Find companies:
NEW Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

NEW Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Program Specialist (Former Employee), Russellville ArNovember 9, 2014
worked about 6 calls a day, very free environment. Management made the day bearable with optional overtime. Guaranteed 40 hours a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEW Was amazing!
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Altoona, PAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: great customers, awesome benefits, pto
I really loved the environment of NEW. The people and management were both so amazing and healpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Customer Care Representative II (Former Employee), Klamath Falls, ORSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: company changed to asurion
I loved my job
I loved the company
managers rock
benefits awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at New Hope day care
New Hope Daycare (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 4, 2014
i worked at New hope day care not New corporation i dont know how to change the company so im not actually rating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joyable place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Crestview, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free sams club membership
Cons: hour lunch
Learned different things about different retailers. Co workers made the day go by better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convient as is a work from home position but difficult to get the assistance you need.
customer care representative (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYAugust 23, 2014
A typical day at work included tech support for a wide variety of issues for satellite television. You learn to be self sufficient at this job because you are working form home and at time a supervisor may not be able to assist you. Some managers I had were great on top of tasks but others did things completely different and there seemed to not be a – more... clear policy on certain procedures. The hardest part of the job is the ability to have that one on one time with your manager when you need some help – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious customer care environment
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Great Falls, MTApril 11, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: constantly changing break and lunch times
My job was to handle customer complaints and field questions about redeeming warranties customers had purchased through their local Walmart. If they qualified, their warranty was redeemed and they received a product repair, replacement or refund.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assiting Customers with technical problems!
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Meridian, MSMarch 19, 2014
Pros: work sitting down and good pay
Cons: irate customers
Answer technical phone calls for Directv. The hardest part of the job was being patient with irate customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEW
Customer Service (Former Employee), Linton, INFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good mangers
Cons: no time off
I loved working for NEW. It is a work at home based company and I worked for the DirecTV part of the company. I got to sit in my pjs in the comfort of my home and take inbound tech support calls. The customers were usually very, very difficult. They were upset that they were not getting the service they paid for, so it was a daily struggle to try and – more... stay positive for everyone. I loved all my mangers that I had while working there. They were are very personal, as much as they could be while talking on the phone, and always eager to help out when I needed something. Overall it was a good job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office job
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee), Crestview, FLNovember 6, 2013
I loved this job because it is hands on and I learned how to do different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for wish it was still in business
Program Specialist/Trainer (Former Employee), Wichita Falls, TXNovember 1, 2013
Excellent place to work, wish it was still in business. I would work their again in a heartbeat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace...enjoyed the food parties.
Direct TV Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Klamath Falls, OROctober 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: having time limits on the calls.
A typical work day involved talking with customers on the phone to resolve Direct TV issues. I learned how to deal with angry customers, fix the issues, or setup service calls. Management was helpful with resolving issues that I did not have training in. The co-workers helped to make the day go easier when there was a situation that needed additional – more... steps that were not on the scripts. The hardest part of my job was having to get the customers off the phone in five minutes or less. The most enjoyable part of my job was talking with the customers while resolving their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, stressful environment.
Help Desk Technician (Current Employee), Russellville, ARSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: fair pay, helpful management
Cons: stress
The job itself is great, management works most scheduled changes needed. Like any call center though the calls can be stressful and difficult to handle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warranties and trouble shooting
Professional Customer Services Rep (Former Employee), Crestview, FLSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: not far from where i lived
Cons: to much, unreasonable changes
Call flow was strange,, some days,,, only one person would be getting all the calls , while others would be waiting,,, able to read at desk in between calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Altoona, PAJuly 17, 2013
Pros: plentiful overtime, voluntary time off the phones, free coffee, same day pto, pto
Cons: n/a
Working with NEW Corp and DIRECTV was an eye-opening experience. This was my first real steady job and I absolutely loved every minute of it. Helping customers was the best part of my day. I enjoyed it deeply!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to learn with.
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDJuly 16, 2013
I learned many exciting concepts during my time at NEW Corporation, and encourage anybody seeking an opportunity to grow to apply with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love or hate job. Great pay for odd hours.
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), South DakoraMay 5, 2013
Pros: pay / benefits, guaranteed hours, over-time is $15 an hour, little education needed (just a high-school diploma) + full $200 directv services for free.
Cons: it's a desk job, it gets dry but if you can deal with it, the pay is amazing.
This company gets a lot of grief for its hours. Think of it this way: you work 40 hours at a minimum wage job you love. Working here you'll average $200+ a paycheck. If you're miserable here, don't work here. If you like it, you get great pay and benefits.

You do work odd hours because they don't need employee's during normal work hours- because nobodies – more... home during work hours!

$11 an hour with guaranteed 40 hours, medical, dental, vision and free DirecTV services and almost guaranteed overtime if you want it: Good luck finding a job any better without any college degree's. This coming from somebody just out of high school. – less

July 14, 2013

Coming from the same industry(telecommunications) I was making 16 an hour and monthly bonuses of approximately $100 to $200 on top of that. Not to mention another bonus every three months of approximately $400-$600, double time and a half on holidays, plenty of PTO, free cable and internet service, flexibility, and great benefits. This job does not sound like it pays well.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but very stricked
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Rapid City, SDApril 7, 2013
A typical day at work would be to help the customer with any technical issue they are calling about. What I learned was to not be so defensive about what the customer is saying, all they really need to do is vent. They aren't mad at you just the situation. The hardest part is keeping your cool with an angry customer. No matter how hard you had to try – more... and descalate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK IF YOU MAKE IT INTO THE COMPANY :D
CCR (Current Employee), WORK @HOMEMarch 16, 2013
Pros: great incentives, great pay.
Cons: stress
GREAT PLACE TO WORK IF YOU QUALIFIED TO WORK IN THIS COMPANY, I DID AND IA M SO HAPPY WORKING AT NEW, MANAGERS ARE GREAT AND HELPFUL. TO ALL THOSE PEOPLE WHO DIDN’T MAKE IT INTO THE COMPANY GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU , BUT PLEASE DON’T WRITE BAD ABOUT THIS COMPANY JUST BECAUSE YOU DIDN’T QUALIFIED FOR IT. I AM ACTUALLY IN HERE AND IM LOVING IT.

March 21, 2013

First of all it isn't a great company to work for! You even noted stress as a con! What stress do you mean? Any job that causes stress isn't a "great" job. What do you mean by good pay? REALLY maybe good pay 30 years ago, not now :)

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to be in.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Meridian, MSJanuary 15, 2013
A typical day at work is helping customers find the things that they need when entering the establishment.

About NEW Corporation

With an uncompromising commitment to outstanding customer care, N.E.W. Customer Service Companies, LLC., with its affiliates and – Read more