New England Home Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful & all consuming paperwork for low compensation
Case Manager Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  CTAugust 19, 2017
paperwork is excessive & computer program outdated, little support for nursing staff & little flexibility, health ins is very expensive and bad ie: high deductibles, no raises, little room for professional growth, some staff very good at their jobs but little to no acknowledgement.
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Case Manager/ Field Nurse (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTJuly 25, 2017
This organization and leaders are amazing. They are supportive and encourage growth. The most enjoyable part of the job is the amount of autonomy and flexibility you have as a nurse.
Pros
flexibility, autonomy, good compensation and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Supervisor of Clinical Services (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CTMay 22, 2017
This is a good company to work for. The Supervisors are supportive and the environment is supportive and friendly. I do not wish to provide any additional information at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great homecare agency
Per diem Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 14, 2017
Treat per diems well, although they don't give you a computer unless you see at least 10 patients per week. Supervisors are helpful & supportive. Would recommend to anyone seeking homecare experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nehc
Home Health Aide/Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTApril 29, 2017
i started out in this then just started company as a certified home health aide, i was able to keep this job the entire time I attended college. and I was thn lucky enough yo be immediately hired right out of college as a graduate nurse. which was good planning because there was an over abundance of nurses and not alot of jobs for graduate nurse or even RN's,.i also learned all about wound care and IV home therapy and TPN . and had to be confident with my knowledge of medicare and medicaid. i also dd chart reviewsand utlilization reviewvto prepare the agency for JHACO visit
Pros
learned to work independently, good at assessments
Cons
excessive driving from case to case
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Office / Data Entry (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMarch 14, 2017
I enjoyed the people I worked with at New England. The problem was it was to far of a drive. I had to drive from Guilford to Cromwell everyday. I just didn't like the drive
Pros
good boss
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Home Health Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutFebruary 6, 2017
New England Home care was a great please to work. I learned a lot at NEHC . This company is a great place to work. New England home care offered on going training to it's employee..
Pros
free gym.
Cons
Free Medical Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Shelton, CTDecember 29, 2016
management is good, like working with all different co workers. I will let people about this job. I really enjoy working with all my patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No recognition,no raises despite good annual reviews
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTDecember 18, 2016
This company does nothing to keep their employees happy!! Upper management says they have an "open door policy,feel free to ask them questions" but they never return phone calls unless it's in their best interest. I believe upper management has been there so long that they are not in touch with what happens on a daily basis out in the field. Productivity is their main focus and will make frequent adjustments to schedules/patients without input or consideration to continuity.
They always offer sign on bonuses but instead should work on keeping their hard working,dedicated employees. Turnover high!
Communication with staff is threatening emails.
A Holiday party or dinner on Nurses day would be an appropriate and considerate way to show staff appreciation.
Someone is making plenty of money off their dedicated employees that work nights,weekends and holidays but it's not the clinical staff. Health insurance expensive.
Pros
401K match, Fsa
Cons
high turnover, upper management out of touch, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTDecember 12, 2016
No Job Security.
Company hires excessively then eliminates the positions.Its unfortunate because that's not how they present themselves on the interviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport

Want to know more about New England Home Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Home Care Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTSeptember 24, 2016
Great atmosphere, wonderful co-workers. Autonomous work environment, management helpful and not overbearing. Would have loved to work there forever.
Pros
many different disciplines (work with families, elders, long term care, maternal and child. Level of trust be stuff tremendous.
Cons
position per diem, so no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintain Medical Record Room
MEDICAL RECORDS ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJune 21, 2016
It had busy times , but also had some down time. I learned about how the Medical process started. The management was sometimes
tough, but nice place to work. The co-workers were very helpful when questions needed answering. The hardest part was to understand some of the way things were done. I enjoyed interaction with nursing staff.
Pros
worked with all levels of experiences.
Cons
not paid when out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work for
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CTJanuary 3, 2016
Fairly good place to work for, though looking for sick time along with benefits and paid time off, and all three arent offered here. Work is steady as a per diem employer so that is a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for them only short time
CNA (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTOctober 12, 2015
worked as per diem CNA,following established care plans, mostly unsupervised, in home care while in school.
management at that time no longer employed by the company
requires traveling
met many appreciative people.
Pros
I provided hours I was available
Cons
not consistent income
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to work if you want a lot of hours
CNA (Current Employee) –  Waterbury, CTSeptember 22, 2015
they dont have much to offer to you as far as benefits.ti ts ok job for if you aren't living on your own its not stable hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTJune 17, 2015
Working here has been a great experience, everyone gets along great. Everyone is a team player. It's a great atmosphere with dedicated workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Receptionist Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTNovember 5, 2014
Enjoyed going into work each day. Established great relationships with various coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of My favorite place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTMay 9, 2014
Co-worker very nice, I was incharge of medical records and update clients insurance information
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work for this Company!
Goffer (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CTApril 18, 2014
This company is adequate at best. Senior Management is rude and they need to learn a lesson on team building. They lack integrity and talk about everyone. Cheapest company I ever worked for and the cost of medical benefits are outrages. The offices are dirty and the bathrooms need to be fumigated.
Pros
None!
Cons
Senior Management, Lack of Respect, Load on the work with little or not training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No integrity and no respect
FT PCN (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTApril 8, 2014
Employed as a FT behavioral health case nurse case manager for more than 10 years. Work morale is poor, the powers that be motivate by criticisms, hard work is not acknowledged, practices favoritism and borderline nepotism.
Cons
Employees undervalued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New England Home Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2