Nelson & Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun work place
Customer Service/Follow (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 6, 2016
Sutter has always been a fun place to work for. always give us goals that is obtainable. I enjoyed work at sutter as a temporary
employee unfortunately my contract has expired,
Pros
had fun during employee week, free massages, free lunches and BBQs, flexible start time.
Cons
breaks are always short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company not sure which direction it is going
Branch Manager / Senior Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 18, 2016
Most disappointing experience. The company changed and the CEO left along with all senior management. Hard to say what the future will bring for employees of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  LASeptember 27, 2015
Great small- mid sized level company.

opportunity for growth
learn about recruiting industry
entry level positions up to executive recruiter
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services in Accounting
Accounting/Human Resources/CSR (Former Employee) –  Bay AreaDecember 30, 2014
I worked 12 years for this company in many different assignments and positions. Some where I was offered permanent positions through Nelson and Associates, but do to the economy a few companies could not stay in business.

Every time I have came back to my Staff Manager she would always found me great assignments where I learned and grew in my career experiences.
Pros
Always found me a company to work for
Cons
healthcare and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp / Staffing Agency
Quickbook Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 20, 2014
This organization lack good benefits. The best part of this job was learning about procurement.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family business~ will not choose again
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OhioMay 1, 2014
Unfortuantely, my career was short lived there.
I will not work for a family business again.
Flexibility was nice and I appreciated my sister in law hiring me at the time~ due to losing my job- I had no experience in Human Resources and she said she would "teach me along the way."
That did not work out so well due to special big projects she was involved in. We were losing business and cuts had to be made.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAApril 9, 2014
If your assignment is done, they will find another job that matched your job skills.
Pros
I always get job assignments
Cons
Salary rate is a little low
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Office Experience
SENIOR PROJECT ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Long hours, challenging job. Love the fast pace and constant problem solving.
Pros
Great Office Environment
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3