaks
A typical day at work would be fair, co- workers are friends, and which they treat each and everyone like family, we communicate to get the job done easier and quickly in a smooth and organized fashion. I learn to organized, prioritize important products such as batches that has a buyers due date. sanitizing which means everything has to be clean for – more... the next job or product, cleaning of machines, tools, walls and rails are part of a daily routing work. The hardest part of the job is when all the machines are working, speed are turned up, absent employees which put more burden on another employee, most enjoyable part of the job is when we succeed In completing the goal that was set for the month and also free lunches. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production faclity, vitamin world industry,
Pharmacy Lead Direct (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 19, 2014
Pros: greatbenefit, great bonuses
Cons: late hours
As a Pharmacy Lead Direct I am in charge of delegating and responsible for product that is process each day. We all have to work as a team to get the job accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Industrial Washer (Former Employee), Carson, CAJuly 15, 2014
the hardest part of the job was long hours with only 1 break other then that it was a great place with a lot of mix culture. The most enjoyable was meeting new people. A typical day consist of washing industrial parts that came off the machine in a sanitary matter following SOP and GMP guide lines, after washing was compete i helped with the setup of – more... the machines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: growth
Long hours. The best art is that the building is climate controled and the temp never gets hotter than 72
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and work life balance
Project Manager (Current Employee), new york, long islandJune 30, 2014
Great work balance company. Working with cross-functional teams is a plus here at nbty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Mechanic (Former Employee), Holbrook, NYJune 27, 2014
Pros: great people to work with and great atmosphere.
Cons: last shift’s hours are extended until production requirements for the day are achieved, when earlier shifts fall short
Good place to work. Great people to work with and great atmosphere. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Order Selector (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJJune 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, good hours
Cons: lack of english being spoken
used a stand up forklift to navigate threw warehouse to pick orders and stage them for the mixers

someone lied on me at this job and i got fired
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Bar Equipment Cleaner (Current Employee), Amityville, NYJune 4, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management
Good company including job benefits to work for but a lot of favoritism with management overall not fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fitness Trainer
Fitness Trainer (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: not enough hours
Trained over 50 employees and learned to provide exceptional customer service. The hardest part of this job was that the hours were scattered. I enjoyed mingling with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Quality Assurance Clerk (Former Employee), Amityville, NYMay 5, 2014
Very good loved the job
no standing around everyone was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Blending Associate/ Encapsulation mechanic (Former Employee), South Plainfield, NJMay 5, 2014
Working there was great!! Employees was diverse, and friendly which made work great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Granulator Operator (Former Employee), Wilson, NCApril 25, 2014
great place to work for, alot of work in short periods of time. great staff & people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close to home
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Cypress, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Being bi-lingual in Spanish was not a condition of employment when first hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Line Runner / Setup Operator (Former Employee), Carson, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: benefits is good
the environment is good i learned new things everyday i love to keep myself busy all the time working with machines everyday is another day to look forward to..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work!
IT (Current Employee), Bohemia, NYJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: flexible with your schedule at times
Cons: racist attitude, short breaks, management stinks
The company culture is not up to the same standards as other companies. You get a very racist vibe in the office. You notice that all the minorities are in one section and 90% of them are temps or consultants. The only chance for advancement depends on how much brown nosing you want to do. The management does not look out for their workers AT ALL. They – more... don't even plow and salt the roads when there is bad snow.
If you are considering a job here keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parent Company Great - Puritan's Pride Divison a Mess
CSR (Current Employee), Ronkonkoma, nyJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: good hours 9-5; good benefits
Cons: low pay
The division called Puritan's Pride is a mess. The new president of the division is beyond arrogant - anyone can throw money into a marketing department and see sales go up. He brings nothing to that division but can out talk people so they are impressed. He gives people promotions even if they aren't deserving to make sure they don't go to work for – more... the competition. The stuff behind the scenes are mind boggling. No one is happy. If people did not need the jobs to pay their house payments.....The merchandising president in the division is laughed about - he knows nothing about marketing and less about merchandising. He's just been here so long no one questions him. The girls who work for him all complain that he is inappropriate and want to go to HR to report him. Then he gives them a promotion and they shut up for a while. This same person bad mouths the other women who work there. He makes a fool out of the web manager and calls her curse words and talks about how overweight the email manager is. WHO IS THIS GUY AND WHY DO THEY KEEP HIM. The stories we hear are shocking. Even tho I've had a chance to go work at that office, I would never. The rumors are sickening. I wish that part of the company would just go away. I've been listening for all these years. I try to tell people what we all hear but they tell me to MYOB. So I will, but it still stinks!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production worker
Production worker (Former Employee), Prescott, AzJanuary 13, 2014
Cons: management, demand
Nbty is a good company except the Ester-c plant in Prescott Az. I worked there for two yrs within those two years I experienced a lot of cons about this place. The management is terrible and even talks about the workers behind their backs, base their work demands on one persons abilities not all workers. Not very much support from management and will – more... complain about what you do off the clock – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Fitness Trainer (Current Employee), Anaheim CADecember 2, 2013
On a typical day, I set up the studio an hour prior to instructing my classes on proper training regime. As my classes go on, I focus on my clients proper posture and inform them on daily nutritional and exercise plans and routines. I enjoy my job very much because my clients look up to me for valuable information on weight loss, diet plans, exercise – more... routines and any fitness related questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable, good working enviroment, trust worthy employees
Associate Lead (Former Employee), Carson, CANovember 26, 2013
Pros: birthday off with pay, free lunches
A typical day at work began with workers gathering around my desk to recieve there days work orders to complete, after which i would go to the recieving office to follow up on how the recieving ship are being handle in order to be sure things were being done properly, the rest of the day involved me running routine walk throughs thoughout the warehouse. – more... during this position i was taught to treat people working below me with respect as well as properly managing large amount of workers efficently. I was required to attend routine meetings with management daily in order to ensure positive productivity within the warehouse.this was a well enjoyed positon with great co-workers who were both enjoyable and hard working. – less