Find companies:
NCL America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

NCL America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
utility galley (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: lunches
Cons: heatlcare
free day
i learn to know more people
the hardest part is nigth
i enjoy the food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heat steaw
USA, Head Steaward (Current Employee), Miami, FL,usaFebruary 10, 2014
In that blase i learn how to handle the international staff
how to teach the staff about the work and etc.......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got s long well with crew, lots of time for crew projects
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), FLNovember 29, 2013
Pros: good food, lots of leasure time, traveling
Cons: odd hours, at times did not feel useful
I worked solo while on the ship. Got a long well with other officers, which were primarily Norwiegan. Learned quickly to get along with other nationalities. Hardest part were having to be available 24/7. Best part was getting to know people from all over the world. I made friends quickly. learned quickly how to work with hard I was not all that familiar – more... with. I always found management easy to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
POSITION BASE TRAINER FOR RESTAURANT (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free everything food and lodging
Cons: everyday work for at least 10 hrs.
FUN AND SAFE WORK PLACE GOOD FOOD. MONEY AND YOU CAN TRAVEL THE WORLD DOING THIS JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a recent culinary graduate
Assistant Cook (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 23, 2013
Able to see various parts of the world. Basic needs are met. Good experience high volume production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was fun i meet good people from different places
Dishwasher (Former Employee), HIJanuary 21, 2013
it was a good place to work nice people and boss was nice my co-workers was nice a good place to work. and the job was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok i guess
Line cook (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJanuary 7, 2013
it was alot of fun to working on the ship it just they didnt treat there eployees real good unless u where a manger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FUNN WORK PLACE
Hotel Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Honolulu, HINovember 24, 2012
Pros: 4 free meals a day
Cons: working 7 days a week
THE BEST JOB I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE NEXT TO NIKE, ALWAYS AT A NEW PLACE EVERYDAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save money and work hard
Butler Service (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIApril 24, 2012
Pros: save money
Cons: hard labor / time consuming
You will get to explore the beautiful islands of hawaii. You will work 7 days a week and 20 weeks at a time 5 weeks off. You can work from 8 to 12 hours a day. You must get off the ship when in port to have somewhat of a life. You will work very hard, be required to cover multiple positions on board the ship. You will have a shared live in cabin with – more... up to 4 people. You will not only have multiple work task, but safety task as well. I has a bell hop/ room service/ concierge/ housekeeper/ air supply team/ special needs assitant. You will miss holidays and spend alot of time at work, but you can save alot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
HOUSE KEEPING (Former Employee), HONOLULU HAWAIIMarch 14, 2012
Pros: free room and board and free meals
Cons: ship might sink
WORKING EVERYDAY TO HELP CLEAN A SHIP TO IT'S MAXIMUM POTENTIAL. GREAT EXPERIENCE ON CLEANING DETAILS, USPH, MSDS, FIRE TRAINING, ATTENTION TO DETAIL, EQUIPTMENT EXPERIENCE, CORRECT CHEMICAL KNOWLEDGE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production operator
Process operator Team Leader (Current Employee), HullAugust 11, 2014
Running the day to day plant using SCADA,
Taking samples and performing analysis for plant parameters and quality control
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people egar to help each other
Lead Hand (Current Employee), Sydney Mines, NSApril 1, 2014
Pros: the owner of the company coming to me 1st for ideas how how to get jobs done, friendly environment, being in the operating engineers union
Cons: people with 20-30 years experiance that don't really know anything about quility paving.
go to the shop, get the scope of what the job/jobs of the day were, leave with the foreman and check out the jobs for the day, gather information on each job and how many people/time each job will generally take to complete and materials/ equipment required to carry out the jobs efficiently. i learned that some people are 1 trick poines meaning they – more... only know how to do one job out of the whole spectrum of jobs involved with paving which is some situations is fine but it isn't much help when that job isn't currently required i pride myself in my ability to do pretty much any job involving paving and doing it up to standards. hardest part of my job was having to do more then just my job at work because some people were not able to do more then the one job they have been doing for 20 years in the business.
the most enjoyable part of my job was fixing other peoples mistakes with the rake and trying to make it look like there was never a mistake, i am my biggest critic when raking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable,productive rewarding.
Assistant MaĆ®tre d (Former Employee), anywhereFebruary 11, 2014
Very rotative,learned agood deal,managedvery much,very proactive workers,security and healthissues,customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have satsify with this company.
Accounts Asst, (Former Employee), HyderabadJune 17, 2013
Pros: free accommodation
Cons: 8 hours
I this company i have learned new thing and the co-workers are so help full.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good fo work
chef tournard cdp) (Former Employee), kitchenAugust 26, 2012
Pros: free food and accomodation.
Cons: appx. 12hours
The typical day at work seadays and embarcation day,i learn there how to manage the staff,management is very co-oprate,very good,my co-worker very very co -oprate persons.sea days very very busy and hard day for work.when i am stay on live counter then enjoy lot.