Nelson & Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for.
Staff Acct, A/R & A/R (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CASeptember 11, 2017
I like working for Nelson. My recruiter really work hard to find me a job that I feel comfortable and makes it comfortable for the employer as well. Great place.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask everything
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJune 29, 2017
They are the worst temporary employers I've ever worked for. They do not prepare you for the position requirement. I lost 2 very good positions because of this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional environment!
Customer Service/Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 16, 2017
I will miss the employees and management. It was great experience and I learned a lot. Looking forward to taking the experience I learned at Nelson to a new company I can grow with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always had an assignment for me
Accounts Payable Specialist, United Natural Foods (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 2, 2017
I was assigned by this company to work at United Natural Foods which was a good temporary job while I was searching for full time employment. They made me feel important and valued. United Natural Foods is a very large company and while in their accounts payable department I quickly learned that environment was face paced and hectic. I learned that to be part of this particular team meant you had to have complete focus, accuracy and speed. It was challenging at times. The most enjoyable part was getting to know my coworkers.
Pros
Company focused on moral and staff appreciation
Cons
Healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAMarch 25, 2017
They work you like a dog and don't pay well. You work on commission but are not given the tools to do your job so kind of makes it impossible to make your commission because even if you are working hard and showing great results, there's bottlenecks in managment and in the processes that will prevent you from reaching your goals. There is no transparency and no communciation. openness is discouraged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun work place
Customer Service/Follow (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 6, 2016
Sutter has always been a fun place to work for. always give us goals that is obtainable. I enjoyed work at sutter as a temporary
employee unfortunately my contract has expired,
Pros
had fun during employee week, free massages, free lunches and BBQs, flexible start time.
Cons
breaks are always short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company not sure which direction it is going
Branch Manager / Senior Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 18, 2016
Most disappointing experience. The company changed and the CEO left along with all senior management. Hard to say what the future will bring for employees of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  LASeptember 27, 2015
Great small- mid sized level company.

opportunity for growth
learn about recruiting industry
entry level positions up to executive recruiter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Services in Accounting
Accounting/Human Resources/CSR (Former Employee) –  Bay AreaDecember 30, 2014
I worked 12 years for this company in many different assignments and positions. Some where I was offered permanent positions through Nelson and Associates, but do to the economy a few companies could not stay in business.

Every time I have came back to my Staff Manager she would always found me great assignments where I learned and grew in my career experiences.
Pros
Always found me a company to work for
Cons
healthcare and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp / Staffing Agency
Quickbook Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMay 20, 2014
This organization lack good benefits. The best part of this job was learning about procurement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small family business~ will not choose again
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OhioMay 1, 2014
Unfortuantely, my career was short lived there.
I will not work for a family business again.
Flexibility was nice and I appreciated my sister in law hiring me at the time~ due to losing my job- I had no experience in Human Resources and she said she would "teach me along the way."
That did not work out so well due to special big projects she was involved in. We were losing business and cuts had to be made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAApril 9, 2014
If your assignment is done, they will find another job that matched your job skills.
Pros
I always get job assignments
Cons
Salary rate is a little low
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Office Experience
SENIOR PROJECT ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2014
Long hours, challenging job. Love the fast pace and constant problem solving.
Pros
Great Office Environment
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nelson & Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1