Find companies:
NetJets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

NetJets Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Planner & Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 15, 2014
Great place to work with good management. Not much more to tell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant place to work.
Former long term employee (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 19, 2013
Pros: benefits, most frontline coworkers are awesome
Cons: upper management, treatment of employees, my way or the highway attitude.
There is a reason NetJets has so many job openings, it's not because they are expanding, it's because people are quitting. They can't fill the open positions fast enough. An attorney and accountant run the show, so you're just a number. Disagree with anything you will be shamed and demoted or fired. Do what your told, even if it's unethical or wrong – more... and you will be fine. Unions formed because of companies like this. Entire departments have quit in less than a year. So unless you're desperate you don't want to work at this once great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, high demands, great boss
Sales Assistant - 2 Senior VP's of Sales (Former Employee), Amelia Island, FLOctober 19, 2013
Pros: remote office, lots of rope to take charge and run the office
Cons: when boss retired; remote location was closed
I loved working in a remote office vs. the corporate headquarters.

My boss put a lot of responsibility on me but he recognized by intelligence, initiative to take charge, and my ability to learn quickly.

He let me run the office and there was no micro-management. He empowered me to grow quickly and recognized me verbally and financially in bonuses – more... and a five star out of five review first time out.

This was the ideal environment for my work style. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Product!
IT Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OhioSeptember 21, 2013
The business of private jet aviation is exciting and rewarding. NetJets is the pioneer and leader of fractional jet ownership and they work very hard to remain on top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Berkshire Hathaway Company
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 2, 2013
-Great place and good
-diverse
-benefits
-fun
-flexible
-routine
-business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Communications & Database Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 1, 2013
Everyone is really nice and the environment is enjoyable. The workload can get overwhelming however, when you have a good team to work with, the work doesn't seem so bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide the best cusotmer service to the most VIP clients
Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 20, 2013
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: management is unfair and untrained
Overall, the benefits are great, but the atmosphere could use a lot of work. You cannot move into a different department very easily unless you are a "favorite". The managers are untrained and do not foster and environment for employee growth and development. The evaluation of employees is completely unfair and skewed. Raises are almost non-existent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the Columbus, Ohio area.
Manager, Contract Administration (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 11, 2013
Pros: well known company with a great reputation.
Cons: location
NetJets has seen many changes since I started there and all have been in the interest of improving the company. The one thing I have learned is to be flexible and how to easily adapt to change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A shell of what it once was
Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 10, 2013
Pros: none anymore
Cons: poor leadership, no work life balance, lack of focus
NetJets used to have a strong corporate culture with strong family values. It was a place that everyone was proud to say they were a part of. The decline has been rapid and sad to see. Employees are no longer valued and and treated like robots. There is no work life balance. The ability to provide service to the owners is no longer a priority or made – more... possible due to the internal infrastructure. Under the current leadership, I would avoid this company at all costs! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Information Technology (Former Employee), ColumbusMarch 26, 2013
Pros: 2005 - 2007
Cons: 2008 - present
NetJets was once a great company, but it truly is a shell of what it once was. The environment is no longer a family friendly culture, it is an embarrassment and shame of how the culture and morale could have slid to such a low that not a week goes by that someone from NJ does not contact me about leaving and if I know of any new jobs. The entire reason – more... why I left was due to the poor management and a view that people were nothing more than slaves or indentured servants. The company really had potential to be a great place to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A enjoyable place to work.
Aviation Security officer (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 18, 2013
Pros: learning about aviation, the many types of aircraft. the free meals.
Cons: really didn't have any.
A typical day involves interacting with members of other departments. Assisting owners and ensuring the Netjet properties were safe and secured.
I learned how to fly a single engine plane.

My co-workers all worked as a team and was serious about their jobs.
I hardest part of my job was leaving.

The most enjoyable part was working with so many talented – more... people. Learning about aviation and recieivng the extra quirts form management for thier appreciation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a new challenge
Regional Director (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 28, 2012
Being an operations company, every day brings a new challange.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Mail Room Clerk (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 8, 2012
Pros: had lots of free everything going on
Cons: do lots of out sourcing
delivering and standing
learned a lot of culture people
could be better
co worker were great
learning everyone and the different branche
no supervisor is standing over you all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work environment.
International Aircraft Dispatcher (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 8, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: sedentary work environment
It is a great place to work.
Fair management.
Corporate cutbacks like many operations are affecting company moral.
Punctuality is a must.
High workload and a developing system makes for a challenging work environment.
Co-workers are having a hard time adjusting to company cutbacks and moral is struggling.
There is a great deal of long time employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
System Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 23, 2012
Pros: good schedule
Cons: company was downsizing.
Great place to work, very nice work atmosphere and nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Owner Service Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 13, 2012
Pros: ferry flights
Cons: hours/shifts
I really liked the experience and everything I learned while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work and wonderful fun people
Records administrator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 12, 2011
Pros: they have their own cafe, had a choice of hours to work
Cons: needed to be abit more professional
I enjoyed working here as I had alot of different responsibilites. Everyday was different, it was never boring. I always had something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Group Managing Director (Former Employee), Dubai, DUApril 29, 2014
Pros: good working envirnment among staff
Cons: no good compensation of health benefits
Managed 25 people, traveled across Euroep, Asia, Africa and Middle East. expanded the business globally. sold and managed aircraft
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
VIP Flight Attendant NetJets Europe (Former Employee), London, ENGFebruary 7, 2014
Travel the world, enjoyed my job, worked with great people,

About NetJets

A major global fractional aircraft ownership company, NetJets flies to 170 countries and operates more than 650 planes co-owned – Read more