Find companies:
NELSON STAFFING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

NELSON STAFFING Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent staffing agency
Assist fans (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 6, 2014
They help find you job but it takes them quite some time. This company took over the payroll for SF 49'ers, they took forever when it came to sending our paychecks home. Although the job was extremely fun and exciting the company could use some help in effiency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist Front Desk
Receptionist/Customer Service (Former Employee), Pleasant Hill, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: provided excellent client services.
Cons: temporary assignment only.
* Retrieved daily messages.

* Agency service distribution and donation services to public and
non-profit agencies.

* Very helpful, and respectful to provide services to clients in
need of emergency food care services

* Extremely knowledgeable in providing quality services with a
great amount of sincerity and compassion.

* The hardest part of the – more... job was knowing hunger is universal.

* Effectively supporting the outreach administrators – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 20, 2014
Great work environment. Great work and business process. We have great co-workers and warehouse personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract medical billing position
Claims Reviewer/Office Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee), San Rafael, CAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: meeting good people
Cons: leaving that position
Contracted position everyday something different. A lot of different skills learned. Management was awesome. Great co-worker new people a love to meet. Leaving a good assignment was the hardest part. Love meeting new people on a contracted position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work at
Recruiting Branch Manager- Area Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 24, 2014
Nice small company to work at. I loved the family run buisiness
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Venue for Temporary Work
Computer Information Systems Specialist (Former Employee), San Rafael, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: excellent workplace culture, very helpful
Nelson Staffing is very good at keeping its temporary, office-bound work force busy while demonstrating a sincere commitment towards its staffing abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
General Laborer (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 19, 2014
multiple hours of overtime. Great People to work with. Hardest Part of the job is the physical labor which I actually enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funny
Sorter (Current Employee), Modesto, CAJune 3, 2014
Pros: funny
Cons: n/a
great people to work for and with. All are friendly and nice to work with people care about each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
LAB TECHNICIAN MICROBIOLOGY/CHEMISTRY (Former Employee), CA.May 20, 2014
LACK OF COMMUNICATION. NO STRUCTURE. THAT IS ALL THAT I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT TIS COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMay 4, 2014
Pros: the dispatch was organized and returned calls promptly.
A typical day was after I called in to be assigned a job. Then, I would go out to the location, and introduce myself, interview, and
start working.

What I learned was how to be flexible, and not limit my options.

Management was not really present. I had one supervisor, who acted as our Dispatcher.

I only saw co-workers in passing from one assignment – more... to the next.

The hardest part was not always having work available.

The most enjoyable part of working for Nelson, was the area where I was sent to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Tour Guide & Information Booth Coordinator (Former Employee), Cordelia, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: room for growth
Cons: temp work
Assigned a job through this agency to work as a tour guide at Jelly Belly Candy Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here.
Order Selector/Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 16, 2014
Pros: close to food.
Cons: bad mangement
i would select orders on a forklift. Mangers were mean and would help employees at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAApril 14, 2014
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: no return calls
When I was looking for a job back in February of 2013 I went to one of Nelsons' open houses, called every week but still no luck it took months to land an assignment. Fast forward to July 2013....... Working steady but the point of contact was flaky and she never answered her phone or returned calls if you wanted a response you needed to text her.... – more... A couple of times my check wasn't correct the first time it took a month to get a day that I was shorted and the other times I just didn't bother because as I said the poc was flaky and hard to reach. Was laid off from the assignment as was most of the staff that was there and have not had a return call or text from the poc about any other opportunities. They could be better on that. All in all it is not a bad employer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CAApril 4, 2014
good company just sometimes they have one or two das assingments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nelson Staffing great place to work, great staff and extremely helpful
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Concord, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: professional, they have an excellent client base, work hard to help their candidates succeed, respectful and equal treatment
Cons: i have no cons!
Nelsons is a great place to work! They have given me great opportunities that continue to help me succeed!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff
warehouse associate (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMarch 26, 2014
not many assignments available, the pay was shabby. I think the communication could have been better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Temp (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMarch 21, 2014
Everyone is professional and friendly. They are knowledgeable and I enjoyed working with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great jobs with Solano County companies
FULL TIME AND CONTRACT WORK (Current Employee), Fairfield, CAMarch 10, 2014
Nelson has it's foot in the door with many Solano and Sonoma County companies. If you just need to get back to work, give Nelson a shout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently working
leased employee (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 10, 2014
Pros: always kept employment
Cons: none to my knowledge
the company is very compassionate about their employees, making sure there is an opening to be employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, posative vibes.
General Worker (Former Employee), Sonoma CAMarch 3, 2014
I did data entry, filing and cleaned there confrence room. I would take Co-workers there office supplies when it came in the mail.

06/ 2010 - 08/2010

1 2 3

About NELSON STAFFING

For nearly 35 years Nelson Staffing has been providing part-time and regular full-time employees to wineries and vineyards throughout – Read more