Nelson Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 135 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to Hired
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CA 95826June 19, 2017
I basically got hired from this Temp agency to Markstein bveverage. I was a driver helper working hard and got hired. Same thing I wanna different career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 13, 2017
its ok job, its enjoyable, good job placement. the only bad thing is that you have no life. work everyday but the pay is good. no good benefit. no sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an awesome opportunity
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAJune 7, 2017
I worked for this company through a temporary program. I liked the idea of serving the Veterans. I also worked in a clothing store for the residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 30, 2017
This temporary assignment was so long ago - it is hard for me to remember what the atmosphere was; what the working environment was. I remember the staff being friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 22, 2017
great company to work for, gives good opportunity for exponential growth. it was a great getting people jobs. it was a pleasure to work at a Nelson Staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
STAFFING RECRUITER (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 17, 2017
Nelson Staffing was a fantastic employer to work for. Growth opportunities, supportive and motivated team, and generous benefits. I had the opportunity to grow from Receptionist to Recruiter and loved every day I worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was able to advance in the position
Operator (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAMay 11, 2017
I was given an assignment that no one likes to do and I feel in love with it. They take around 30% of my wages and use an online time application that only works about 2/3 of the time. The biggest problem is their in ability to pay you on time. I've waited a month and half to receive a check(their mistake)and have had to wait to receive them after the scheduled date 12 times.
Pros
Work
Cons
Late payment no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 10, 2017
Extremely busy and stressful, at times, but I loved my job. My co-workers were awesome and I truly miss coming to work and being able to work and learn something new every day.
Pros
Free lunch, employee sales and extremely accommodating
Cons
MAJOR things could change at a moments notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 8, 2017
very nice company good people they got me a job very quickly I was working in no time it was a dream job I wish I was still there tesla was the dream job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp agency that worked extrememly hard to get people placed at jobs that fit them as individuals
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rohnert Park, CAMay 3, 2017
I did not work at Nelson Staffing, but rather was assigned a job at Regal Wine Company by them. They were amazingly supportive and truly tried to match each person who they worked with to the perfect job that not only fit their skill level but also their personalities.
Pros
supportive, listened to your needs, quick to find you a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Nelson Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under ran
Forklift Operator and Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 2, 2017
People off beat not on the same page puts the workers last not affenchent work way out of a schedule no days off none appreciated of the workers ability.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No trabajos estables
Wanery (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAApril 26, 2017
Trabajos temporales no buenos beneficios pasa mucho tiempo para dar aumentos
Pros
Paga 1200 horas trabajadas
Cons
No aumentos, no trabajos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nelson Staffing
Scanner Clerical Clerk / Human Resourse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAApril 26, 2017
I recently got a job from this company only for 1 month. This is a fast paced enivorment, you have to know what your doing, you have to be reliable, and set goals for yourself everyday to watch yourself succeed.
Pros
Free Lunches On Friday, Free cofee && donuts
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Clerk
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAApril 18, 2017
Simple, easy, fast-paced work environment. I was hired as a data entry clerk to help process tax data for Bank of America. The job is simple, and the pay is good for what you do, but the work is seasonal with the most work available during tax season.
Pros
Decent pay for the work, flexible hours
Cons
Short breaks for lunch, secure environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing agency
Claims Team Member (Current Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 14, 2017
Very professional staff, always responds to any questions in a timely manner. I was placed in a great position with a reputable medical facility. The onboarding process was smooth, I would recommend this agency to anyone who is interested in finding work in the greater Sacramento area or the bay area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy gettting paid weekly
Lead, Problem solver, Packer, Picker (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 8, 2017
I like that when i need to talk to management there only a call or text away. There patient and give people chances. There always on it when ask to do something
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Customer Service/Shipping and receiving (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAMarch 19, 2017
It was ok they placed you at jobs that needed extra people for a certain amount of time. Some jobs that they placed you at were temp to hire. But not all.
Pros
It's a job for the time being
Cons
The jobs don't always last
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staffing company
Temp (Former Employee) –  Marin County, CAFebruary 20, 2017
I used Nelson off and on for two years whilst balancing living between California and Europe and they were always able to keep me busy with contract jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my internship and I learned a lot
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAFebruary 18, 2017
In Nelson Staffing I learned a lot like filing papers to answering phones and inputting application to their system. As well as calling references. They all work well together and they all knew their responsibilities.
Pros
good coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, for supplemental income, or furthering you skills
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pleasant Hill, CAFebruary 13, 2017
Placement on jobs, has been a great match, compensation was fair, and management of staff has training site for improve you skills.
Pros
Skill training
Cons
Client and Business placement is not thoroughly screened.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nelson Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 136 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9