Netversant Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low review speaks for itself
Unified Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 13, 2016
I am in the position of looking for a new career due to the catastrophic choices made my management for numerous years by countless management leaders.
Pros
none
Cons
Company is closing the doors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable position & work environment
Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMarch 22, 2016
NetVersant gave me the opportunity to learn, grow and advance. I enjoyed working with 15 Project Managers, reporting directly to the Controller. I provided WIP reports, AIA billing and it was a fast paced environment where everyday was different, yet constantly multi-tasking and problem solving which I enjoyed. I would often be the first one in the office and the last one to leave. Worked on weekends and overtime during month end. I didn't mind the stress, deadlines or extra hours because I truly enjoyed my job and I felt needed and my performance made a difference.

Unfortunately this company was closing it's Las Vegas office and did not give it's employee's timely information on when the office would close.
Pros
Educational, Professional, Busy, Teamwork
Cons
Company went bankrupt and closed Las Vegas office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Ar Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 3, 2016
I enjoyed working at NetVersant. The people were nice and the atmosphere was enjoyable. The management was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
System Analyst/Network Analyst (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAApril 5, 2016
Very small company worked as a contractor. didn't really have much contact with them.

Contracting for HP,. HP was a great place to work for, but contract ended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great High level work
Tech Support for Octel, S (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CANovember 13, 2015
I enjoyed being a high level Octel Engineer. They would loan me and fly me all over the country to resolve problems the local vendors could not figure out. Management wasn't around a lot.
Pros
Fun high level work
Cons
Very little mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired for contract work but the company was downsizing operations
Traveling Wireless Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CASeptember 1, 2015
Work was great but Netversant was actually laying off people and could not provide a timely response to routine task questions. Wonderful supervisors simply were overworked and the project suffered significantly. Nerversant has since completed their exit from that part of the business in California.
Pros
Flexible schedule and friendly supervisors if you could reach them.
Cons
Supervisors overrloaded;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First time doing contract work, they never got my paystub correct
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 19, 2015
Good work just not permanent. Met and worked with a lot of professionals that knew how to get the job done. Everyday the job was a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for a launching pad
Administrative Assistant/Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 7, 2012
NetVersant is an ok place to work, not much room for advancement, but great place to learn a position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 11, 2014
Recieved managements support; enjoyed working directly with management in the decision making process.
Co workers supportive and loyal to company.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard union the worstcompany
Structured cabling technician (Former Employee) –  Aston, PANovember 13, 2012
this place used to be one of the best in the area but since they were bought out by netversant they went down hill. mgmt stopped paying the bills and then declared bankruptcy 3 times. distribution companies owed millions of dollars. this place needs to fold to save us tax payers tax dollars
Pros
not much any more
Cons
the worst
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As far as accounting goes, pretty demanding due to deadlines.
Projects Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 29, 2012
Most enjoyable part of working with NetVersant, was their flexability. Hardest part were the unexpected deadlines with billing. I had great co-workers that made tough situations easy to deal with, as we all teamed up to help one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Telecommunications Installation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 11, 2013
Challenging Danaher is a Fortune 200, NYSE-listed, science and technology leader that designs, manufactures and markets innovative products and services to professional,...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a dead end
Controller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2012
Run from these people! They only care about their vanishing bottom line and not the people they need to get a positive bottom line.
Pros
no pors
Cons
not people orientated
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Telecommunications Systems Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, MAAugust 23, 2013
good company to work for.learned alot of new Technology when i work for NetVersant and was also a Member of Local 103.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the good companies
FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 25, 2014
i enjoyed working with Netversant. It is a very good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3