Find companies:
NESCO Resource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
118 reviews

NESCO Resource Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent recruiting service.
VMware/Windows Server Engineer (Former Employee), Schenectady, NYDecember 18, 2014
Provided accurate information at all parts of the process. Payroll and HR questions were answered quickly. Overall good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Temporary Customer Service (Current Employee), Latham, NYNovember 28, 2014
Pros: the co-ordinators really try their best to keep you working
Cons: temporary positions
I have enjoyed working for this agency, the staff really cares about the employees that work for them. I only worked as a temporary recently for them but it has been a positive experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treated very fairly worked with everyones sechdule very well
PACKAGER/PICKER (Former Employee), Stratford, CTNovember 18, 2014
everyone was very helpful and explained things very well everyone worked together as a team company was also good to there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office setting
Office Clerk (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 14, 2014
great team and working environment. Answer calls, scan, fax, and copy paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communications
Temp Job (Former Employee), Stow, OHNovember 4, 2014
Cons: no contact from company
I was placed in a factory. was never contacted about job openings or contacted to find out about the work site. Was not contacted when my work site had ended my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All A scam ! No real jobs
Recruiter (Former Employee), Cuyahoga Falls OhioOctober 31, 2014
Cons: less than honest company
The office in Cuyahoga Falls did nothing but lie to me just to get me in the door and on their quota. They said there was a job the was perfect for me, but when I came in the door and filled out tons of papers they changed the job description and leaned toward the one experience I didn't have , Yet never mentioned it in the ad. its all fake and they – more... don't care if you have to spend gas and make time. They don't care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved helping individuals find employement
Recruiter (Staffing Specialist) (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 27, 2014
Pros: helping individuals get jobs
Cons: unhealthy management and co-worker relationship
I enjoy working with people and helping them fine gainful employment. I liked working with Karen the payroll specialist. It was a small environment and I would have enjoyed it but there was to much Drama with the branch manager and other recruiter. They both worked together to long and made the environment hostile. I think there personal relationship – more... effects the dynamic of the office.

The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the clients helping them find jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a bad place for me because of the noise.
General Laborer (Former Employee), Omaha, NebraskaOctober 24, 2014
Pros: i like some of the people
Cons: too noisy and boring
A typical day was standing around waiting to work. I learned to do jobs I never have done before. Everyone help me out with the work that I never did before. The hardest part was learning new things. The most enjoyable was talking to some of the people who were very nice to me,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufactoring MTD
Manufacturing=Factory worker (Former Employee), Norwalk, OHOctober 22, 2014
The shipper became a supervisor and he didn't know anything about the line. He sent me up on the oven to pull small tires apart when they come out the oven. When I pulled the small tires apart. I felt something popped in my right arm. I told the supervisor about it and I asked him for a accident report to fill out. But instead of him doing that . He – more... got a male nurse for me. So I told him about it and then he sent me home. But I asked him for a accident report to fill out. He said they don't do that no more. So I went to ER in Bellevue Hospital and the doctor took x-rays of my right arm and then he put a sling on the arm. I went to nesco the next day and tell them what happened. I got fired for going to ER without their permission. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Temporary Service (Former Employee), stanford,kyOctober 20, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: short breaks
the most enjoyable part about working at nesco was the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
production (Former Employee), mesa azOctober 9, 2014
staffing agentacy best paying in the business. good customer service and they answer all questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivating work place
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Peoria, AZOctober 7, 2014
Managed staff on safety and production.
Learned how to communicate with other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Human Resource Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no employee of the month
Fun
Excellent Co-Workers

The hard part about leaving this job is relocating to Dallas Area. My co-workers are great and everyone makes you feel at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Review of My job at NESCO.
Warehouse Inventory (Former Employee), Maysville, KYSeptember 18, 2014
My supervisor was a marine who injured his knee and got an honorable discharge. I worked first shift while there and we worked form 8:00 until 3:00 or 4:00 everyday. My supervisor was extremely helpful with everything he did. He was always on the tow motor pulling down and loading old plastic sheets. I learned how to work with a scale, i also learned – more... how to take inventory properly, as well as work with a tow motor. Daniel was my supervisor and he was great. He made sure that our job was fun while getting to know us and having fun. I worked with my Supervisor and a close friend of mine. I would really enjoy working with them again. The hardest part of the job was always finding something to do if there were no trucks coming. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with Daniel. He made the job really enjoyable and was just an excellent supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
assembly (Former Employee), smrSeptember 18, 2014
they want young people or your to over qualified never got hire in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paced needs improvment
Temp/ Assembler (Former Employee), Elyria, OHSeptember 12, 2014
They individuals were hard to get ahold of reall didnt care to help as much as they should have. Job wasnt to bad great chance for the experience to learn and gain vauluable skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesco is temp service
Administrative Assistant Temporary (Former Employee), Rochester NTAugust 27, 2014
Pros: oppertuniy to learn all kinds os skills
Cons: no secure employment
Working for Nesco was fun, I worked in many companies and learned a lot of skills I would other wise not have gotten the chance to get. Through the years ai have evolved to really enjoying the face to face contact better than working alone, looking at a computer screen all day
The hard part was not working between assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Like Atmosphere/Work Ethic
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix,AZAugust 20, 2014
Pros: no micro management, ability to drive results with multiple resources
Cons: n/a
I have worked for 2 Fortune 100 companies the last 6 years and have been at Nesco for 3 months as a BDM. This company truly cares about the day to day life/work environment of its employees both full-time and Temp. I enjoy my job and look forward to coming into work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Line Associate (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: healthcare
I like the agency just wish there was job security. They staff is nice at the office. If you need a job , they can definetly get you one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quick learner do my job 100%
hospital merchandise (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 27, 2014
i would want to work for this company ror several reasons. its a very fun and very welcoming place to work

1 2 3 4 5