Find companies:
NEC America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

NEC America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, but the management in my department was substandard.
Special Events Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 29, 2014
Japanese owned company in which I enjoyed my job a great deal. This is where I learned to excel in marketing and special event management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEC is a great company to work for!
Sr. Corporate Accountant (Current Employee), Irving, TXMarch 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: location
Everyone has plenty of work to do. There is a work/home balance. Typical work week is about 40 to 45 hrs a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
Production Support Team Lead (Current Employee), Irving TexasMarch 6, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no professional growth, under paid based on industry standards
I work with wonderful people, and for a wonderful company. I Lead a team of different personalities which make our days fun and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, challenging, interesting 10-years of my life.
On-site Communications Engineer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 4, 2013
Pros: a pretty solid 40-45 hour work week.
Cons: on-call most of the time.
Day-to-day was programming, maintaining, and upgrading various communications and MIS systems on-site in downtown Chicago. The fun was when our customer's customers had special communications requests that had to be designed and implemented in a very short time frame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Office Management- Generating (Former Employee), Herndon, Va.September 29, 2013
Pros: deicated company, health benefits
Cons: lay offs
Shipping and Receiving clerk.
Inventory control.
customer service
The upper management is very good.
The hardest part of the job would be the on call for last minute shipments.
The most enjoyable part of the job would be the people that i had to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sap BI/BW Architect/Developer (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 25, 2013
Good benefit and have 20 days vacation, relax working environment and nice co work
Like most company, it really depend on who your manager are, some are good and some are not so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and job knowledge
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: employee recognication
Cons: health care
like to work on computerize machine,learned the process of memory chip is very enjoyable.the hardest part of this job was 12 hour shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work
Assembler II (Former Employee), Las Colinas TexasSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: we were supplied lunches fro time to time.
Cons: all of nec benefits were great.
NEC was a wonderful place to work. I enjoyed the 15 years that I worked there.

About NEC America

NEC Electronics Corporation (TSE: 6723) specializes in semiconductor products encompassing advanced technology solutions for the – Read more