New American Funding Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with sight for growth
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 16, 2018
I had the freedom to work independently in our region but also had support of my direct manager and corporate when needed. Because of this I was able to expand my skills as an EA. Overall a very good experience working for this company.
Pros
Listen to employee feedback and continually looking for ways to improve
Cons
Sometimes change comes slowly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Sr Loan Processor-Retail (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJanuary 8, 2018
A very positive people culture, lots of support, but low pay and expensive health insurance. Really liked working there. The company is very good at adjusting to your needs, good place to work.
Pros
Everybody works together well
Cons
Low pay and horribly expensive health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 4, 2018
If you like to be micro managed, this is the company for you!
Leads are not very good. Only get about 3 per day and they are internet leads for people that do not seem interested in talking to anyone. Systems are slow and makes it difficult to sell on the first call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, pool table and ping pong break room, growing company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJanuary 2, 2018
come in greet guests as well as fellow employees, assist with customer phone calls and send them out to certain departments based on the call, opportunity to grow within company was possible but my manager for my department made it a challenge to leave her area and move onto another department
Pros
owners brought all the employees together and took care of them all in numerous way
Cons
specific manager made working there not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Reverse Loan Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAJanuary 1, 2018
Fun atmosphere, managers try to help you succeed, allow you freedom to work at your pace. Office space is extremely luxurious. People are nice and friendly.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CADecember 27, 2017
Typical day at work is making sure clients, borrowers, and CEO. Multi tasking at NAF is a must. Company loves to give back to the community, and takes care of employees by providing benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place but difficult to make money due to quality of leads.
Mortgage Representative (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIDecember 9, 2017
Leads are not very good. Only get about 10 per day and they are internet leads for people that do not seem to interested in talking to anyone. Systems are slow and makes it difficult to sell on the first call. It seems the manager was not the first choice of the company. Hours were good, though.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Inbound phone leads, systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Executive Assistant to the VP of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CADecember 7, 2017
Not much to say... great management, good pay, little all over the place when it came to projects and project management! I enjoyed the culture and learned a lot in my daily job duties. I liked working with everyone and they were really helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAAugust 30, 2017
Friendly. To work in a fast paced environment. The support was great.
Good ethics. Getting all the file completed at month end was difficult. The staff there is great.
Pros
Productive
Cons
Felt like a number.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work.
Loan Consultant (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIAugust 27, 2017
This company was a great place to work for. The people there were great, and the management are very approachable. If anyone in the mortgage industry is looking for a place to work this is a great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about New American Funding?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive can be busy and times slow
Loan officer assistant (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 18, 2017
New American is good to work for they courage you for continually education and pay for it, allow you to take course on line at work notify manager .
Pros
education
Cons
When slow nothing to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sr. Loan Consultant/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 31, 2017
Owners are great and have come along way over the last 9-10 yrs. NAF is another great and fast paced company for anyone interested in the mortgage industry.
Pros
lots of inbound leads
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Senior Loan Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 27, 2017
Great job, great company to work for. Nothing bad to say other than it was time to move on.

I would however combine the two dept. Purchase and Refinance so that LO's can hit their number's easier.
Pros
Great staff and fun company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Loan officer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 26, 2017
Work life balance was def there. No cons at all about this company. New fast growing company with plenty of leads coming from different channels. I would recommend to my friends.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
No cons I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but terrible management
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 16, 2017
Call customers that inquired about mortgage.

Work in fast paced environment.

Terrible management.

Dealing with management.

The people are great that you work with.
Pros
People are nice
Cons
Management is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ended up not there long enough to answer
FHA/VA Underwriter - Retail FHA (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJuly 8, 2017
Was there with the wholesale division 1 year. When we were laid off due to the division being dissolved I went as a team to other companies. Ended up back at NAF Retail and that did not work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New American Funding
Respa (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJune 19, 2017
I enjoyed New American Funding I just didn't enjoy working with my manager. But over all I really liked what I did I just wish it could have worked out between me and my manager...
Pros
Great Workplace
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups and downs
Post-Closing Disclosure Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 13, 2017
ups and downs.
Birthday celebrations once a month. Lots of overtime.
they offer medical,dental and 401k.
The choices of Medical is either Etna or Kaiser.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
overtime is needed to complete the weekly tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Jr. Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMay 16, 2017
Friendly Management and all departments are well informed of new policies and procedures. Always have the tools you need to complete your job daily. Always willing to promote within.
Pros
Friendly environment, great bonus and perks
Cons
Healthcare is very expensive. Parking accross the street
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's your average office job
Post Closer (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMay 16, 2017
I have nothing particularly bad to say about NAF. Its a job. I would say that if you're into geeky things like however, try to get a read on the management and people there before you start personalizing your desk. Other than that, it's your average, boring, everyday job.
Pros
You get a paycheck and they offer benefits
Cons
No individuality
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New American Funding. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 105 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0