Neutron Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 4, 2018
Poor management, cut throat environment company, hours were good co workers very nice and helpful. Free lunches at time, discounts on products were very generous
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever had
Customer Service/Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 1, 2017
This company was all about numbers and if you didn't meet your numbers, they would let you know not so quietly. They would make you stay late to make up any hours you missed during the week or make you come in early. Never any overtime though.
Pros
Fun co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutrogena Makeup
Conveyor Operator (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAOctober 5, 2017
Very fast pace. 1 ounce to 12 ounce bottles on a conveyor belt, non stop. With two hands at a time, I would place caps on bottles. With two hands at a time, I would put stickers. Lipsticks. Perfume. Face creams. Makeup removers. Concealers. Powders, etc,...
Neutrogena Makeup.
Pros
Fast pace makes the day go by faster.
Cons
back hurts, .. sorry. Cannot stop the belt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2017
Poor management
compensation changes all the time
love the people that work there
love my position
no room for advancement

At first it was like working for a second family. Very Family oriented. After a couple of years, things started changing. They stopped appreciating their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for people working two jobs. Management team is great. .
Customer aquisition specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 26, 2017
Great job if you can handle 40 hours of outbound calls on slightly better then cold leads. From what I can see if you are focused and trying to get a sale they leave you alone and encourage you. The ones that disappear probably do so on their own. New pay structure is odd in that the carrot gets further away with tenure. Benefits are solid and affordable. 401k a little weak. Schedule is perfect 63
0am -3 pm for all.
Pros
Schedule simplicity Decent product line.
Cons
leads not the best . advancement looks minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discover client needs
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 20, 2017
Connected with potential clients by phone to uncover needs in line with our product offering.

I learned how each cleaning product worked and it is used.

Minimal contact with management other than receiving daily sales goals.

It was an extremely competitive work environment.

The hardest part of the job was meeting the client's price expectations.

Making a sale was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Selling a high quality product
Cons
The price per unit was high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desperate need to change upper management
Strategic Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 6, 2017
Use to be a good company up until the last year. Many management members left our are leaving because of upper. Desperate need to get new management.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Direction company is going
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Sales
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 15, 2016
Great company providing janitorial and maintenance supplies nationwide. Fun family environment with supportive management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace they have a pool table.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 20, 2016
Cool place to work, but frustrating to meet quota if your not skilled. Should make meeting quota easier than they do, and need better scripting.
Pros
Cool place to work
Cons
Don't do re-hires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional maintenance product sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 12, 2016
I only worked for this company for a few months while waiting to return to school. A typical day involved contacting new and existing customers and servicing their accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJanuary 9, 2016
Work starts at 6:30 am, 10 minute break at 8:30, 1 hour lunch at 10:45, 10 minute break at 1:30pm, then clock out at 3.
I learned plenty on how powerful and fast acting the flagship products are. Fun coworkers made it a fun workplace.
Hardest part about the job is definitely selling to a new customer.
Most enjoyable part of the day is the confidence you get after making your first sale.
Pros
Frequent breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning supplies
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2015
we sold cleaning supplies to different companies. we sold everything from glass cleaner to air fresheners, you name it we had it. it was definitely a different experience. got to learn some new skills on how to be a better salesman and more persuasive.
Pros
testing supplies
Cons
outbound
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AzFebruary 22, 2015
It was a career builder for me . Invoices over 3 yrs old . but got it done. My Boss put a lot of responsibility on me which was great
Pros
Self starting motivational opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutron Industries
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  PhoeniX,February 21, 2015
They offer a really nice perk of being able to purchase their products at a deeply reduced price. Neutron Industries offers a diverse work environment that is easily accessible for those without transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2014
Had a great product great people It was a great experience overall!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Human Resources Secretary (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2014
I loved my job at Neutron. I hated to leave. Unfortunately I was laid off due to a "big wig" coming in and "cleaning house". I was at the bottom of the totem pole so therefore, I was one of the ones that was let go. I worked in H.R. and I loved it. I loved my coworkers and my bosses and my workload. I miss working there. If the position was open I would go back in a heartbeat. I have also been told by my former employer she would take me back as well if there was opening that I could accept. I don't want to do sales and that is all they have open at this time. I love Neutron and would highly recommend anyone to work there.
Pros
Great hours.
Cons
You can't be late or you get marked against.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We as a team work together to help each other become valueble for the company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 10, 2014
We would get free Parking for the top sales representative. We work together and do things together. Our biggest companies were IBM and Microsoft
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AZFebruary 25, 2014
It was a great place to work until HR got involved and they don't really treat their employees well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is almost like a slave ship
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  phoenix azJanuary 20, 2014
they push so hard for sales and make you feel so bad when you don't get something and the drop in pay instead of increase is ridiculous. they are not open about that the fact that you are salary not hourly and everyone including management are consistently in your business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun but poor management hurts job
Sales (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2013
This is a sales, customer service and collections job they post as only sales and customer service. The pay doesn't equal the duties
Pros
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Neutron Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 27 reviews
56
46
312
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Neutron Industries Reviews by Location