NC A&T State UNiversity Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym Front Desk associate
Campus Recreation front desk associate (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 24, 2016
It was a great experience. That taught me how to work with others and assist others in accomplishing their goals. Seeing regulars come is the most fun part of the day. Not closing on time is the least enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Not closing on time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place like working with your family
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 19, 2015
Wonderful work environment. Everyone is like a big happy family. We get our work done and we also have a great time. Everyone is very supportive of you and your decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
facility maintenance. housing department
hvac, housing maintenance (Current Employee) –  facilitiesMarch 20, 2015
This job is terrible. Boses dont care about employees treat you like just a number. No real training and dead endjob will not have a chance to move up unless you kiss the bosses Been working here for years and still stuck at same low pay rate.
Pros
none, paycheck
Cons
every thing is terrible in maintenance department.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent processes, difficult or non-existent training.
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 15, 2014
The students are the best part of NCA&T! I truly enjoyed supporting them. Training at A&T is very difficult. There is a "sink or swim" culture that offers little to no support. Very frustrating when you only want to do your job to the best of your ability.
Pros
University civil rights history. Great students!
Cons
Training is very sporadic and inconsistent.
Was this review helpful?Yes49No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful school with poor standards.
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 26, 2013
Worst professional experience of my life. Students with no accountability, unprofessional staff and corrupt administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes77No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggie Pride?!
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 28, 2013
Female faculty are not given any respect. The pay is subpar. Expectations of new faculty supersedes the credentials of most long time faculty. Technology is subpar.
Cons
subpar pay; available technology terrible; departmental politics
Was this review helpful?Yes62No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a busy place.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 10, 2012
It was a work study job, so in my long break between classes, I would go in and sit at a desk. I answered incoming callls, filing, take messages and ran errands. I learned how to take messages correctly, don't be scared to ask someone to repeat themself if I didn't understand something they said. The people I worked with were very nice. I enjoyed working with people and meeting new people that came in and out of the office.
Pros
working in a office, and meeting new people.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Assistant Professor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 7, 2012
Typical Day: dealing with unmotivated students, incompetent staff, indifferent administrators.
What learned: mediocrity develops a nasty edge to cover its shortcomings.
Management: It would be a good idea.
Co-workers: The best co-workers left two years ago. Those that remain deny that there is anything wrong here.
Hardest part of job: watching administrators draw salaries for mucking up progress hard-won by instructors.
Most enjoyable part of job: seeing 'light bulb turn on' above best students' heads.
Pros
decent salary and benefits.
Cons
horrible administrators. poor students. depressing work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes60No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive natured workplace
Crosby Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 18, 2012
I have never clashed with employees in the workplace and I always enjoy the job even under extreme measures because at the end of the day, at least you have a job to go to.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, just a great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 17, 2012
Great friends, great management styles, good work environment. Work can sometimes be hard, but, that is with any job. Would highly recommend A&T to anyone...
Pros
great place for advancement for hard workers.
Cons
students can sometimes be hard to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes25No13Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NC A&T State UNiversity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

NC A&T State UNiversity Reviews by Location