Find companies:
NetApp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

NetApp Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Teamwork Environment
Channel Development Manager - (SLED) (Current Employee), Northeast USJuly 28, 2015
Great Culture and Teamwork Environment

Creating a model company is at the heart of everything we do.
This means delivering value to each community we serve:
customers, shareholders, employees, partners, and neighbors.
We are committed to living our core values:
• Trust and Integrity
• Leadership
• Simplicity
• Adaptability
• Teamwork
• Go Beyond
• Get Things Done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Technical support Engineer (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLJuly 16, 2015
Relaxed environment. 10 weeks of training provided at start. During the work week the management is great. The weekend tends to have a lack of guidance on critical issues. Overall great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work, not so fun mentoring tasks
Software Engineer (Former Employee), wichita kansasJuly 14, 2015
Pros: free beer
Cons: hectic pace, shifting goals and too many managers
I was tasked with testing software, The work was fun however I was also assigned as a mentor to way too many interns and found little time for my own work. I was able to write test software but usually only on days when the interns were not around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 13, 2015
Great team work ethic. People work together to help the company move forward. NetApp respects their employees by treating them as people and not machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Netapp was a good company to work for.
Consulting Analyst (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 6, 2015
Pros: Free dounts on Wednesday
My typical day was filled with problem analysis and debug and coding fixes for problems that were found. The management was very responsive and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was when a problem was fixed and the fix was verified.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NetApp - Good But...
Senior Manager, Storage Solutions Marketing (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMay 31, 2015
Pros: People
Cons: Layoffs
Good place, good people apart from management culture of almost annual layoffs. Disappointing that somewhere that claims to be so different is actually just the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with very experieced people
Logic Design Engineer (Former Employee), Boulder, COMay 29, 2015
Working with very experienced people was very interesting. Hardest part is to keep up with the changes in the organization and design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent place to do meaningful work
Partner Services Certified Program Manager (Former Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMay 28, 2015
Pros: Flexible work schedule
Cons: Experiencing "Big Company" growth pains
NetApp "gets it" regarding Channel Sales. Their brand of Value Infusion makes selection of the NetApp solution a wise choice for resellers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Sr. Failure Analysis Engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMay 20, 2015
Pros: Balance for work and life.
Cons: Job may not be secure.
It was a good place to work. But, the layoff happened in continually 3 years change everything. Check Netapp's status before you join.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, technically driven work environment and culture.
Member Technical Staff (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMay 16, 2015
Great Agile driven software development.

Great Benefits.

Able to work on cutting edge, advanced development projects.

Lots of opportunity to work on interesting projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Solid company with great benefits
Field Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMay 14, 2015
Pros: Great benefits
Cons: Many want to be viewed as a work-a-holic.
I've learned the ins and out of Sales Operations while working these past 7 years at NetApp. Like any big company, there are wonderful managers and others that need more coaching and training. The hardest part of the job would be filling in when positions are not back filled and taking on the work load for 2-3 people. What I enjoyed most about working at NetApp were the many fantastic connections I made and many people I have gained so much Sales Operations knowledge from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment
Program Manager (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, Ca.April 29, 2015
Pros: Flexible work schedules
NetApp is a great place to work. I have truly enjoyed my time here and work on a great team. I think the management is focused on maintaining the reputation NetApp has a a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to function workplace
Lab on Demand Support Engineer (Current Employee), RTP, NCApril 27, 2015
Great team members. Offered the ability to work from home and allowed for flexible schedules. Materials provided without question and always available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company.
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCApril 17, 2015
NetApp is one of the best places to work. Awesome work culture. Would love to get back to work with them again. I think they are the number one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating is : 5 the highest
Recruiting HR Coordinator (Current Employee), Morrisville, NCApril 15, 2015
Great place to work. Friendly environment.
No cons about my current job. I love working here.
Co-workers are awesome. Team work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Orem, UTApril 5, 2015
Pros: Top company in the industry.
Cons: Closed the facility in my State.
This was working directly with the IT department who knew their work. Refreshing to be able to work with customer who knew how to do the needed required actions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Sr. IE Digital Content Management Analyst (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAApril 2, 2015
Pros: free bagels on fridays, flexible work schedule, work at home allowed
Cons: expensive health care, more and more jobs and projects moving to India
OK place to work. Great gym facilities. Flexible work hours and work at home is permitted in my department. Good management in my department. Co-workers are hard working and professional. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with cross functional teams.
The hardest part of my job is handling large projects with tight deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work at.
Test contractor (Current Employee), Wichita, KSApril 2, 2015
•Developed internal web-based tool to easily track program requirements that needs to be tested
•Worked on creating the tables, writing stored procedures
•Added functionality to allow users to add free-form text comments regarding any of the requirements in the SOW
•Applied Agile software development process

•Generated automated coverage matrix which compares program requirements against Interoperability deliverables to identify what testing is remaining
•Followed scrum sprint methodology for planning and designing the tool
•Migrated the tool from DHTMLX JavaScript library 3 to 4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support is Reactive, Engineering is Proactive - Choose your risk
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Morrisville, NCMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Free lunches whenever they ask for more, Access to free refurbished equipment, Lab access
NetApp is a great place to work, but make sure you start on the right side of the tracks. Starting out in support is a great place to gain exposure, industry insight and familiarity with products but it is never a wise long term career choice.

NetApp offers a wealth of opportunity to get promoted to the engineering side. To truely have a good work-life balance and tenure at NetApp you should think long term and get a career in engineering.

Support is the money maker for most companies, but it also accounts for most of the companies liability. Its a high risk job with a high return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Support Account Manager (Current Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCMarch 11, 2015
Pros: good benefits, great people
Cons: below average pay
Working for NetApp has been great. The people all work as a team and the management is very open with everyone. My work to life balance has been very good which makes working for NetApp a great convenience.

1 2 3 4 5

About NetApp

Careers at NetApp At NetApp, your expertise is what drives our growing success NetApp is the ideal place to give your career – Read more

NetApp Salaries

Technical Support
$74,000 per year
Senior Manager
$180,000 per year
Business Development Representative
$55,000 per year
Development Project Manager
$170,000 per year
Engineer
$100,000 per year

NetApp Photos

NetApp FlexPod