NDS Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really?
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 24, 2017
They try, try, try again, but never really get how to properly treat their employees. They bank heavily on "they're just lazy" aspect to excuse their behavior, but in reality, they care more about the dollar signs they get from their clients then treating their employees fairly.
Pros
They offer jobs
Cons
Everything about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good leadership, productive environment, good people
Technical Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAJuly 7, 2017
NDS has good leaders with clear market vision and good execution. Was able to attract many good people and created a very productive team oriented environment.
Pros
productive environment, good team work, good execution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Field tech (Former Employee) –  CaJune 17, 2017
Work 12+ hrs a day and not be compensated, they feel 'salary' is enough. No benefits, no room for advancement, no concern for their employees, only getting their clients what they want. Pay is not what they advertise. Terrible company to slave for.
Pros
Company vehicle that breaks down?
Cons
Hours, pay, everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Foreclosure Specialist/Compliance (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 20, 2016
I enjoyed working there. I enjoyed fellow employees. they take care of their employees. Great atmosphere. They are just a great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as
Internship (Former Employee) –  Sham‘, SAMJanuary 21, 2016
i had two internship . the first one was at syriatel (mobile network provider company).
At typical day i used to assisted the engineering
in providing analysis for network problems and providing solutions .
i think the most important things , i gained from this work experience is the ability to analyze and troubleshot problems .

the most enjoyable part of the job that i was able to learn things
i am passionate about .
The hardest part of the job i couldn't spend time as much as i wanted with my supervisor to learn even more because he always busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembling pipes for agriculture use.
Flo Department Assembly and Package (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJuly 14, 2015
Great place to work as a team. Fast pace environment with continuous assembling of products. Everyone works as a team with quotas to be met.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hands off, no pay increase or add'l benefits
Member of the Network Engineering (Former Employee) –  chicagoNovember 17, 2013
NDS needs to be more in touch with their contractors. They promote NDS employees accomplishments but do little for contractors. A fellow worker was with them for 4 years with no increase whatsoever though engineers were being newly placed at much higher salaries. After contract end, they provide no assistance.
Pros
a free lunch ...once a quarter??
Cons
no salary increase consideration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning new technology
Integration Tester (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 19, 2013
• Load stack image using XLD tool individually on each set-tops in order to test them in lab environment.
• Authorize set-tops on DNCS head-end.
• Add EMMs to the cable cards. Do batch installs.
• Binding them together.
• Write test cases for Trio high Res guide and run test cases on those boxes.
• Run and collect Overnight scripts and send them to developers for the analysis.
• Run Flight Data Records (FDRs) on set-tops and attach defect descriptions to the logs, which will be very useful for Developers to properly trace the root cause of defects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Troup, TXJune 11, 2013
Was not a very good place to work and the pay wasnt worth all the things that came with the job!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for something better.
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 23, 2012
My time there was ok, I mean I did really enjoy the hours at time, But I love to work. people wasn't always helpful and management wasn't sure of there job responsibilities, job was average.
Pros
location being in fresno, ca.
Cons
hours, pay and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with compensated meals
Area Manager/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CASeptember 5, 2012
This is a Traffic engineering company. Working with red light camera, radar speed gun, and counting box for tubing on streets is a very fun job. Also worked with so many numbers counting data in survey.
Pros
fun working with electronics
Cons
short break when very busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more NDS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9