Neighborhood Credit Union Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little room for adavancement
Branch Manager/Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 18, 2016
This credit union has little room for advancement. Upper management is entrenched in their positions. The branches are spread out and you will be asked to work at most of them in training. No reimbursement for mileage driven and the management in the branches practices micro-management.
Pros
Good job for someone in their 20's
Cons
Micromanagement/High turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlike other banks we were allowed to have fun.
Teller III (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 3, 2016
The environment was fun, fast paced and the members were awesome. I learned a lot about how money, including how to save for now and for the future. I had the best boss ever while I was there and we still keep in touch today. I didn't have co-workers I had family. The hardest part of my job was trying convince people to invest $100,000, but it was still fun. The most enjoyable part of my job were the members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace, fun atmosphere
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 28, 2011
Solid place to workplace to settle for a while. Turnorver is not high unless your a teller. Other than that any other position is very stable. They promote moral and have employee appreciation lunches monthly.
Pros
family atmosphere, work hours, good benefits.
Cons
locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge enhancing and fun work experince
Assist the credit union (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2015
As an intern I enjoyed working at the Neighborhood Credit Union because it enhanced my knowledge of my career of choice which is accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee appreciated, stable workplace.
LCR (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company because I always felt appreciated as an employee. It was very easy to express my desires to move forward in my career and given the tools to do so.
Pros
employee appreciation
Cons
low turn over rate for the higher positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, friendly environment that always kept a smile on my face
Tier 2 Teller (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 12, 2013
I would open most of the time and be one of the first people to greet and service our members. By lunch time i would take my hour break then come back until it was the end of my shift. The most challenging thing was getting members approved for our loans available. I loved my boss and enjoyed working with my co workers because we were always there to help each other out when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Loan Central Rep (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 10, 2012
this place was great had no complaints other than some issues with management but other than that it is a great place to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned something new everyday.
Compliance Officer/Internal Audit (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 23, 2012
A great job to get your foot in the door. Everyday was a learning experience. Great staff to work with and the members were wonderful.
Pros
great employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neighborhood Credit Union. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.3
Management
4.3
Culture
3.9

Neighborhood Credit Union Reviews by Location