NetCom Learning Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and a nice place to work
Receptionist/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2015
Netcom Learning is a school that promotes learning they believe in you are never to old to learn something new which I thick is great.
Pros
employees get to take classes for free
Cons
you have to pay for the books
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job opportunity
Independent Educational Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Remuneration is low and no healthcare benefits is somewhat disappointing
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Short breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
TECHNICAL INSTRUCTOR (currently freelancing) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2014
Excellent Place, Excellent Managment, i was very Happy to work with them
Pros
i have new technology added to my career
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning culture, good management and co-workers
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  New YorkJuly 24, 2014
Company has a great learning culture and management is fair, open and transparent. The people who work here are tight knit, great co-workers and team players. Unlike other tech or learning companies, it is very diverse, people from all over the world work here. Discrimination is non existent and people advance based on their hard work and skills. The company also embraces telecommuting.

There is always new things to learn as the company is in the tech training sector so new technologies are always being introduced. My team is constantly being challenged at what they do. We do give out bonuses based on meeting certain quality metrics and customer satisfaction criteria.

Office politics are minimal. Like any smaller companies, benefits could be better, but I am sure the company will improve on this as resources expand. My long term co-workers are happy at their jobs.

The former employees who leave negative reviews are not realistic and believes everything revolves around them, or they are not hard working enough. Look, the company has been around for 16 years and served thousands of clients all over the world. If clients do not like our service, we would have been out of business a long time ago. Also if company employees are so unhappy, they would have left and we will be out of business as well. That's the truth. Take everything with a grain of salt.

My personal opinion is, while NetCom is not the best employer, but it is among the much better ones compared to thousands of other small companies out there. I'm privileged to work here with great teammates.
Pros
great personal growth environment, diversity, great co-workers. fair and transparent management.
Cons
long term benefits could be better. sometimes stressful when needing to meet deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Corporate Video Editor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
I learned many of my valuable skills working for Netcom. Russel (The CEO) is great, great staff, good friends
Was this review helpful?Yes5No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immature Company
FT employeee (Former Employee) –  NYCApril 19, 2014
- Broken Promises
- Reactive mitigation of issues
- All talk, no execution.
- Notoriously cheap
- Culture of sacrificing integrity in favor of profit.
- Culture of exploitation.
- Culture of rule- and law breaking.
- Culture of manipulation
A sales organization disguised as a training organization.
Do Not take a job here- It will kill you inside.
Pros
free coffee and bagels
Cons
too many to list: carrot & stick mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not up to date with current market trend outside NY
Sales (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYFebruary 19, 2014
*salary compensation is insulting to experienced manager.
*there is no such thing as fair treatment amongst employees.
*management's practices are directly reflective of their culture.
*the hardest part of the job is the lack of timely response from other departments, lack of communication, empty promises and no reliable process in place. Vision and actions are not in sync with the different demands of each state.
*the BEST part of the job is interacting with clients and your peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organizational culture
Corporate Learning Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2013
Strong work ethics and best practices learning organization
Was this review helpful?Yes6No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Experience
Video Editor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2013
The Video Production Department became my stomping grounds in Time Management in Video Production. The schedule had to be really tight to make deadline, and Netcom gave you the space to meet your deadlines.
Pros
free breakfast (bagels & coffee)
Was this review helpful?Yes6No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lame work place
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  new york,nyApril 9, 2013
My work was not so hard and it was easy to work with. Co-workers were good and kind. Need more american people working in the company. Should need to support there staff well.
Pros
easy work, better environment and good location
Cons
less pay, need better management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low end training school
sales (Former Employee) –  new york, nySeptember 20, 2012
Ceo will preach about leadership based on books he reads, not his actual experience.
His tactics are very manipulative, deceiving and offer no real benefit to his employees.
Poor customer service and classroom delivery are direct result of his incompetence that others follow.
Cant make money like that. They dont pay on collection but class delivery which could be cancelled several times which delays your commission check for several months. They had some talented people for several years but they have either left on their own or were let go because of deceptive tactics of their ceo and top leadership.
Run as fastest you can!
Pros
employees do work hard.
Cons
bad corporate culture, they dont care about any employees, people very unhappy, you cant make any money
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate Place to Work
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 21, 2012
NetCom Learning is passionate about learning and the service they provide to their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No22
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
IT Support (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 18, 2012
Being asked to do alot of work outside of job description if not all of it, in 6 months ive learned to take credit aloud for the smallest tasks or else some one else will. management is horrible with a do as i say or see your way out attitude, coworkers are always unhappy and afraid of being fired or layed off. hardest part isnt even related to carrying out given tasks but with dealing with management. most enjoyable part was having starbucks for free.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
no benefits or job security
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NetCom Learning. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

NetCom Learning Reviews by Location