Network Operations Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the people I work with
T1 Repair (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 25, 2015
A typical day at work:
*I help to trouble shoot T1, PRIs and DSL systems and coordinate with carriers to resolve trouble the customer is experiencing
What you learned:
*I have learned how to be patient and sympathetic to customer and how many different telecom systems work
Management:
*Management is minimal unless needed but willing to assist in situations that are beyond our control
Your co-workers:
*My coworkers are fun to work with and very helpful we all work together as a team
The hardest part of the job:
*I work on a weekend after hours shift and there are times when I am unable to help someone due the unavailability for some carrier after hours
The most enjoyable part of the job:
*Getting all or as many site as possible up and running error free, I like it when everything is doing what it is supposed to be doing
Pros
overtime when i want it
Cons
I am always the last to know anything important
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress Enviroment
Information Systems Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2015
inadequate about of Network Analyst , hardest part of the job is when a client is down and they do not provide enough intel - of what the actual issue is - understaffed -

there is a "Process" to follow - but Director does not follow
Pros
none
Cons
Extremly understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U. S Army
Officer in charge of multinational operations (Former Employee) –  world wideJune 26, 2014
24-7 defending our nation
Discipline supporting our troops and nation
Good
Good co workers
Deployments for long periods of time
Returning home feeling I made a difference
Pros
retirement benifits
Cons
long deployments in hostile environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Great company
Information Technician (Former Employee) –  Ft.Stewart, gaJanuary 7, 2014
It was an adventure. Fun, fast paced, great bosses and excellent team
Pros
building the friendships
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning environment
(NOC) Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 1, 2012
Small company expanding, provided a good learning environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing company with amazing culture and opportunities for advancement
Director (Current Employee) –  AustinSeptember 28, 2012
Great coworkers, fast growing, fact paced, high demand, long hours, weekend and evening work often required.
Pros
great culture
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noc environment 24X7
Volt/Seimens (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 3, 2012
Noc environment 24X7, 20K+ nodes support, opportunity to familiarize myself with technology.
Pros
pay
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end technology driven
Net Ops Tech (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 13, 2012
The accomodations in the facility were clean and very high end involving the latest cisco inter-networking routers, swxs, and open source troubleshooting and monitoring tools.
Pros
pay, schedule(s), tech tools
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mentally challenging
co tech (Former Employee) –  manchester,nhMarch 10, 2012
challenging and fast paced-good benefits and job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Network Operations reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture