New England Institute of Technology Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Equipment Facilities Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIMay 31, 2016
Working as equipment facilities assistant has been great considering I get to learn the equipment that everyone in the department uses.
Pros
Fun environment, great learning experience
Cons
work study, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New England tech taught me a lot of valuable skills i can take to other companies.
Federal Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIApril 6, 2016
The work environment at new England was very professional environment to work in. I learned a lot of valuable skills that i will be able to carry on to other companies. I was taught how to use software for multiple federal loan companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Tour Guide / Admission Aid (Current Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIMarch 22, 2016
Excellent people to work with and for. Flexible work schedule. Great hours. I have learned a lot from the company. Great management. Comfortable working space. Work schedule is based around your school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Automotive Program Student (Current Employee) –  Warwick, RINovember 12, 2015
I enjoy being a student at New England Institute of Technology a lot, I learn how to works on certain parts of cars everyday and get the right education.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and challenging
Campus Tour Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RISeptember 1, 2015
Great place to work, Enjoyed talking to families and prospective students, Challenging in some areas dealing with out of state students without campus dorms.
Pros
fun and enjoyable place to work
Cons
only part time work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIJuly 23, 2015
I worked there as part of a work study program. I was a peer tutor in the nursing simulation lab, working with students on skills and content as well as running simulations for faculty.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Teacher's Assistant/ Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIJuly 19, 2015
The whole job has been amazing, the people I work with are knowledgeable and willing to share there knowledge. I cant say enough about how much I love working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Environment
Employee (Current Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIJune 4, 2015
Heavy micro-management. Stressful work environment. Horrible Culture. Terrible work life balance. Co-workers are the best part of the company, but we all hate coming to work ever day.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandFebruary 23, 2015
Everyone works together well and makes for an easy going, efficient work environment. Working with students to help them towards their college education is the most rewarding part of a job at NEIT. With all honesty there is not much of a downfall to working at an institution. I personally wish there were more hours available in my department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, rewarding work
GDS Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich RIAugust 18, 2014
Was assigned a room and hours and told to wait in the room at the designated times for anyone in the applicable programs to stop in and ask for help. Mostly quiet but easy enough to help when someone came for assistance.
Pros
easy work, time to do home work, not physically demanding
Cons
low pay, low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, nice people
Loan Assistant - Workstudy (Current Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIMay 6, 2014
I have been a workstudy at New England Institute of Technology for over two years now. I love my job, it is definitely a great first job. The people I work with are funny and nice, I don't have anything bad to say about it.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
not-able to get a raise, no beneifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent School
IT Student (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIDecember 21, 2013
This is an excellent school. It has prepared me for work in the IT environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part-time position when I was at school
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIOctober 1, 2013
This was a position I held while I was a student at the school. It is a relaxed environment and the higher management at the school found it important to get our input
Pros
worked around school schedule
Cons
job ended when i graduated
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Professors Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 30, 2013
I loved that I could work for NEIT work-study program while attending school there. It helped me pay for my classes without leaving the campus! I would recommend this job to everyone who qualifies!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, friendly work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 11, 2013
Working in the financial aid office assisting students with financial aid for their schooling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a satisfying experience
Teaching Assistant - Large Animal Nursing (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2013
I absolutely loved my Professor, she was an integral part of my academic success.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Admissions Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIMay 20, 2013
Enjoyed busy and productive days.
I learned to take time getting to know the individual before making any judgements.
Enjoyed over seeing call center and data entry departments.
My co-workers were team players.
Hardest part of my job was dealing with many different personalities.
Most enjoyable part of my job was always meeting new and interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study Program!
Literacy Volunteer - America Reads Program (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIMarch 27, 2013
Had fun learning how to set up, plan, and execute events such as career fairs, tech nites, and commencement!!

Also sharpened valuable office skills, such as typing, answering phones, filing, scheduling, and placing orders for office supplies.

ALl this while also attending schoool full time!!
Pros
sharpened exisiting skills, learned new skills, had fun!
Cons
work study program, no healthcare, few hours...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great student body no so great administration
Coordinator of Developmental Mathematics (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIOctober 31, 2012
I experienced hard working dedicated staff and students. A not so supportive administration especially out not the deans office. I felt as if I was hired full-time but behind the scene it was a foregone conclusion that the position was for one year. Education run strictly as a business!!
Pros
hard working students
Cons
lack of support from administration
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
High School Representative (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutAugust 10, 2012
Great school to work for, management was fair honest and hardworking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture