NCR Employee Reviews

Found 725 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, diverse place to work with focus on work life balance.
Software Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 22, 2017
Fun, diverse place to work with focus on work life balance
2 Locations local to Georgia, Alpharetta and Duluth
Each location have amenities.
Alpharetta location has a gym and a full court basketball in the parking lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMay 22, 2017
No much room for growth. Work life balance is excellent but company doesn't seem moving in the right direction. Unless you want something for short term, it is not the place to go
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Satisfaction depends on line of business
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAMay 22, 2017
NCR is a complicated environment. Your job satisfaction will depend on several factors, including, your personality, how you deal with stress and your personality.

There is a lot of antiquated ideas and technologies. There is a lot of change - if you don't like change, you won't like NCR.

It's a large organization where you will have lots of challenges and room for growth is limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Project Release Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2017
everyone is passionate about the work and the clients served. great overall ministry with people of great hearts helping those in needs. would recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits, work is reasonable
Customer Engineer II Retail, Networking, Financial (Former Employee) –  SW MichiganMay 17, 2017
With lots of vacation and extra days off, good benefits, etc like many big companies work life balance is not paid attention to at local levels, personnel manning not managed well at lower levels, Many thousands of people at headquarters and offices in Georgia have many perks and quality of life, regular hours, however 7000? plus field engineers throughout the US in various areas (the service being what makes NCR lots of money) are treated almost like military...on call much of the time, many customers have 24 hour service and local managers are overruled when they attempt to make schedules that would distribute the on call and overtime workload evenly and give engineers some quality of life at home with family etc. Not many Saturdays off any more. Work is interesting, engaging and challenging,
Pros
Excellent vacation and benefits
Cons
Schedules that make sure you have no quality time off 9-6pm
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the family man
Retail Technician I (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 16, 2017
If you are a single person with no kids, then this job may work for you. You work long hours and on call many nights. Training is a minimum and are thrown into situations you are not trained for. Must have a quick adaptability while working for this company.
Pros
vehicle to drive, gas card, laptop and cellphone
Cons
long hours, minimum training
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Director - Global Customer Fulfillment (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 15, 2017
I've been with NCR for 11 years. One thing that has been consistent from the CEO and executive team is the communication. Company wide emails are sent out a couple times a month on all sorts of topics. There are so many companies where associates have no idea who the executive team is. NCR has fantastic communication all the way down to the field techs.
Pros
Working virtual once in a while is accepted, areas inside/outside the buildings to relaxe and take a break, work out facility in all buildings
Cons
Minimal compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Customer Engineer II (Current Employee) –  NCMay 15, 2017
First job out of college in my area of study so not bad considering just starting, although there's not many opportunities to move up & to a higher position & make more money. Definitely not your typical 9-5 job & not much of a work life balance but its getting better. Plan on furthering my education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 14, 2017
Not good for long term career they seemed to have issues with orders also. i enjoyed building scanners for them broke my heart when then anounced the laid offs
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place like no other
ATM Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2017
A typical day like any other day goes the same. we are technicians making this happen for both the customer and management. My job is to make sure that people who use convenient ATM are well satisfied with the service we render
Pros
best place to work for if you are a go guy
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Server Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 8, 2017
A typical day at NCR consisted of me building server units. I also tested components in the units for failure and replaced them. I learned at NCR wiring, tool use and how to test electronic devices for failure using software. The management there was very good. The management as well as the engineers answered all questions and took an interests in your concerns. The workplace culture was diverse and I worked mostly around my demographic so everybody could relate. The hardest part of the job was having to sometime work longer hours than expected. The most enjoyable part of my job was working among my peers which made it very comfortable for me.
Pros
Good work environment.
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Software Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMay 8, 2017
The westlake office is a fun place to work. My team is great and help each other as required. Manager has been very helpful and has helped me grow my skills immensely.
Pros
Free breakfast, socials, flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good if you care about family
Customer Enginner II (Former Employee) –  KanassMay 7, 2017
Most upper management has no idea about what the field tech positions entail. They will work you and work you with no balance between work and family. NCR - acronym for No Company Reimbursement. Company owed me for out of pocket expenses and never pay you back. After the run around and losing your receipts and then resubmitting, they tell you that its been longer than 45 days per company policy even though they create the issues that hold you from getting your expense report submitted within 45 days. Great company to have on your resume. Not good for long term employment. They keep the employees that are total liabilities, and get rid of the productive employees that work hard.
Pros
Looks good on your resume for future employment
Cons
Low pay for the skills, generous with vacation except you will never have time to take one.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Field Tech (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAMay 7, 2017
Is a decent company to work for. Long hours but benefits are better then others. Get training system, along with great way to help provide a productive work day,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People
Business Operations Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 6, 2017
The teams were very nice to work with and made you feel very comfortable. Except that there were processes and policies in place that made it difficult to get information sharing easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career opportunity for a person who likes to work with his hands, and meet people.
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYMay 5, 2017
I Love to meet new people, while installing and repairing mechanical and electronic equipment . NCR constantly sent me to school to learn new equipment as it was released to the field. It had its up's and downs, as all jobs do, but it provided my family and I an adequate living, for the 44 years I was employed by them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Insurance
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 3, 2017
I liked that they paid for your health insurance and there was unlimited sick time. Management was very knowledgeable back advancement was great. I truly enjoyed this company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the products that I work
Software Support Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 3, 2017
Future:
Office location change,
Daily commute,
Traffic-It is some kind of puzzle now.

Current:
Office location is best , Office space is good,

Looking for career growth and challenges,
Pros
NCR brand products
Cons
Travel Distance increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a career. No ladder
Senior Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 3, 2017
Would not recommend to anyone wishing to develop a meaningful career. Mandatory overtime without notice. Very poor management. Training was the most basic available, although clients were sold specialist knowledge.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Its just a job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ncr
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Midland, GAMay 3, 2017
It all depends on what part of the plant you work in to determine wether or not you'll be working at a fast pace. you will get breaks and make a lot of new friends as well as learning a lot of different things.
Pros
3 breaks a day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,162 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4