Neutron Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional maintenance product sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 12, 2016
I only worked for this company for a few months while waiting to return to school. A typical day involved contacting new and existing customers and servicing their accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZJanuary 9, 2016
Work starts at 6:30 am, 10 minute break at 8:30, 1 hour lunch at 10:45, 10 minute break at 1:30pm, then clock out at 3.
I learned plenty on how powerful and fast acting the flagship products are. Fun coworkers made it a fun workplace.
Hardest part about the job is definitely selling to a new customer.
Most enjoyable part of the day is the confidence you get after making your first sale.
Pros
Frequent breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning supplies
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2015
we sold cleaning supplies to different companies. we sold everything from glass cleaner to air fresheners, you name it we had it. it was definitely a different experience. got to learn some new skills on how to be a better salesman and more persuasive.
Pros
testing supplies
Cons
outbound
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AzFebruary 22, 2015
It was a career builder for me . Invoices over 3 yrs old . but got it done. My Boss put a lot of responsibility on me which was great
Pros
Self starting motivational opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutron Industries
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  PhoeniX,February 21, 2015
They offer a really nice perk of being able to purchase their products at a deeply reduced price. Neutron Industries offers a diverse work environment that is easily accessible for those without transportation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2014
Had a great product great people It was a great experience overall!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Human Resources Secretary (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 29, 2014
I loved my job at Neutron. I hated to leave. Unfortunately I was laid off due to a "big wig" coming in and "cleaning house". I was at the bottom of the totem pole so therefore, I was one of the ones that was let go. I worked in H.R. and I loved it. I loved my coworkers and my bosses and my workload. I miss working there. If the position was open I would go back in a heartbeat. I have also been told by my former employer she would take me back as well if there was opening that I could accept. I don't want to do sales and that is all they have open at this time. I love Neutron and would highly recommend anyone to work there.
Pros
great hours.
Cons
you can't be late or you get marked against.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We as a team work together to help each other become valueble for the company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 10, 2014
We would get free Parking for the top sales representative. We work together and do things together. Our biggest companies were IBM and Microsoft
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix,AZFebruary 25, 2014
It was a great place to work until HR got involved and they don't really treat their employees well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is almost like a slave ship
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  phoenix azJanuary 20, 2014
they push so hard for sales and make you feel so bad when you don't get something and the drop in pay instead of increase is ridiculous. they are not open about that the fact that you are salary not hourly and everyone including management are consistently in your business.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun but poor management hurts job
Sales (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2013
This is a sales, customer service and collections job they post as only sales and customer service. The pay doesn't equal the duties
Pros
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional sales job
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 3, 2013
I love this company there is no limit on the money you can make and they don't mind paying out!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  phoenix, azSeptember 22, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job would be meeting a lot of positive people. Being able to help customers with their needs. I learned to be apart of a team. Making calls selling cleaning products taking in orders tracking people information into a secure data base, that would be a typical work day.
Pros
provided a paycheck, learned alot about sales
Cons
not much room for advancing, commisson base pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and customer service
Sales/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 1, 2013
Outbound calling clients for sales and updating and keeping accounts current
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally stimulating but fun.
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 29, 2013
MADE A LOT OF CALLS SOLD SOME PRODUCTS AND MADE FOLLOW UP CALLS. HAD FUN LAUGHING WITH COWORKERS AND CUSTOMERS ALIKE.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone position
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2012
Made 220 dials a day nation wide saleing industrial strangth cleaning supplies and manageing existing accounts.
Pros
commission and hourly wage
Cons
telemarting reputation
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 3, 2012
Calling business's nationwide and selling cleaning supplies. I learned that everybody needs cleaning supplies for there business. The hardest part of the job was finding the decision maker for the company to purchase the supplies. The most enjoyable part of the day was when I made a sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture