NCR Employee Reviews

Found 778 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 14, 2017
Not good for long term career they seemed to have issues with orders also. i enjoyed building scanners for them broke my heart when then anounced the laid offs
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place like no other
ATM Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2017
A typical day like any other day goes the same. we are technicians making this happen for both the customer and management. My job is to make sure that people who use convenient ATM are well satisfied with the service we render
Pros
best place to work for if you are a go guy
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Server Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMay 8, 2017
A typical day at NCR consisted of me building server units. I also tested components in the units for failure and replaced them. I learned at NCR wiring, tool use and how to test electronic devices for failure using software. The management there was very good. The management as well as the engineers answered all questions and took an interests in your concerns. The workplace culture was diverse and I worked mostly around my demographic so everybody could relate. The hardest part of the job was having to sometime work longer hours than expected. The most enjoyable part of my job was working among my peers which made it very comfortable for me.
Pros
Good work environment.
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Software Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Westlake Village, CAMay 8, 2017
The westlake office is a fun place to work. My team is great and help each other as required. Manager has been very helpful and has helped me grow my skills immensely.
Pros
Free breakfast, socials, flexible work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good if you care about family
Customer Enginner II (Former Employee) –  KanassMay 7, 2017
Most upper management has no idea about what the field tech positions entail. They will work you and work you with no balance between work and family. NCR - acronym for No Company Reimbursement. Company owed me for out of pocket expenses and never pay you back. After the run around and losing your receipts and then resubmitting, they tell you that its been longer than 45 days per company policy even though they create the issues that hold you from getting your expense report submitted within 45 days. Great company to have on your resume. Not good for long term employment. They keep the employees that are total liabilities, and get rid of the productive employees that work hard.
Pros
Looks good on your resume for future employment
Cons
Low pay for the skills, generous with vacation except you will never have time to take one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Field Tech (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAMay 7, 2017
Is a decent company to work for. Long hours but benefits are better then others. Get training system, along with great way to help provide a productive work day,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful People
Business Operations Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 6, 2017
The teams were very nice to work with and made you feel very comfortable. Except that there were processes and policies in place that made it difficult to get information sharing easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career opportunity for a person who likes to work with his hands, and meet people.
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYMay 5, 2017
I Love to meet new people, while installing and repairing mechanical and electronic equipment . NCR constantly sent me to school to learn new equipment as it was released to the field. It had its up's and downs, as all jobs do, but it provided my family and I an adequate living, for the 44 years I was employed by them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Insurance
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 3, 2017
I liked that they paid for your health insurance and there was unlimited sick time. Management was very knowledgeable back advancement was great. I truly enjoyed this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the products that I work
Software Support Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 3, 2017
Future:
Office location change,
Daily commute,
Traffic-It is some kind of puzzle now.

Current:
Office location is best , Office space is good,

Looking for career growth and challenges,
Pros
NCR brand products
Cons
Travel Distance increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a career. No ladder
Senior Customer Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 3, 2017
Would not recommend to anyone wishing to develop a meaningful career. Mandatory overtime without notice. Very poor management. Training was the most basic available, although clients were sold specialist knowledge.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Its just a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ncr
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Midland, GAMay 3, 2017
It all depends on what part of the plant you work in to determine wether or not you'll be working at a fast pace. you will get breaks and make a lot of new friends as well as learning a lot of different things.
Pros
3 breaks a day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just OK
Senior Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 3, 2017
I am not even sure if this company is still in the Atlanta Metro Area. This was a good job for me at the time.. it was close to my home and the hours were good.. the call volume was huge.. so I would leave exhausted from people screaming in my ear.. It was some times hard to have customer issues resolved
Pros
fairly easy
Cons
endless problems that had no resolution
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Customer Engineer/Field Tecnician (Former Employee) –  VirginiaMay 2, 2017
Worked only temp job for 3 months. But overall good job if you like to work from the road. Working on computer controlled point of sale systems in stores like wal-mart, target, restaurants, etc.
Pros
good entry tech job
Cons
driving, large coverage area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Engineer Rep
Customer Engineer Rep (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 26, 2017
It was a good job, but I felt like the training could of been better
I travel from and to different locations all the time. I was hire for a temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORApril 25, 2017
it was a good experience to work for NCR however i got tired with long hours and working 9 days in row.
Worked in reparing ATM point of sale systems server switches.
Pros
excellent learning experience
Cons
long hours lots of driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training inventory how to use a forklift i liked the job
Computer Recycling Technician (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 23, 2017
clean the computers break them down and collect the hard drives and the green roms. count the inventory on how many computers set different computers with the right models. received packages from fed ex organized boxes and take inventory
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and flexibility
Sr. BI Architect Lead/Technical Lead/Developer (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 22, 2017
Great Benefits and flexibility.
Moving to Downtown and don't want to commute.
Current role is just way to stressful and wanting a change.
Need to focus on worklife balance and the company needs to practice what they preach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture, ethics, and Expectations are hard to convey when the position is 100% virtual.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 19, 2017
No assimilation process for new hires;Culture, ethics, and Expectations are hard to convey when the position is 100% virtual.
Very little interaction with other associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 18, 2017
PS Resources will travel 75% of your time. If you like to travel and work for multiple clients, this company is a great fit. Many technical resources are able to work remote and often travel very little. Compensation is on the higher end. Make sure you ask for what you feel you are worth, you will end up at or close to the mark.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NCR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,247 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4