Nephron Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Quality Assurance Line Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2017
company is horrible treats their employees like dirt, the owner is just totally full of her self. found any reason to close the orlando facility when she promised they woudnt close it due to new facility that they opened but im just glad im dont work in that horrible place no more
Pros
none
Cons
never work their unless you have no choice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter company for pharmaceuticals
Operator (Current Employee) –  West Columbia, SCFebruary 17, 2017
Good greenfield startup. There is no loyalty if your not in the clic your not going anywhere and neither is your rate of pay. Privately held company. No bonus program, training is lacking for the employee work force on production floors.
With few exceptions there have been no raises for people that have been with the company for over 4 years.
Company does not invest into its employees yet can't understand high rate of turnover.

Job is Okay typical day is putting vials on the line.

If you come in with experience you may receive a decent wage, but negotiate because its doubtful that you will receive a raise unless you get a title change.

If you are needing Pharma experience then this is a place to start, but not retire.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Benefits are expensive for the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and smooth environment
Handling products, cleaning, inventory, etc (Former Employee) –  4121 SW 34th street Orlando, FL 32811November 11, 2016
Working at Nephron was decent. There was good scheduling. Payments for working on holidays and bonuses. Finally getting a paycheck every two weeks. However, some cowokers weren't very polite. The environment was sometimes good and other times not so good. But overall, it was a good place.
Pros
Schedule set for one year doesn't change, bonuses when working on Christmas
Cons
OIl spills, the overall that must be worn
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCOctober 15, 2016
Constantly looking over your shoulder, snap decisions by management and the CEO.

The entire executive staff at the SC campus was slowly replaced by existing FL executives and management doing double duty to save money because the FDA never gave their approval 2013-2015.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Medical Device Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCSeptember 21, 2016
A typical day at work included many clerical activities such as writing reports, planning, and updating documents. Work was limited to change control operations and filing, without much actual operational involvement.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
Longevity planning could be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so much a wonderful place to look forward to going and spending 12 hours
BFS Line Technician (Current Employee) –  West Columbia, SCJune 15, 2016
A day of work at this company is no different than any other place,you never know what that day has to bring.In the few months of employment ive learned nothing to where I can perform my duties.As far as management goes, it seems they were chosen by someone who had very little care for the company. Very unprofessional. The hardest part of this job is what most would love about their job and that is doing nothing for hours but standing in one area on watch.
Pros
Working directly with the owner
Cons
Working directly with owner
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working on pharmaceutical was best experience
quality assuramce (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 3, 2016
i have 6 years experience working on nephron,good company,good benefits,good comunication with all coworker, a company cadre ,i loved my job,i learned to see how important it is to make medicines for patient,ect
Pros
good bonus
Cons
good insurance for employee
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respiratory Medications
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CA, San Diego, CAApril 25, 2016
Nephron Pharma has a portfolio of respiratory pharmaceuticals. I called on Hospital pharmacy, respiratory, discharge and the ED department. Also, I sampled to HCP, and called on urgent care.
Entrepreneurial sales outlook is a must.
Pros
cross function sales
Cons
need to augment more training
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company to Start Off
Microbiology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 15, 2016
Nephron was a good company to gain necessary work experience right out of college. I was able to apply my biology degree into something.
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers
Research and Development Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 8, 2016
Every day its something new that you learn and you can apply it to your next project like using new equipment or designing a new process.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Nephron Pharmaceuticals?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but rewarding
Territory Salesd Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 19, 2016
A typical day involves hard work. Making relationships and selling to Hospitals is the main task. The Sales team is very supportive and works as a team.
Pros
Good Salary
Cons
Stability
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Enviromental Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Columbia, ScAugust 20, 2015
I greet people with kindness while I keep there environment arond them spotless. I sweep dubris off sidewalks when i first arrive then proceed to dust etc. Then i straighten the restrooms and handle trash. the mist enjoyable part about it is seeing my employee faces and hearing them say "It smells great in here"
Pros
I love being around and pleasing others.
Cons
My personal opinion is I feel i dont get paud enough for what i do
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Pharmaceutical Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 29, 2015
was a good place to work and had a great feel about the place.got to travel all over the country doing installs at research facilities.
Pros
work environment
Cons
long periods on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short sighted
Underappreciated Grunt (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 22, 2015
Short-sighted thinking at the top means you'll spend all your time cleaning up messes you didn't make, and gettingvpaid pennies to do it. And the managers who made them will be shocked the messes exist.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Clean Team (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2015
Has been a great company so far that offers proper incentives and benefits easily. Recognition is possible according to work ethic and later leads to greater assignments with added benefits.
Pros
access to benefits from other outside companies such as the amway center for live games and concerts
Cons
easy termination
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company to work for.
Engineer/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 11, 2014
It can be 12 to 14 hour days
I learned allot
Management was very good
My co-workers were good,and good team players
the hardest part of the job was the long hours sometimes,when there were special projects.
The most enjoyable part of the was the pay and the benefits.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
healthcare, breaks, were good
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Lead Warehouse Attendee Line Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 22, 2014
Duties included working with Production Department employees coordinating the operation of the production line. Perform cleaning, adjustments and preventive maintenance on equipment.
Perform emergency repairs to equipment.
Troubleshoot problems and assist maintenance technicians with repair.
Set up equipment in the correct configuration for the product scheduled / running to be processed.
Receive ,process ,wrap and ship pallet’s to various locations. Also maintain cleanliness of warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique company, but unprofessional.
Sales (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 9, 2014
Underpaid for responsibilities. No room for growth. No vacation and PTO. No work/life balance. Unorganized. Unprofessional. Advancement and placement based on favoritism rather than skill or knowledge. NO training. Learn as you go. No job security. Terrible pay. Bad management (not qualified to lead).
Pros
set your own schedule, upper management easy to communicate with.
Cons
pay, work/life balance, no vacation, extremely large territories, unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Internship (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYJune 9, 2014
I enjoyed learning and working at Nephron. The management team are friendly and very helpful.
Pros
great hours, pay
Cons
no current opportunities for full time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 22, 2014
Work is ok but long hours,Management is good and I get along with co workers
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nephron Pharmaceuticals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

60%
10 ratings
Add your rating

Nephron Pharmaceuticals Reviews by Location