Find companies:
New Era
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

New Era Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping youth to strengthen their weaknesses academicly.
Teacher (Former Employee), Detroit, mi.January 31, 2014
Pros: helping kids learn.
Cons: seeing kids with undiagnosed learning programs.
Teaching k - 8 during after-school tutoring program. I have learned patience when teaching kids. Our management support was very good. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was trying to teach kids with undiagnosed learning programs. The enjoyable part of the job is when a kid learn something they didn't know before I began – more... tutoring them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Quality Assurance Manager Global Apparel (Current Employee), Miami, FloridaNovember 21, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: being remote from corporate office.
Analyze Quality reports from 3rd party partners.
Use all the tools available to me to make sensible decisions.
Very good.
They are awesome.
Not being able to make quicker decisions from upper management.
Everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing/Contract Agency (Temp Work, etc.)
Engineer (Former Employee), Renton WAJuly 16, 2013
Pros: easy to work with
Cons: zero job security
They secured me a decent contract position at an aerospace firm. The pay, location, and terms were alright.

I wish they were a little more inquisitive with the company (when things changed, New Era was the last to know).

They only ever found me one job, so they don't have a lot of clients that I know of.

But they were efficient and timely in payment, – more... didn't bother me with a lot of paperwork or details (most do), and were always polite.

I would definitely work for them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/Inventory Control Specialist
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2013
This job is Great for a High School student. I worked for this job during my junior/senior year in High School.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for students
Call center ticket agent (Former Employee), wayne, paJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: off every other weekend
Cons: no advancement
good place for students that need a good job, and to help them with their customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair place to work. Great for people looking for a temp job in a hurry.
Laborer (Current Employee), Auburn, WAJanuary 18, 2013
The hireing managers at New Era are always helpful in finding a suitible position as quickly as possible for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair place to work. Great for people looking for a temp job in a hurry.
Laborer (Current Employee), Auburn, WAJanuary 18, 2013
The hireing managers at New Era are always helpful in finding a suitible position as quickly as possible for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the organisation creates a favourable atmosphere for hard work and gives a lot of opportunities to learn technical know-how of conducting surveys.
Intern (Former Employee), Kathmandu, NepalJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch
A typical work day starts with a meeting to review the work done and what needs to be done by the end of the day, work is divided and then everyone gets down to their own business, like the preparation of questionnaires, translations, workshops for surveyors, recruitment of field-staff, etc.
i learned to prepare manuals for the surveys,translated questionnaires – more... and back-translated them, attended the workshops for the surveyors and other field workers and got the experience of working in a formal setting.
co- workers were very experienced in specific areas like nutrition, agriculture, health-care, etc. and very helpful in sharing knowledge and experience.
the hardest part of the job was to get things done in a limited time span, tight schedule.
the most enjoyable part of the job was that their was so much practical knowledge that could be gained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed before the merge
Sales/cashier (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: not enough hours to distribute
I loved the company, because it felt like a family business. New era partnered with lids and it ruined the atmisphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting Workplace
Administrative Assisstant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 15, 2012
I loved working here because it was exciting to be helpful to new people with their day to day lives. Meeting new people and caring for them was challenging but I enjoyed every bit of it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security company
Security Officer (Former Employee), Corby, ENGJuly 18, 2014
Pros: went bankrupt
Cons: went bankrupt
went bak rupt and no need to review , but seen as you force the issue wasting ten more minutes of precious job seeking time , here goes ,
ekeexl em,wsz wosesm, wszlwlz ki4 9 jjksl .
eoe,l lo.s iedxbygol s;eex eurjm e;kokrc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research
Research Assistant (Former Employee), KathmanduApril 18, 2014
Coordinating research project
Literature review
Data analysis and interpretation
Report writing
Consultation with team leader for final report submission
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative fun and forward thinking apparel company
DESIGNER (Current Employee), London, United KingdomJune 8, 2013
During my time at New Era i designed lifestyle headwear ranges from concept to production. Liaising with sourcing and product managers to bring creative and innovative products to market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY PRODUCTIVE AND SO MUCH FUN
WELDER (Former Employee), GERMISTONDecember 12, 2012
I HAVE ENJOYED BEING PART OF THAT COMPANY BECAUSE WE HADE SO CHALLENGES.
I HAVE LEARNED TO CONSULT WITH MY SUPERIOR WHEN I HAVE TO MAKE ANY DIFFICULT DECISION.
THE RELATIONSHIP WITH MANAGEMENT AND EMPLOYES WAS PROFESSIONAL.
WE WORKED AS A TEAM AND WE RESPECTED EACH OTHER REGARDLESS OF THE RANKS.
THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS WHEN I HAD TO TAKE A DEFFICULT – more... DECISION ON MY OWN.
THE ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB IT WAS WHEN WE WENT TO WORK AT NORTWEST FOR TWO WEEKS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scientific, technical and administrative
Consultant (Current Employee), Field basedOctober 11, 2012
Pros: networking
Cons: contract based work
Developing proposals for tenders
 Networking
 Research and analysis
 Quality control and statistical assurance
 Technical report writing skills
 Presentation skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis sur New Era
Vendeur (Former Employee), ParisFebruary 18, 2014
Etant un grand fan de la marque, ce fut pour moi un honneur de travailler pour New Era, bien que malheureusement il ne s'agissait que d'une mission d'interim de 3 semaines. J'ai neanmoins fortement apprecié mon experience au sein de l'entreprise et je souhaiterai vivement l'integrer de maniere plus concrete.