Find companies:
Nestle Waters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Nestle Waters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, excellent place for growth,
Production line driver (Former Employee), Ontario, CAMarch 16, 2014
Pros: big organization, opportunities to relocate if interested
Cons: to many seasonals
Water factory very humid, environment not team friendly. It can be better, and more full time opportunities would be great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid **NO OVERTIME**
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dallas, TxMarch 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: 12hrs plus a day, high turnover rate, heavy work loads. no room for advancement and the harder you work the more work you get
Nestle has a extremely high turnover rate. Depending on the route you get most driver's work 12 plus hrs a day with unattainable sales goals.

Nestle will try to sell you the idea there is money to be made in quarterly bonuses. Be prepared to consistently receive counseling on selling cups, cases, and sweet leaf tea receiving NO compensation for it. – more... You will be criticized on a daily basis by your Unit Leader. Goals not being met will start a write up process or "Performance Improvement Plan" on top of working 12hr days.

If you like working long hours and constantly being micro managed this job is not for you. Nestle gets away from paying overtime by labeling you as "Route Sales" when you are actually a delivery driver.

On the positive side the benefits are good and it's a good job for 2 to 3 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interesting, Great place to work
Seasonal Production Operator (Former Employee), Poland Spring, MEMarch 9, 2014
Pros: three paid breaks, not treated like a seasonal employee, up to five cases free water given to all employees every month
Cons: no health insurance, vacation or sick time. very hot enviornment to work in. very fast paced
The Production Operator works as a team in a high volume, light manufacturing environment. Duties include operating high speed bottling or packaging equipment, loading raw materials, forklift operation, equipment troubleshooting, preventative maintenance, quality control inspections, line sanitation, and data recording. Production Technicians will rotate – more... work stations and execute other operational tasks as needed in order to maintain an efficient operation and optimize Manufacturing performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Regional Logistics Inventory Coordinator (Former Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 3, 2014
Nestle gave me the experience to advance my career over a 5yr employment. I will take what I have learned and use it to succeed elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, easy work, horrible communication
Blow Mold Operator (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: compensation, breaks, co-workers, holidays, job itself
Cons: management, accountability, advancement, hours
Great company when I started 2 years ago. Quickly going down hill all around. Employees running machines they're not even trained efficiently on, huge lack of communication and under-qualified resources. Quality of product slowly diminishing. Accountability at this plant is non-existent anymore.Compensation is great. Long waiting periods before learning – more... new positions now. Employees aren't treated fairly. Good, proactive workers are held at a higher standard compared to equal employees. Work life is difficult working 12 hour 3rd shift. I had a lot of passion working here but it's hard to stay in that mind set with so much wrong in the plant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, high call volume call center.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Raynham, MAFebruary 27, 2014
Schedule home and office deliveries for equipment and healthy hydration
products.
Provided accurate and appropriate information in response to customer
inquiries.
Demonstrated mastery of customer service call script within specified time
frames.
Addressed customer service inquiries in a timely and accurate fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and enjoyable to work with team members.
Team Lead (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 22, 2014
A typical day at work would be, to trouble shoot problems on machinery throughout the day. I have a great relationship with my co-workers and it makes the day go by easier and fun. The hardest part of the job would be working during the hot summer days, there is no air conditioning in my area. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to earn – more... a bonus if you hit your percentage at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Marketing Manager, International Brands (Current Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 20, 2014
great place to work with great people ! great work life balance. Everyone cares about you and your family. company culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Raynham, MAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: great leadership, insurance, bonus
Cons: irate customers
Being a customer service rep. is not for everyone. However i have enjoyed my time with nestle. Leadership is great and always willing to help. Pretty good bonus structure if you are willing to put the work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), Elmsford, NYFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: overall great place to work
Great place to work, Good people, and hard work, Great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Production Technician (Current Employee), Denver COJanuary 31, 2014
long term co-workers are great. pay and benefits are good. hard work. no set schedule. more and more piled on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful production environment
Production Resource (Day Shift) (Former Employee), Poland, MEJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits
Cons: extreme demands on time
Management puts unrealistic demands on your time. I was working 12-13 hour shifts 4 days a week plus coming in on "off" days to run projects I was assigned. Work/life balance did not exist.

That being said, compensation was fantastic, and management competent.

If you're single and looking to get into operations with a powerhouse company this is for – more... you. A family man/woman should be cautious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Route Sales Rep (Former Employee), Elmsford, NYJanuary 30, 2014
Start off the day by working out in the company gym. Then the morning meeting with our team leaders and the team. Work load breakdown for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic organization...
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: great work enviornment
Cons: no room for advancement, and noncompetitive salary
I enjoyed my time with Nestle Waters very much. I worked with a great bunch of people who really cared about the process. I learned a great deal about process improvement, project management, accountability, and leadership. I loved being in the trenches with the team on the production floor; I spent 60% of my day in the warehouse facilitating the team – more... was on track and the product was moving efficiently. I moved on from Nestle to peruse a better opportunity that would allow me to grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Commercial Sales Representative (Former Employee), Gardena, CAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good perks
Cons: no movement
This place sucks, they only care about a number for you to hit.. The pay is ok but you will earn every penny. This place also takes money from you if your customers you sign up quit b4 90 days...I do not recommend this company to work for Nestle Waters Sucks..........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for almost ten years. They are a very good company to work for in all aspects.
Production Associate (Former Employee), Red Boiling Springs TNJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits, competitive pay always learning
Cons: long shifts
While working for Nestle you are always learning new things. You are able to cross train on jobs and departments. I learned things from operating machinery to how things grow in the micro lab. Co-workers when you work with people for a period of time they become family away from family. The hardest part of the job was 12 hour shifts but you adjust to – more... that over a period of time. What I enjoyed most was learning something new all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and great people
Route Sales Driver (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: there were none for me
Great company to work for,management was great and the company was a great company to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the people I work with
Support Technician (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAJanuary 8, 2014
I like my job because I pretty much am involved in all aspects of maintenance although can get pretty hectic sometimes when you get pulled off of projects that you are trying to get done. Learning something new every day.The most enjoyable part of the job is helping to make sure everyone goes home the way they came in (safety) and also a feeling of – more... accomplishment every day.Pay is good some lack of communication between management and employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging Awesome learning experience
Production Operator (Former Employee), Cabazon, CAJanuary 2, 2014
Typical day i had to run my filler and labeler at over 1000 bottles per min enter quality checks every hour and half hour.
I learned how to trouble shoot machines and preventive maintenance how to chemically clean my filler and load raw materials and how to test the water.
When i was working there the management was not the best.
The people i worked – more... with did not understand the meaning of teamwork but overall were pretty nice.
The hardest part of the job i would say was bottle crashes Because when the machine was running full speed and you didn't catch one in time it could become a huge mess.
The most enjoyable part was that even though I was doing the same job every day I learned something new every day and that was my favorite part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal company to work for with a great culture!
Key Account Manager (Former Employee), New York, New YorkDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great work enviornment.
Nestle Waters provides a great opportunity for job training and advancement. The leaders of the company value their employees the most. They take a lot of time and effort during the hiring proccess because they're looking for people to come to Nestle Waters to begin a career.

About Nestle Waters

Nestle Waters North America (NWNA) is the largest bottled water company in the United States, distributing 7 of the top 10 brands – Read more