Find companies:
NESCO Resource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

NESCO Resource Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CSC Technician I (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2014
Pros: company provided great items that were useful
Cons: no holiday pay for working
I was working as an employee of Nesco Resources contracted to work with a company called Digital Realty. It was a wonderful experience the people were great and I learned a lot my job was to work in a data center environment perform IT work for their clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 27, 2014
liked working with co-worker, hardest part of job was taking the tumblers out and cleaning them. Liked management in the beginning but eventually saw the favoritism in Nesco and company I was working for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Opportunity
Installation/Helper (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 27, 2014
Pros: pay, learning opportunities
Cons: short term work
While working with Nesco at GT Advanced Technologies, I was given a short term opportunity with the install crew. We installed various components for ASF (Advanced Sapphire Furnace) equipment. I learned about graphite electrode/element assemblies and a little about power transfer through a high KVA step-down transformers and thermal monitoring through – more... pyrometers. After just a month of working there, the job was finished and very few positions were immediately available with GT. Due to a large volume of people in the install crew, only a handful of longer term workers were selected for available positions within the company. I found some of the co-workers to be very helpful and others to hold back the crew. This is typical of course in any work environment. The least enjoyable part of the job was when work was slow and there was very little to do. The most enjoyable part of the job was whenever there was steady work throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with employees before. A great team to work with.
RF Electronics Technician (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 22, 2014
Cons: supervisors at honeywell olathe ks constantly changing.
As a contractor for Nesco Resource I was satisfied with the placement that they put me in and information updates on insurance as well as weekly time sheets along with holidays alerts via e-mail worked out fine. The Honeywell employees that I worked with, I felt at home because I worked with the same crew before. They know me and my work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nesco Resources
Temporary Worker (Former Employee), Maysville, KYJune 20, 2014
I didnt work for Nesco. I worked through them. i only worked a a job placement for a month but was then layed off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and Easy
Solder Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 18, 2014
Pros: easy to learn.
Cons: pay was not high enough
During my time with Silverado Cable Co. I learned how to read a wire harness schematic and how to read a cable harness connector. Its very calm and easy process to get into. The hardest part of the job is making sure your cuts are right the first time, if the cable was short an 1/8th of an inch the cable was bad. The most enjoyable part o the job was – more... the follow co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service rep
Customer Service rep (Former Employee), Canton, OHJune 10, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: no commission
Take inbound and out bound calls....update client information...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good they tell you what you want to hear
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 10, 2014
no they are rude and do not care about there employees ,, they are rude every time you call or go in with simple questions. I recommend you find some other temp out fit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nesco is helpful to find you a job
Parts sorting (Former Employee), Harrodsburg, KYJune 4, 2014
Pros: you were always allowed to take of for your or your family heath issues.
Cons: pay, heavy lifting for long periods of time
A typical day of work was inspecting parts basically standing in one spot all day,
I learned to use a manual jack pallet and what different types of car part were.
Management was great as long as you did your work.
Hardest part of my job was lifting heavy parts for 10 hour shifts.
The most enjoyable part of my job was joking with co workers and having – more... a productive day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THis is a temp agency
Onsite IT support Tech (Former Employee), Rogers, ARMay 21, 2014
Cons: short contracts
Temp agency for Northrup Grumman. The people there are easy going at the start but once hired they get a little blunt and harsh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Loader (Former Employee), Morehead, KYMay 11, 2014
Pros: being payed
Cons: 2 hard of work for pay
loaded trucks full of merchandise that had 2 be shipped to stores. co-worker where all right @ times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a temporary at Suarez Corp Ind.
Inbound Call Agent (Former Employee), Stow, OHMay 8, 2014
Great place to work. Management was great and always willing to help. Co-workers made it a very fun environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Temp (Former Employee), lebanonApril 22, 2014
many jobs to offer and good people to talk to gave jobs for almost anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectable company
Light Industrial Worker (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights, OhioApril 17, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: pay
easy work... drama was crazy during my first two weeks. also there's no advancement in their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Seasonal Jobs
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Stratford, CTApril 16, 2014
Pros: professional technical and information specialist
Cons: undentifiable on how many hours a person executes and recieves compensation
The supervisor that was placed to oversee the hours that were implemented throughout the season were not quite as exact because of the twelve hour shifts a day that were executed were not payed. I am not sure if they have compensation benefits or healthcare. My most memorable moment was receiving a bonus except I did not get the hours that executed – more... for that week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good place to work for
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 10, 2014
Pros: everything is great it is what you make of it.
Cons: never had a problem with this company
Go to work everyday on time not late or miss days you are off to great start. I learned how to be accurate and honest with my self and my job carrier opportunities that were available at the time. The co workers are always the best part of the work day cause you all have the same stresses. Hardest part of the job was working at night and finding out – more... I had a heart problem from not getting enough sleep. The most enjoyable part of the job is know that you accomplished in getting the done before the deadline as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for nesco temp service
Employee (Former Employee), NyApril 4, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: not getting paid on time
This review is of the temp service not my assignment. My gripe is with the temp service only.
1st the job description nesco provided was inaccurate for my assignment. 50lbs lifting alone was actually 120 to 180 pounds.

2nd when I filled out my paper work and direct deposit info, I did so 2 and half weeks prior to starting my assignment its been over – more... two weeks and I still have not got paid yet!

3rd. I didn't get paid for time worked!! So beware when they say its in the mail it more likely on a desk someplace. I say this because I went to my bank to inquire if they set something up and nothing has been done yet!

My take is principle I show up to work on time! But the person doing the work at nesco can be late with setting up my payment or mailing the check.. Real good ehh!

4th they wait till after your working at a assignment to spring a contract on you saying you cant except employment with the place your working for 6 months after your assignment is over.

Just letting other know to watch out they do lie if they say you will have a check on a friday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Winter HavenMarch 28, 2014
Great company. Upper Management is always available to help. Professional and friendly co workers across the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee), North Canton, OHMarch 21, 2014
Spoke with potential customers about products they were interested in buying on the phone. Placed orders for them and gave customer service info.
My co workers were awesome people to work with. The management was scattered and unreliable.
The hardest part of the job was the upset customers.

I don't recommend working for nesco. They are nice but do – more... leave out information pertinent about positions and are shady when it comes to losing you job, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small temporary agency with below par customer service.
Logistics/Claims Clerk (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYMarch 17, 2014
Worked here for two different assignments with the same company. The company they sent me to was great to work for, however the temp agency Nesco Resources leaves something to be desired.

The staff is rude and not very personable at all. You have to request over and over for information or to change something in your account.