NESCO Resource Employee Reviews in United States

Found 202 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NESCO resources
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elyria, OHFebruary 11, 2016
NESCO is a great staffing agency, they helped me find a job and start it very quickly. The job they sent me to I enjoyed very much, it was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Position
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 1, 2016
Worked with Advanced Auto Parts Warehouse, as an associate. The position was temporary. Sorted in coming and outgoing merchandise based on store location.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Inventory Control Associate (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 25, 2016
Great company to work for. Very involved with employee needs and customer driven. Multiple opportunities to advance and grow within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaFebruary 1, 2016
I am the owner of this business and it affords me extras income. Started with my partner and we continue to take on small projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like Nesco
Molder (Former Employee) –  London, KYDecember 25, 2015
Same as above, they needed more jobs like the job shop, The company needed to pay better. They needed to show us our appreciation more, cause I worked day in and day out and wasn't appreciated
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, surprise shifts, untrained coworkers
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 2, 2015
LAck of management stability
treated like slave labor
hours not always correctly tallied on checks
need your own tools
inexperianced coworkers
advancement is tough
Pros
good pay, as much overtime as you can handle
Cons
poor management, unsafe coworkers, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes46No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My schedule was perfect with my daily life
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYNovember 7, 2015
I loved this job. It was hard but fun. I wished it wasn't a temp job. I loved the location to travel there it took me only 20 minutes. The employees were so nice and management was great.
Pros
The hours
Cons
temporary only
Was this review helpful?Yes12No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and productive place to work. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Lockbourne, OHSeptember 1, 2015
This was a busy place. I got a chance to go from picking to replenishing a very important department. I would love to go back there. The people at Nesco Resource are very nice and they know how hard I worked so hopefully they will find another position for me.
Pros
Great place to grow and learn.
Cons
I was not able to get hired on.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
senior receiver (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTNovember 14, 2015
nesco resource is a fine company to work with the only down side is they don't provide any paid time/sick time which is unfortunate they do take care of you though.
Pros
work enviroment
Cons
no paid time or sick time.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
Health Information Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHNovember 30, 2015
Easy to communicate with. Exceptional Staff. Supportive management with open door policy. Leading Jobs in the industry. Various job location.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Questionable ethics to say the least.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Berea, KYOctober 27, 2015
This is a temporary staffing agency. Some good jobs can be landed through this company, but if you are working for the company itself then you can expect a total concern for the profit and not the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was not enough steady work.
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 27, 2015
The two temporary assignment that I had were good. Both were data entry jobs. I enjoy data entry so I loved my jobs. For the most part, my co-workers were friendly and team players. One of the jobs took some getting use to because the mail load each day determined the number of hours we would work each day. The management team was awesome.
Pros
no micromanagement
Cons
Some days there was not enough work to put in 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes30No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lorain County, OHNovember 3, 2015
Supportive management culture
Very helpful with solving any problems that may come up
I would recommend anyone looking for employment to sign up with this staffing agency.
Pros
weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes20No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who care
Admin Asst/Rcpt/Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHDecember 10, 2015
They (Nesco) have always been very helpful. I felt like a "team" member.I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy,
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYNovember 12, 2015
Didn't get benefits but was able to move up within 3 months of working there. Was a fast paced environment and challenged me to do my work properly and efficiently within a timely manner
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are okay but the place is dirty
production (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 16, 2015
I like the work but I did not like that you only get an 30 min. lunch break out of 8 hrs. The assembly workers gave all the breaks and took theirs real late because they had at least three or four people some times, especially third shift. The lunchroom is small and do not stay clean. The womens bathroom was very nasty and dirty. They may hired one or two people, within a 2-3 year span. They only hire temps to work in the company for yeras on, you will not get hired right away.
Was this review helpful?Yes40No20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient and helpful
Inspection Coordinator for an Engineering Firm (Current Employee) –  Apollo BeachOctober 20, 2015
I have had good experiences with this company. They went out of their way to help me land a temporary job. Currently, I am looking for a full time permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
None (Former Employee) –  Latham NYSeptember 27, 2015
Very unprofessional, no returning calls or emails. No interviews much less placements. Rude A professional embarrassment. I would not be associated with this company after the way the Latham NY branch handles itself.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad reputation
Was this review helpful?Yes26No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and learn.
A1 Temp (Former Employee) –  7250 S Kirkman Rd, Orlando, FL 32819October 1, 2015
Great place to work. Fun and great people. Ive been here three months and I love the environment. Fast paced but also able to get side work done. Never a dull moment
Pros
great compensation
Cons
Working as a Temp is very replaceable
Was this review helpful?Yes26No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only performed on project for NESCO
Construction Inspector - I&E (Former Employee) –  40 Miles North of Ames, IA in a corn fieldJuly 3, 2015
Daily Tailgate & scope review.
Perform walk through of work through out the day to assess work.
Good interaction with customer & company management.
I was the only Nesco employee on the project
Hardest thing was trying not to micro-manage the work of individuals
Best part of the work was seeing the overall progress continue daily
Pros
Site was not overly large & was easy to access once all crew were available
Cons
Dealing with adverrse weather
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2