Nestlé Employee Reviews

Found 724 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
wearhouse worker (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARAugust 30, 2017
Nestle is a good place to work for its not hard to move up with the company. I work in the warehouse so it has its own work that is not hard at all and its really good with the right people to work with.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
can be busy at time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAAugust 29, 2017
Not always good,little people get walked on.If your at the lowest part of the pole its hard to move up.The pay is okay but no hours dont help the situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experiance
Ice Cream Maker 3 (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDAugust 29, 2017
Working at nestle was a learning experience that I will always keep everywhere I go. Some day were very good an some were rough but that's life I didn't have a bad experience working hear I actually liked it an would go back at nestle with no problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle Incorporated
Monitoring Support Specialist, Globe Center (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAAugust 27, 2017
Nestle Inc. is a world wide company with offices in every country in the world, it is a very large corporation and therefore everything they do is in massive scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not advance on experience
Prep Weigher (Current Employee) –  Gaffney,scAugust 25, 2017
Training assoc and management don't promote people who are qualified. One training manager promotes only if he can sleep with you. Majority of management is black so no whites are considered for advancement unless they date black people. Very racial company. Too much co lamination of product and hours are cut. Floor management has very nasty attitude towards workers. They doknt encourage you to learn they're to get you fired. Very negative atmosphere!!!
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Racist and bad attitudes. They harder you work they less chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
ICE CREAM MAKER 2 (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 25, 2017
I learned how to make ice cream and flavor it, operate a line and do preventative maintenance on equipment. How to take apart machinery and put it back together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Amerio Operator (Former Employee) –  Gaffney, SCAugust 24, 2017
Its alot of drama. More children working there than adults. Theres no one who wants to fix this problem. Lead, HR, Plant mnger. Doesnt have time to solve problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDAugust 23, 2017
Working there was fun and it was great to meet new people and learn new things it did take up a lot of my personal time I always had to fill in.for others
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, management is a bit off though.
Prepweigher (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, AR 72401August 23, 2017
I actually loved working there, the people are fantastic. Only gripe is management tends to never be around. Other than that the place is great. Good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Leadership
Filling and Customer Supply Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJAugust 22, 2017
Required to work in unfamiliar situations with no experience. The company is more focused on establishing a LEAN environment with no formal training.
I really am not comfortable reviewing Nestle.
Pros
salary ranges
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHAugust 22, 2017
Through my internship with Nestle, I was able to learn a lot about multiple different channels within marketing. It was an invaluable experience. Management was very friendly and always there to answer any questions I had.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WIAugust 21, 2017
Good company to work but I'm only part time. Bad part about part time is no vacation and benefits. Otherwise the hours, the pay is good. If you get in full time, the benefits are decent and the pay is better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
EPSU TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, KYAugust 20, 2017
Fast paced environment, some employees can be hard to work with and others are enjoyable. Detailed expectations. Advancement can be hard to achieve without proper training and experience.
Pros
Benefits are great
Cons
Advancement is not easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun experience
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHAugust 17, 2017
very enjoyable experience. I learned a lot working here. The management team is fantastic and the coworkers are a pleasure to be around. A very safe environment and sanitary.
Pros
high pay, three+ breaks, benefits
Cons
shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong strategic company.
President (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2017
I ran Nestle's ice cream business in the United States. I was very successful and the experience enabled me to grow. I executed a buyout from Nestle. It was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 16, 2017
Walmart is a very well work place. I loved the employees and regular customers. You get to learn other people's life styles by working here. Very easy an fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a new career or to help you get started with your career
Package Handler/Sorter (Current Employee) –  DeKalb, ILAugust 15, 2017
Not enough pay to slow on workers and equipment. There's not much to say it doesent pay well it's a seasonal job anything else would be better than nestle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Logistics Planner/Supply Chain Transportation (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 14, 2017
Great company to work for, great staff, good benefits and great pay.
Worked for Nestle for 9 years and it was an amazing ride I gained a lot of experience and got along with all the co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very much fun
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Solon, OHAugust 13, 2017
Very little teamwork, lots of silos, long hours but they payed pretty good. Tough place to grow and learn due to co-workers with petty grievances and attitudes..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Thonotosassa, FLAugust 12, 2017
Fast Paced
lots of computer work
awesome management
Hot warehouse can be a little uncomfortable
Sampling New Product
good co-workers
Always busy,never slow
Pros
Great company culture
Cons
Hot warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nestlé. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,671 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1