New England Rehabilitation Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Godo Rehab Hospital
Receptionist/Admitting (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAOctober 19, 2015
I have been working at NERH for about a year the work place is great and the care for patients here is outstanding. I am the Receptionist/Admitting I also help the Director of Marketing, Charge Entries for OT/PT.
It is a great experience and I love to work with people .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with and for
Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MANovember 19, 2013
I couldn't say a bad thing about the way that I have been treated since I came to NERH. From a management perspective, I have felt supported, and have been treated with respect. This, I think, says a tremendous amount. The staff on the floor is supportive, and helpful to one another. Its hard to say anything bad about this place, really. The patients get excellent care, the therapy is excellent, and the medical staff is really good to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and rewarding workplace
Patient Sitter (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAMarch 4, 2014
While working at New England Rehabilitation Hospital, I supervised patients in the Brain Injury rehabilitation program that were considered a safety risk. My responsibilities included observing and recording patient's behaviors and redirecting them in times of distress. I found working with patients suffering from brain injuries to be incredibly educational and rewarding. Considering my interest in neuropsychology, working at the hospital taught me firsthand behaviors patients exhibit. I loved the nursing staff that I worked with. They were very supportive and helpful when I had any doubts or questions. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the patients improve through their rehabilitation process.
Pros
rewarding experience, working with professional nursing staff
Cons
my position was elimated due to company takeover
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy corporate boot on my neck
speech language pathologist (Former Employee) –  Portland, MENovember 3, 2014
many interesting professionals, very inspiring, mostly young. good interaction with doctors and other departments. Nurses very snippy but that's typical. I was scheduled for a few hours weekly in outpatient but often had 2 hours between sessions with nobody to see.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No constant learning required.
Food Aid (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MASeptember 30, 2013
Serve visitors in cafe or work on the register. Work on a serving line in the kitchen with different positions for the patient line. Participate in dishroom breakdown of return carts after mealtimes. Continue to clean kitchen and keep workstations stocked at all times. Visit floor kitchens for restock and cleaning.
Pros
730pm closing
Cons
only one break for lunch with constant physical activity
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Total Team Effort
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAOctober 7, 2014
A Family of Rehab Professionals that is committed to giving the best of care to ensure great patient outcomes.
Pros
inservice education and updates on a continual basis
Cons
excess of forms and documentation/no electronic documentation/
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Total Team Effort
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Danvers, MAOctober 15, 2014
Great Staff and Doctors enjoyable work atmosphere.Great Rehab Outcomes.
Pros
good work atmosphere
Cons
excess of forms and documentation/no electronic documentation/
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff, meaningful day to day work
Rehabilitation Aide (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAAugust 27, 2013
Great place to work. Staff was always very welcoming. Managment was always around and wanted you to have everything you needed to effectively do your job
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
low pay not a lot of room for advancment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced outpatient setting
Intern (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAApril 16, 2014
Rehab staff cared about helping their patients, high paced sometimes hectic outpatient environment. Hardest part of the job was treating multiple patients at the same time during my first clinical internship.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for learning a solid skill base
acute rehabilitation occupational therapist (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MANovember 11, 2013
Hours include a 9-10 hour day with daily written notes, weekly team notes, and d/c summaries. Most enjoyable part is having the opportunity to work with a variety of populations
Was this review helpful?Yes9No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture

New England Rehabilitation Hospital Reviews by Job Title