Neaton Auto Products Manufacturing

Neaton Auto Products Manufacturing Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHJanuary 31, 2017
it was an okay place to work. with odd overtime policies. best part of the job was the people that i worked with and the worst part of the job was the mandatory overtime which you would get points against you if your life didnt allow you to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for college kids
Full time associate (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OH 45320February 20, 2016
If you are in college and looking to put some extra money in you pockets then this is the place that you want to work. The atmosphere is generally laid back and when it is busy you can make up to fifteen dollars an hour with your hourly rate.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
hours during dinner time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
BulkFeed (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHJanuary 25, 2016
The jobs are very fast paced with job security as each job is important. The hardest part is getting over the repetitiveness of it.
Pros
Freindly co workers
Cons
vending machines for food and restrunts to far to get anything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production support, achieving quotas
Production Lead (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHDecember 28, 2015
Typical day at work: Constantly occupied
What was learned: In this environment, complete team work is very important.
Management: Expectations are high but supportive
Co-workers: Focused on team work.
Hardest part of job: High quotas with less people
Most enjoyable part: Working together
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and is a fun place to work.
Inspection production (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHDecember 17, 2015
Productive, a lot of good people to work with. Every day is something new, usually don't do the same job everyday. We do work a lot of hours, we sometimes don't get the product to make our orders we all work together to get orders out on time.
Pros
Insentives like gift drawings for attendance.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay for an easy job.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHSeptember 1, 2015
This was an easy job but gets incredibly boring. It was good for the money but not the right job to stick with for the rest of my life. It was an easy production assembly that you can catch on to real quick and anyone can do. But I, personally, didn't like standing alone at a machine all day.
Pros
Had breaks every two hours.
Cons
Stood at a machine all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The whole company lacks professionalism
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eaton OhJuly 29, 2015
They mandatory overtime with no exceptions. Unfair work requirements, favoritism shown, rules are applied at supervisor discretion .Horrible company to work for.
Pros
Double time on Sunday.
Cons
Pay is low. Raises are very rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
OPERATOR OF PRESS MACHINE ON 7 (Current Employee) –  Eaton OhioJuly 12, 2015
Low wages, long hours. Lack of communication from upper management to hourly workers. Benefits are not very good. Just not for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone company
Paint Technician (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHFebruary 12, 2015
It's a great place to work. A place you can retire from or use as a stepping stone. Management has room to grow. For the most part simple jobs depending on what you do. Overall a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just want to keep working but not in the factory anymore.
assembly worker (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHDecember 8, 2014
i was very glad they hired me in 1986. i was a single mom with two children to raise. i absolutley loved ti. for many yrs i thanked god for this job. but it changed drasticlly in the last 8 or 9 yrs. it seemed like they didnt care about us anymore.they didnt give us a raise for 6 yrs. but we still kept them in business. we still had the cost of living going up but they didnt care.management didnt care about us anymore as long as they were making money on their paycheck. we did not stop working less but our paychecks did not increase. i think im just burnt out with my workplace. i thought about retiring early but i really would like to keep working. just not there anymore. the most enjoyable part of the job is the people i work with. we are a family.i learnde to work hard.the hardest part of the job is putting up with the drama.
Pros
working with the people in my dept.
Cons
no raises. healthcare is not good. they are always changing it.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report

Want to know more about Neaton Auto Products Manufacturing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a very high turnover but management is great.
Plant and Department Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, INOctober 25, 2014
Schedule daily production. Allocate manpower per production requirements. Management meetings.
Pros
Time deviation
Cons
Very long hours/weeks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Engineer (Current Employee) –  EatonOctober 15, 2014
Great people, good intro to the automotive industry. Not very competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of very nice people but a lot overtime
Poka-Yoke Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OhioSeptember 21, 2014
-A lot of very good people on Third shift
-A Lot of overtime, not many days off
-The most enjoyable part is being able to solve problems
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Third shift, High health insurance costs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and good pay
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Had a lot of fun working there and learned a lot about plastic injection molding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new and challenging to do.
New Model Quality/Warranty Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHAugust 21, 2014
No two days have ever been the same. Working in the auto industry and in quality definitely keeps you on your toes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work retail or a factory where you actually earn a skill
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHJuly 30, 2014
The temporarys they hire (everyone) are treated horribly. You cannot talk, or even use the bathroom. Pay is a pathetic 9.45 an hour, and you will watch employees get fired everyday for nothing.

Now, if you have any goals in life, or a desire to advance somewhere, then work somewhere else. If you have ambition, then work somewhere else. If you have none of these things and are a mindless drone, then this might be the place for you.

Work in retail, fast food, or a factory where you will earn a skill/trade such as CNC. This looks horrible on a resume, and if you get fired, you're screwed because you have no skills.
Pros
Easy to get on as temp
Cons
Japanese managment, treated like a tool, can be fired anytime
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHMay 22, 2014
A pretty good place to work, learned a lot from them. A bit far of a drive, and need to have a bit more direction on training to start off with, but otherwise enjoyable.
Pros
pay, experience
Cons
drive to/from work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHMarch 13, 2014
Good Company. But I didn't really work for them I worked at their facility through MS Companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Associate (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHOctober 20, 2013
Good place to work with a lot of over time. This company could be ran more efficiently. This would reduce over spending and less over time equaling more profit for the company and its associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to work
general laborer (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHJuly 31, 2013
not so flexiable when it comes too a death in the family.

they will fire you if you point out for any reason. and will not let you return.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neaton Auto Products Manufacturing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.5
Culture
2.9

Neaton Auto Products Manufacturing Reviews by Job Title

Neaton Auto Products Manufacturing Reviews by Location