Find companies:
Nestle Waters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

Nestle Waters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were nice
Production Technician (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: unstable employment
Most of my co-workers were great to work with however management was mediocre.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Worklife Balance
Sales Administrator (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 18, 2014
Over NWNA is a good place to work. They have a great worklife balance and family does come first. They are very diverse with their employees and have an open office concept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management makes this a difficult place to work
Route Sales Representative/Route Training Mentor (Current Employee), Halethorpe, MDJuly 6, 2014
Pros: free water
Cons: faulty work equipment, heavy workload
morning start around 6am, paperwork and short meeting followed by going out to your assigned work truck and checking it out. co-workers are great but workload can be very heavy at times. most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love What I Do
ASR Area Sales Associate (Current Employee), Woodridge ILJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: flexibility
I love what I do. I get to meet new people everyday and give them a product and services that add's to their life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too coorperate under paid poorly run company no loyalty
route driver (Former Employee), el monte caJune 1, 2014
Pros: job keeps you fit ok medical insurance
Cons: underpaid for what is expected, long hours heavy work load poorly run company.
used to be a good company to work for but since nestle took over everything changed company is divided upper management is clueless on what it takes to make it successful and always changing polocies and implementing new procedures to make a profit but they don't produce results and they go back to where they started compensation and raises have decreased – more... for route drivers but work load and sales expectations have increased making it difficult for any raise environment feels like you are a number and their is no loyalty for employees,and for that reason high turn over rate for employees. – less

18q92d18vb80gctq – June 12, 2014

I agree company has changed management do not care about their employees underpaid and overworked very high turn over most veterans are leaving take literaly 10 to 12 years to make max hourly rate and that is with you meeting their delivery requirements and goals.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace work place, fun with co-workers with conversation and music
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), 310 huehl Northbrook Il 60062May 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch and all you can drinks of nestle products
Cons: only 30 min breaks and there was to much dust
a typical day at work was coming in and cleaning up after all the drivers have left. restock all 5 gallons of water in my loading station. counting stock for inventory count and then we unload and reload trucks for the next day. i worked really close to the manager so i could learn how to make order load sheets and cycle counts. I also sat in on some – more... conference calls so we could talk to the gm about safety and the new products we were going to be sampling. the hardest part of my job was driving the fork lift in the snow because you have no traction, but i love driving the big water trucks in and out of the building for loading and unloading. My co-workers are awesome we kept it fun while working but safety was always first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nestle , high quality standards, living healthier
Logistic Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXMay 21, 2014
Nestle holds high quality standards in all its production, living healthier with quality products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Production Tech (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: having an experienced partner.
Cons: having an inexperienced partner.
A typical day at work, includes a productive day of course, laughs,jokes, just all around positive work environment. I've learned numerous things from changing film, running different types of machines from the packers to the crones label-er. Management at nestle was great. Hr to the supervisors always showed appreciation and support and listened to – more... the employees. Each of my co-workers were down to earth and cool. We often shared stories of each others background before nestle and was never any dull moments. The hardest part of the job would have to be after your training and your all by yourself for the first time to run the machine you were trained on, you seem to forget your training but it'll eventually come back to you. The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be the end of the shift to see the total production that was produced for the shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job if you like being screamed at all day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Raynham, MAMay 17, 2014
Pros: beneifts
Cons: everything else
All this company cares about is whipping through the calls quickly. They measure your work based on trivial things like, how long it took you to wrap up a call.

They are NOT flexible with your schedule if you are full time. They tell you they are but once you are out of the "nest", it's pretty much set in stone.

It's a call center so expect to be – more... yelled at and cursed at all day.

This company has a VERY HIGH turnover rate. Beware – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
SAP Business Analyst (Former Employee), stamford CTMay 14, 2014
Pros: dinners and happy hours with the team once the target is reached.
Cons: none.
My day at nestle started with status meeting,followed by my one-one meetings with business users. Provided production support for I2 system. Carrier testing and documentation for the migration project.

I had the opportunity to learn JDA systems, worked in SAP FICO, SD and TMS systems. It was a fast paced work environment, had an incredible time working – more... with the team, it was a learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Commercial Sales Representative (Former Employee), Elmsford, NYMay 1, 2014
Fun place to work but walking door to door trying to sell water coolers is much more challenging then it seems. Also, market tapped out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Mid-Atlantic Zone Operations Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 14, 2014
Developed me into a dynamic, cross functional leader. Truly enjoyed working with all co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees that are overworked by uppper management that is clueless
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ventura, CAApril 12, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, most unit leaders are really good, lots of good customers.
Cons: overworked, upper management is so out of touch as to what the job takes to do, doesn't give enough power to unit leaders to run things.
It is a great job theoretically. The culture since Nestle took over from it being just Arrowhead has killed the employee morale and the reputation. For so long other water delivery companies couldn't compare to working for Arrowhead. Since Nestle the culture has been crushed and the disconnect from upper management is a joke. There were and continue – more... to be some really great people in the company and unfortunately the people that are put in higher positions like John Counts are a joke. You have someone that doesn't understand one aspect of what the delivery side of the business takes physically or mentally. The company had turned into a bunch of people in offices looking at computers and print outs to determine how to run routes instead of getting out there and seeing what drivers go through and how changes effect things. Most changes put drivers in more unsafe work practices by taking away some of the power they had to manage their route. They should empower the unit leaders to build the business more since they have much better ideas and capabilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NWNA
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), RaynhamMarch 31, 2014
Nestle waters north america is a great place to work. The company provides a really unique culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace but broken sales system
Key Account Sales Manager/B2B Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 24, 2014
• Managed a customer portfolio of more than $1.4 million with over 100 accounts, increased growth of 25% by building relationships with existing and new account development by diversifying product offerings to include opportunities that were new to the company
• Ranked top 10% in sales nationwide, 1st & 2nd quarter 2013 & top 8% full year of 2012
 – more... Designated Team Lead for new project assignments that provided continuous income streams for the company, which in return succeeded in leading with the top number of new accounts within my peers.
• Collected, analyzed and compiled all component requirements, prints, material(s) specifications, volume requirements, delivery schedules, proper certification and logistics solutions
• Negotiated and executed service agreements, county bids and contracts
• Upsell full line of Nestle Waters products in order to increase revenue and consumption. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joke!
applicant (Former Employee), Pennsauken NjMarch 23, 2014
This company was a complete waste of my time, I did 2 phone interviews and aced them both, was sent on a "ride along" which was actually 12 hrs of "free labor" and aced that! Only to be told I had another interview after all of that, I went on that interview with two idiots asking a bunch of stupid questions only to receive a rejection email! Total – more... waste of time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is ok
Certified fork lift operator (Current Employee), Nassau, NYMarch 19, 2014
Work at nestle was ok about as of team work is not good but i enjoyed every day at there and will work there if the team work gets better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, excellent place for growth,
Production line driver (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: big organization, opportunities to relocate if interested
Cons: to many seasonals
Water factory very humid, environment not team friendly. It can be better, and more full time opportunities would be great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid **NO OVERTIME**
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TxMarch 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: 12hrs plus a day, high turnover rate, heavy work loads. no room for advancement and the harder you work the more work you get
Nestle has a extremely high turnover rate. Depending on the route you get most driver's work 12 plus hrs a day with unattainable sales goals.

Nestle will try to sell you the idea there is money to be made in quarterly bonuses. Be prepared to consistently receive counseling on selling cups, cases, and sweet leaf tea receiving NO compensation for it. – more... You will be criticized on a daily basis by your Unit Leader. Goals not being met will start a write up process or "Performance Improvement Plan" on top of working 12hr days.

If you like working long hours and constantly being micro managed this job is not for you. Nestle gets away from paying overtime by labeling you as "Route Sales" when you are actually a delivery driver.

On the positive side the benefits are good and it's a good job for 2 to 3 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interesting, Great place to work
Seasonal Production Operator (Former Employee), Poland Spring, MEMarch 9, 2014
Pros: three paid breaks, not treated like a seasonal employee, up to five cases free water given to all employees every month
Cons: no health insurance, vacation or sick time. very hot enviornment to work in. very fast paced
The Production Operator works as a team in a high volume, light manufacturing environment. Duties include operating high speed bottling or packaging equipment, loading raw materials, forklift operation, equipment troubleshooting, preventative maintenance, quality control inspections, line sanitation, and data recording. Production Technicians will rotate – more... work stations and execute other operational tasks as needed in order to maintain an efficient operation and optimize Manufacturing performance. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Nestle Waters

Nestle Waters North America (NWNA) is the largest bottled water company in the United States, distributing 7 of the top 10 brands – Read more