New Breed Employee Reviews

Found 131 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 9, 2017
working with cell phones the whole shift wasn't always bad. Very productive and had quotas to meet so I learned how to work at a fast pace and still be able to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Scanner (Former Employee) –  Portland, TNJune 29, 2017
Scanned boxes for Weight Watcher distributors
Learning more about Weight Watchers products
Seeing who sponsors the company
Learning more about working in a warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work task, fun and fast paced
Pick and Pack (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 22, 2017
During a typical work week, one of my biggest tasks is checking in on my staff and assessing their progress on various projects.

When I started my last job, I only had a basic understanding of the fundamentals of SEO, but now I have learned how to run a successful PPC campaign and effectively utilize social media pages.

The Management was strong-willed, which sometimes difficult to communicate new ideas; however, we always managed to talk it out and find solutions that were best for the company.'

culture workplace:Decision making

Hardest part: defining and communicating what you want from your next job to potential employers.

The most enjoyable part is everyone is always ready to help and encourage one another. That has definitely helped me become a more confident person.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
30 minutes lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there for 15 1/2 years - Good company
Several (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 25, 2017
Tough, rapid pace environment, long work days / weeks (70 - 80) hours per week. Challenging though and I haeld numerous positions and progressed well in the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 18, 2017
A typical day at work is very wonderful , the most enjoyable part of a job is knowing your going to a positive workplace. Management is for someone who has great communication skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCApril 25, 2017
relax environment
great individual people
manager good man
shipping department worked extremely hard
pick and pack was fairly alot of walking
work was steady
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 24, 2017
been a while since I've worked there and the company has since been bought out and changed to XPO logistics. many changes have been made from my understanding
Pros
job security
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 23, 2017
They are OK but the management there really sucks. I had a manger there he really could not talk to people without getting smart. He has been to HR Dept several times and nothing never happen to him.
Pros
Hours overtime
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Processor (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 28, 2017
Me as a employee i love organization and great vibes i love to have team meetings in the morning because its create organization and a great start..I have alot of warehouse experience. I have experience in picking,packing,and rf scan gun i also have experience in quality control.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was okay
Runner (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2017
working here was just a typical day, first job out of high school. Had to work on production, very friendly environment I kind of enjoyed this job. Management was okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TXMarch 22, 2017
You can pretty much kiss your life goodbye when working here. The overtime hours come so unexpectedly and are mandatory. The pay is accordingly but not for the shifting schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for New Breed.
Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMarch 21, 2017
I started the job through a temp agency and was later hired on. during the time that I was a temp I was still treated just as well as the other employees. I was given the same perks. They offer great opprotunties for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJanuary 18, 2017
I, Myself was young when I first started this job but, I still think its an ok job to work for. Its a nice size warehouse and its very productive. Thanks for your oppurtunity
Pros
good job
Cons
Personal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working there and learning new things
RETURNS CLERK (Former Employee) –  Imagination DriveJanuary 14, 2017
I learn how to work hard at what I do and open to other dept as well. The hardest part was the hours.My co workers were amazing and we worked as a group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
¬†Fork Lift Driver (Certified) Picker Reach Truck (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2017
It's an interesting place to work. A lot of favoritism. Management doesn't really communicate with staff. You aren't judged by your quality of work. It's based on who you know.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILDecember 26, 2016
Given the right management this place would be fairly simple to work at. I have not had the pleasure of having good management and the higher ups dont seem to care as long as numbers are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To make money it's decent work.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 19, 2016
They don't care much about your wellbeing as much as they do their production numbers. I also lost a total of 30 lbs working there due to no a/c or heat
Pros
Great benefit
Cons
Not great people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Shipper packer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 11, 2016
I realy enjoy working here Supervisor was awesome management as well they care so much about all the employees , we ship pack postal goods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need a change
Supervisor/Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2016
I start by checking to see who at work, Then I check the system for orders and then I wave those orders, check for emergency orders print those off, go pick the emergency orders. Once I pick them I pack them and get them ready for pick-up, then I keep an eye on the system and do different jobs in betwwen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Order Prep Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXOctober 5, 2016
Benefits were great but management needed more training with government contracts and government policies and regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Breed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

69%
23 ratings
Add your rating