NCO Group Employee Reviews

Found 1,383 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It okay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJune 26, 2017
Nco/Egs needs to learn that when there is family emergency, their employees will need to leave or not come in, I understand that employees need to show that they want their job but when a loved one is on the death bed, the employee needs to be with that person especially when it has to deal with a father or mother.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 19, 2017
Highly Stressful environment did not change when the name of the company changed. There was little to no support and very uncomfortable to go to work
Pros
get a paycheck
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chill
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 15, 2017
Makeing sales phone calls Monday through Friday every other Saturday and Sunday off holidays payed double casual dress code pay comition team work am setion and pm setion.
Cons
Short brakes health insurance and life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 13, 2017
A typical day on the job is a productive assembly with quality and quantity amount of work, fun laid back staff, and very flexible in attire to suit the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nco
Eligibility Patient Advocate Liaison (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHJune 13, 2017
The company has totally changed and offices have closed since employed their. They were not flexible when family needs interfered with pre set work schedule.
Pros
unkown
Cons
unknown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a prductive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 8, 2017
work was very stressful. it was never enough reps to cover shifts. management was not good at all. very unorganized company. working there you work very long shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Clearlake, CAJune 7, 2017
i loved working with this place the child i cared for was amazing he listened and his mother was very respectful always felt welcomed never had a problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
GARNISHMENT TEAM LEAD (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAJune 7, 2017
fun place to work. management were very helpful very encouraging for you to succeed. however they played favoritism and gave certain employees better opportunity than others based on if they liked them not based on their actual skills
Pros
fun place to work, great monthly incentives
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company to work for
Eligibility Patient Advocacy Liaison (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 6, 2017
started day at 8 am and guaranteed to leave by 5 pm. Great staff and management. Call center job helping "customers" with various items. Good job that can continue as a career.
Pros
Follows schedules, and paid training
Cons
Can be a bit overwhelming at first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good stepping stone
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOJune 5, 2017
This is a place that I used as a stepping stone while in college. I worked as many hours as they would let me, which sometimes was less than 8 hours a day.
Pros
None
Cons
Always missing holidays with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..Fast Paced some what laid back environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXJune 2, 2017
They are no longer there.......... They were taken over by another company.......Fast Paced some what laid back environment....Eaasy money but difficult hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nco is no longer
Consumer Affairs Advocate (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMay 31, 2017
NCO is no longer in business. while employed there I learned that everyday came with different experience. i was employed there for over 16 years and really grow while employed there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXMay 23, 2017
Call center agents might have over a hundred conversations per day. For each, they’ll have a checklist of specific tasks they must perform, such as starting with the correct greeting, asking the required questions and entering relevant data from the call.
Each call is an opportunity for agents to either improve their efficiency, or learn from their mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strive to provide fun while collecting revenue
Senior Fraud Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMay 23, 2017
This organization strive to collect for various companies. This customer has taught its employees customer service, and communication skills. They provide incentives to meet their companies goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 21, 2017
Great prospect, but income is not fair as there is no raise. Work environment is very noisy, and uncomfortable. Unhealthy with one death and many getting unconscious at work.
Pros
prospect for promotion training
Cons
no raise in income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at this company.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 19, 2017
They developed me into a top notch agent and taught me soft skills that I was able to use at future jobs that I had. I enjoyed the atmosphere at this company and they were very agent oriented.
Pros
pay
Cons
contract was ended by the client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitiveness
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 19, 2017
It was cool. It wasn't so much as the workplace within itself per say. For me, it was the job period. You get tired of the callers, at least I did. Not to mention, you could get off of a call and be chewed out because you didn't have good timely resolution.
Pros
The reward system and the pick of your hourly shift
Cons
The point system for "quality" calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working at home
Finance/Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMay 19, 2017
Gave opportunities to work at home, ample time for learning, management listened to me. took time to understand my concerns, typical day was on the phone with customers,
Pros
working at home
Cons
inconsistency's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Collector (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 17, 2017
The best part of days where the celebrating of monthly birthdays and occasionally free lunches. Training in new techniques of collecting and reviews of new laws regarding calls to customers.
Pros
feree lunches
Cons
Saturdays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dry Cleaners Supplies
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Loves Park, ILMay 8, 2017
Small company. General office clerk. Process orders in computer, billing, daily mail, filing, monthly closures of bills, checking stock, and refilling mailing machine.
Pros
100% medical coverage
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCO Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,665 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

72%
195 ratings
Add your rating