Neiman Marcus Employee Reviews

Found 915 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You must be a motivated self starter to succeed
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2017
Highest level of retail but unfortunately online shopping has hurt everybody I am ready to free lance and work part times and believe me I have a lot of customer knowledge and know how.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Brick and mortar is suffering
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work!
WFH-Customer Service Rep/Trade representative (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 18, 2017
If their work from home position was still in place, I would still be there.. Awesome place! I would refer this company to anyone, per they are flexible with you schedule. I once worked in- house with them but, opted to work from home. Per it allowed me to access my children in a timely manner from school.
Pros
Discounts on furniture, apparel, hotels and etc.
Cons
I really don't have any..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people and environment at Neiman Marcus
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 18, 2017
Great work environment.
Lack of security cause prevent loss to increase
otherwise great company
Great location, clean environment.
driving 17 miles one way each day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacting with people
Jewelry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDAugust 17, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the the job being a jewelry specialist. I got to introduce customers to new pieces of jewelry. I got to show staff new pieces and give information on each piece.
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Work From Home (WFH) Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 17, 2017
Working for Neiman Marcus was an experience that has spoken volume to my career as a customer service agent/ Supervisor.
I learned a lot working for the company
Pros
I worked from home. A relaxed setting.
Cons
Limited interaction with co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving workplace... Awesome coworkers!!
Gift Wrapper/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 15, 2017
I learned a lot about retail work here!! Also learned the beautiful techniques of wrapping gifts, the shipping and receiving department was great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely workplace
Alterations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYAugust 15, 2017
I totally enjoyed my experience at Neiman Marcus during my tenure. There were stressful days, however, serving the customers brought extreme joy to me as I diligently carried my job duties.
Pros
Free breakfast and holiday celebrations with staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting clientele
WFH Customer Service Representative-Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 14, 2017
I enjoyed working with Neiman Marcus. It was a seasonal job
I would have liked to have stayed on. The company has a history
and heritage I was proud to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good group
Photo Retoucher (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 14, 2017
The people I work with make the job easy to deal with. I enjoy working with my co workers. But the company as a whole makes decisions that are not usually helpful for company moral.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
SALES ASSICIATE COSMETICS & CONTEMPORARY APPAREL (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 10, 2017
Hours are better than other retail stores. Friendly work environment. Good benefits. Ability to make a good commissioned salary with hard work and perserverence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight forward work place
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILAugust 9, 2017
Been there for 2 years and have no complaints however the company just made some job cuts which has people worried. The management team is very lenient and works very hard to relieve employees of stress.
Pros
Life balance
Cons
Not enough time to finish work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Lead (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 9, 2017
Neiman Marcus is a good place to work. Management is flexible when you have personal matters to deal with as long as you let them know in advance. Good benefits and pay once you make incentive. Plenty of room to grow if you don't mind helping others
Pros
Room to grow, overtime during peak season
Cons
Slow months during summer getting sent home early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
ASST. MANAGER / STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 8, 2017
Great Company to work for, great benefits, wonderful employees, great Team Leadership, room to grow in Management, if needed they would allow you to change shifts with another employee. As long as they were in the same department.
Pros
Great Company
Cons
Great Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Short Hills, NJAugust 8, 2017
interacting with customers;
reaching weekly sales goals;
learning products; contacting customers;
setting up trunk shows;the most enjoyable product knowledge and making money
Pros
unlimited money
Cons
money was made on certain season and straight commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neiman Marcus assistant sales manager
Assistant sales manager (Current Employee) –  TexasAugust 7, 2017
It's a challenge to get into the company but once your in its a great feeling. The company is going through a challenge period so the company makes a lot of cuts.
To get promoted you have to literally beg for it. Meaning they will look over someone whose been with the company for a long period of time along with people with experience.
They throw new managers in with little to no training.
They love to hire outside of the company instead of rewarding their managers with promotions.
Its retail so you work all holidays and weekends.
The good thing is if your going to work retail it's the best retail hours.
If you are under good management you will really enjoy the perks.
Pros
discounts, paid vacation
Cons
work holidays, little pay, bad mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working enviormnent filled with amazing talented people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYAugust 6, 2017
Personal Shopping for clients based on specific needs. Created an Instagram account to promote clothing and accessories. Learned to have an amazing work ethic and to prioritize time. All management has amazing backgrounds with helpful knowledge. The hardest part of this job was having to leave my top clients. The most enjoyable part was attending product knowledge.
Pros
flexible with school schedule
Cons
not enough room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Marketing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 4, 2017
I worked there temporarily through Creative Circle to proofread the book. While I was there I also was asked to write a small amount of copy. It was very no-nonsense, which is what I like in job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great discount
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJAugust 4, 2017
Management needs training in customer service. Not professional or organized. Morale is low for employees. I enjoy assisting my clients with their purchases. flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neiman Marcus is a high fashion retail chain
IS Infrastructure Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 3, 2017
The data center is a business casual work place. It was a fairly friendly work place and fairly relaxed atmosphere. It has somewhat of a flexible work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail business is not in a good shape now but I still like working there.
Senior Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDAugust 2, 2017
Retail business is not in a good shape now but I still like working there. I have worked there for more than 9 years starting as full-time and now part-time. The management there is always good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neiman Marcus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 918 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6