Neiman Marcus Employee Reviews

Found 716 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at if you love events about fashion
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYDecember 1, 2016
styling clients was the best part because i took them out of their comfort zone. It was so cool to help people find a different side of theirselves. i really enjoyed it
Pros
long breaks and discounts
Cons
very little time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 1, 2016
a typical day consist of placing catalog orders for customers when they call in. also answering any questions or concerns they may have. also solving and discrepencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILNovember 30, 2016
This place was ok to work however it was very understaffed. They need to do a better job at making sure the store is well staffed & also that the entire sales team shares the workload equally. I experienced senior associates who kept other associates busy stocking while they in the meantime racked up all the sales with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Universal Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 27, 2016
nothing bad to say just need to find something that i will be home more with my growing children. Appreciate the opportunity
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Armani Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PANovember 24, 2016
Customer base is very savvy so product knowledge is very important and a must! Training available with some gratis. You are basically in charge of your own business. Ready for new challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Colinas, TXNovember 23, 2016
Pay and benefits were amazing.

Timeline of job transition did not follow the information provided to you when interviewed. Hired 9/26 and didn't get paid until October 28th
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced welcoming environment
Assistant Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisNovember 22, 2016
A great environment with professional individuals who are always willing to go the extra mile. I learned many valuable lessons about people and what it takes to be a great leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment with where you run your own business
Sales (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 19, 2016
Company restructered its internal runnings as it pertains to their sku systems which made doing business very tedious and laborious.
Pros
Great incentives and discounts
Cons
lack of effective leadrship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
DSA / Jr. Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 16, 2016
It was a pleasure working with the Neiman Marcus Group, I was exposed to a great deal of newness, gaining insight and shedding light on the in's and out's of luxury retailing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service Training
Sales Associate/Hosiery Specialist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 14, 2016
Learned so much about customer service. The expectations with it were incredibly high. Having that back ground has been invaluable throughout my career.
Pros
Learn a lot about customer service
Cons
Standing on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXNovember 14, 2016
It is a great work environment, the work is very steady and you are constantly moving. I enjoyed learning, working hard and being around great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Visual Manager/ Lead Associate (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJNovember 13, 2016
I gain a lot of knowledge on all levels of the retail world which gave me the tools needed to grow within the company although there is not much room for growth i pushed my self to gain as much growth as i could
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Advance Analytics (Intern) (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 9, 2016
Great peaceful working environment and great opportunity to learn new technologies. Excellent team members helping each other for better productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer care assistance line (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 9, 2016
I work from home. I love the Company my schedule very flexible. The mangers care about you and want to succeed within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and simple
OPPTIUM SUPPORT TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 9, 2016
Overall, manage online customer's and store's orders. Support managers in their departments by helping with putting items back where they belong and making sure they have the appropriate price tag displayed. Also, help keep the stockrooms well maintained and organized. Hang, steam, label and deliver new merchandise to the appropriate department on a daily basis. I've learned a lot about the logistic of retail and what goes on in the shipping and receiving end of this type of business. I enjoy working with my coworkers and appreciate how supportive and helpful they are. Hardest part of the job is when staff is low and there isn't enough help for one person to do the job. The most enjoyable part of the part is working with well rounded coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool management
Loss Prevention Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJNovember 4, 2016
The pay can be better, but the people I work with are cool. i would prefer a set schedule, but when working in retail its to be expected. management isnt too bad either.
Pros
30 % discount
Cons
pay, job dtability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with friendly workers
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 3, 2016
Come in speak clock in your manager or group leader will normally have your duties for the day on the board any questions they love to answer then it's off to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Oder Filler (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXNovember 1, 2016
the day consisted of pulling items from shelves to fill customers orders being that it was my first warehouse job it was a learning experience. the coworkers was fun to be around good laughs and also loved learning from the elder employees.
Pros
working in a team enviroment
Cons
not much overtime offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Order Puller/ Unloading Trucks/ Returns (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 27, 2016
They had a lot of different things they do daily. Always a new task. But you always have to be productive or they look at you closely.
Pros
long lunches
Cons
daily production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great, managment not so much
Hermès Product Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 26, 2016
Fun place to work and great product to sell. Business is slow right now and management blames employees for not making sales but you cant sell if there are no customers....
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neiman Marcus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 719 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6