Find companies:
NESCO Resource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

NESCO Resource Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
production (Former Employee), mesa azOctober 9, 2014
staffing agentacy best paying in the business. good customer service and they answer all questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly motivating work place
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Peoria, AZOctober 7, 2014
Managed staff on safety and production.
Learned how to communicate with other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Human Resource Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no employee of the month
Fun
Excellent Co-Workers

The hard part about leaving this job is relocating to Dallas Area. My co-workers are great and everyone makes you feel at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Review of My job at NESCO.
Warehouse Inventory (Former Employee), Maysville, KYSeptember 18, 2014
My supervisor was a marine who injured his knee and got an honorable discharge. I worked first shift while there and we worked form 8:00 until 3:00 or 4:00 everyday. My supervisor was extremely helpful with everything he did. He was always on the tow motor pulling down and loading old plastic sheets. I learned how to work with a scale, i also learned – more... how to take inventory properly, as well as work with a tow motor. Daniel was my supervisor and he was great. He made sure that our job was fun while getting to know us and having fun. I worked with my Supervisor and a close friend of mine. I would really enjoy working with them again. The hardest part of the job was always finding something to do if there were no trucks coming. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with Daniel. He made the job really enjoyable and was just an excellent supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
assembly (Former Employee), smrSeptember 18, 2014
they want young people or your to over qualified never got hire in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paced needs improvment
Temp/ Assembler (Former Employee), Elyria, OHSeptember 12, 2014
They individuals were hard to get ahold of reall didnt care to help as much as they should have. Job wasnt to bad great chance for the experience to learn and gain vauluable skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesco is temp service
Administrative Assistant Temporary (Former Employee), Rochester NTAugust 27, 2014
Pros: oppertuniy to learn all kinds os skills
Cons: no secure employment
Working for Nesco was fun, I worked in many companies and learned a lot of skills I would other wise not have gotten the chance to get. Through the years ai have evolved to really enjoying the face to face contact better than working alone, looking at a computer screen all day
The hard part was not working between assignments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Like Atmosphere/Work Ethic
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix,AZAugust 20, 2014
Pros: no micro management, ability to drive results with multiple resources
Cons: n/a
I have worked for 2 Fortune 100 companies the last 6 years and have been at Nesco for 3 months as a BDM. This company truly cares about the day to day life/work environment of its employees both full-time and Temp. I enjoy my job and look forward to coming into work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Line Associate (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: healthcare
I like the agency just wish there was job security. They staff is nice at the office. If you need a job , they can definetly get you one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quick learner do my job 100%
hospital merchandise (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 27, 2014
i would want to work for this company ror several reasons. its a very fun and very welcoming place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!
On-Site Manager (Current Employee), Macedonia, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great upper management and co-workers
Excellent place to work with great internal leadership they always give the support you need to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Customer Service (Former Employee), Stratford, CTJuly 17, 2014
Just like any other temp agency they find OK jobs. I only worked with one company through this temp agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembler
assembler (Former Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OHJuly 14, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: hot place
Worked 7 am to 5 pm with floral products did gluing and played with dirt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CSC Technician I (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2014
Pros: company provided great items that were useful
Cons: no holiday pay for working
I was working as an employee of Nesco Resources contracted to work with a company called Digital Realty. It was a wonderful experience the people were great and I learned a lot my job was to work in a data center environment perform IT work for their clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 27, 2014
liked working with co-worker, hardest part of job was taking the tumblers out and cleaning them. Liked management in the beginning but eventually saw the favoritism in Nesco and company I was working for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Opportunity
Installation/Helper (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 27, 2014
Pros: pay, learning opportunities
Cons: short term work
While working with Nesco at GT Advanced Technologies, I was given a short term opportunity with the install crew. We installed various components for ASF (Advanced Sapphire Furnace) equipment. I learned about graphite electrode/element assemblies and a little about power transfer through a high KVA step-down transformers and thermal monitoring through – more... pyrometers. After just a month of working there, the job was finished and very few positions were immediately available with GT. Due to a large volume of people in the install crew, only a handful of longer term workers were selected for available positions within the company. I found some of the co-workers to be very helpful and others to hold back the crew. This is typical of course in any work environment. The least enjoyable part of the job was when work was slow and there was very little to do. The most enjoyable part of the job was whenever there was steady work throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with employees before. A great team to work with.
RF Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 22, 2014
Cons: supervisors at honeywell olathe ks constantly changing.
As a contractor for Nesco Resource I was satisfied with the placement that they put me in and information updates on insurance as well as weekly time sheets along with holidays alerts via e-mail worked out fine. The Honeywell employees that I worked with, I felt at home because I worked with the same crew before. They know me and my work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesco Resources
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Maysville, KYJune 20, 2014
I didnt work for Nesco. I worked through them. i only worked a a job placement for a month but was then layed off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and Easy
Solder Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 18, 2014
Pros: easy to learn.
Cons: pay was not high enough
During my time with Silverado Cable Co. I learned how to read a wire harness schematic and how to read a cable harness connector. Its very calm and easy process to get into. The hardest part of the job is making sure your cuts are right the first time, if the cable was short an 1/8th of an inch the cable was bad. The most enjoyable part o the job was – more... the follow co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service rep
Customer Service rep (Former Employee), Canton, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: no commission
Take inbound and out bound calls....update client information...

1 2 3 4 5