New American Funding

New American Funding Employee Reviews

Showing all 73 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros and cons
Sr. Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMarch 14, 2017
Great compensation. You can get focused, work hard and make a lot of money as a loan officer or a loan processor. Work life balance is heavily weighted towards the work side as a processor or loan officer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work culture and nice work associates
Sr Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMarch 6, 2017
Underwriters had opportunities to do web based training. There is a lack of communication between management and employees. Internal training needs some polishing however if your in the business long enough it's easy to pick up on procedures, plus processors and funders are very nice with helping out and explaining the process flow. Overall it was not a bad company to work for, made a lot of friends and really like the overall vision the company has.
Pros
Everyone is very nice and the company believes in giving back to the communities, Base pay is high and bonus is achievable, this offsets the expensive benefits.
Cons
Benefits are very expensive, Over hire and lay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The grass is not greener
Mortgage Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAMarch 4, 2017
The allure was tempting but the actual day to day was disappointing. Make sure you understand the processing is weak and management even weaker.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Managers are diva 's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Enviroment
Adverse Action Specialist (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 1, 2017
NAF is a great place to work for, I will not lie. I really hoped I could have stayed however, with the way the rates are rising it was unfortunate I was laid off.This does not mean I would never work here again, because trust me I will.
Pros
Free monthly coffee, nice pot lucks
Cons
More cross training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant to Regional Vice President (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 27, 2017
Company is growing and appreciates the hard work of it's employees. I enjoy my daily work life- but with any company that's experienced a huge growth spurt, there are a few procedures that can use some attention. The company is great at looking at them and doing the extra work it takes to iron everything out. It's nice that feedback and opinions of those doing the work are appreciated and listened to.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New American Funding is hands down the best company I have ever worked for
Underwriter (Current Employee) –  RemoteFebruary 27, 2017
There is no question in my mind that New American Funding is the best company I have ever worked for. Everything runs so smoothly like a fine tuned machine. There is always someone to go to with questions. Everyone is friendly and we are always treated fairly.
Pay is excellent.
Pros
organization and pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place to work
Jr. Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAFebruary 24, 2017
great place to work.
Staff is great and there is definitely room for growth within the company.
great facility with multiple break rooms.
in house escrow
Pros
free lunches, opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, love working at New American Funding
Sr Loan Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAFebruary 23, 2017
Great culture, love working at New American Funding. Great leadership, culture of acceptance and growth and excellence, but not of blame. Amazing team!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment and stability
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAFebruary 22, 2017
great management support system, always willing to work with your schedule. people friendly. hardest part of the job was closing loans in a fast pace and meeting deadlines. prevented customer service issues as much as possible
Pros
free lunch during month end. group outings. bonuses.great compensation
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for.
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 20, 2017
Great company from the top to bottom. The technology and workflow are unparalleled in the mortgage industry. This company is completely committed to providing amazing support for loan originators.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate is great and a fun location to work out of.
LOAN PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Long BeachFebruary 17, 2017
The company overall is good. The discouraging part is someone is always looking to throw you under the bus.
Processing in the branch is a lot of pressure and many times you will have to eat at your desk or people go crazy when you leave for lunch. If you're single no kids this is the place to work. If you want to have time for family, forget it.
Pros
Free lunch at corporate. You feel like part of a team.
Cons
Working in a branch location is a different vibe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People in management dept are the best!
Senior Loan Consultant (Current Employee) –  Nixa, MOFebruary 17, 2017
Management does a fantastic job. They do the behind the scenes stuff to keep my job running smoothly. When needed, they step up in a big way. I know I can count on them.
Pros
Clear communication of results and steps needed to achieve
Cons
None at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Funder (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Great place with big motivation to move me to work everyday. One of the most happiest workplace I've ever worked for. I would prefer my friend to joint the Teams here.
Pros
Free lunch sometime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment very friendly and supportive
Senior Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAFebruary 16, 2017
Great company. Worked on a part time basis originating and closing home loans. At the end of 2016 they decided not to employ part time loan officers so the position wasn't available any longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Care / Mortgage Loan Assistance (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 14, 2017
I think New American Funding is a great place to work and a wonderful environment to work. As a person who enjoy the mortgage industry, I was very please with the product provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIFebruary 12, 2017
W-2 position hourly plus commission but the opportunity to run your day as it was your own company.

Management is easy to work for and is there to assist when needed.
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
Inconsistent income
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Loan Officer Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Encino, CAFebruary 9, 2017
No communication with management, no room for advancement, training is terrible, distribution of loans is terrible, very clique like,
rude co workers,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who care about success
Loan Consultant (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COFebruary 5, 2017
New American Funding has offered me the best opportunity for personal advancement. The management team has been flexible, helpful, professional and success driven. NAF's regional office in Greenwood Village is operated with the policy of caring about our employees. It's a family environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Post Closing Coordinator (temp) (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAJanuary 29, 2017
Great place to work, I really like the dress code they kept everything comfortable and smooth. Everyone at the company is very nice and well educated in what they are doing.
Pros
A lot of benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loan officer (Current Employee) –  Tustin, CAJanuary 28, 2017
Positive, supportive work environment. Fun place to come to work with excellent compensation and bonus structure.
With a great culture that we are all proud of.
Pros
positive atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New American Funding. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 73 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

New American Funding Reviews by Location