New Era Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work at, when you have hours.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILSeptember 22, 2015
Management is really good, everything is well ran. The environment is a great one if your into hats and sports. The pay is average for the job that you're doing, getting a raise every 6 months isn't always realistic. The biggest downside is the hours, you will have weeks when you get maybe 50 hours for the whole store. You can't really have a staff but when holidays come around, you have to find people. You also spend most of the week working open to close alone. It makes everything kind of boring.
Pros
Management, environment, customers
Cons
Hours, not having a full staff because of hours, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing/Contract Agency (Temp Work, etc.)
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Renton WAJuly 16, 2013
They secured me a decent contract position at an aerospace firm. The pay, location, and terms were alright.

I wish they were a little more inquisitive with the company (when things changed, New Era was the last to know).

They only ever found me one job, so they don't have a lot of clients that I know of.

But they were efficient and timely in payment, didn't bother me with a lot of paperwork or details (most do), and were always polite.

I would definitely work for them again.
Pros
easy to work with
Cons
zero job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great customer interaction
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 26, 2014
• Execute the visual presentation for the windows and strike points throughout the store
• Process new hire employees through onboarding procedures
• Assist in building and maintaining a highly engaged sales team and dynamic, positive environment
• Clearly communicate company, store, and departmental objective to sales team
• Opened and close store in accordance with company standards
Pros
great discount on merchandise enjoyed hosting private events
Cons
employees who called off was a pet peeve
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping youth to strengthen their weaknesses academicly.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Detroit, mi.January 31, 2014
Teaching k - 8 during after-school tutoring program. I have learned patience when teaching kids. Our management support was very good. Co-workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job was trying to teach kids with undiagnosed learning programs. The enjoyable part of the job is when a kid learn something they didn't know before I began tutoring them.
Pros
helping kids learn.
Cons
seeing kids with undiagnosed learning programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Quality Assurance Manager Global Apparel (Current Employee) –  Miami, FloridaNovember 21, 2013
Analyze Quality reports from 3rd party partners.
Use all the tools available to me to make sensible decisions.
Very good.
They are awesome.
Not being able to make quicker decisions from upper management.
Everything.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
being remote from corporate office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 13, 2015
I learned a lot straight out of school. New Era was very hands on in every aspect. I learned how to screen print with on site screen printing machines. I learned about color mixing, with the onsite pantone color matching system.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 2, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting Workplace
Administrative Assisstant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 15, 2012
I loved working here because it was exciting to be helpful to new people with their day to day lives. Meeting new people and caring for them was challenging but I enjoyed every bit of it!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed before the merge
Sales/cashier (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 6, 2013
I loved the company, because it felt like a family business. New era partnered with lids and it ruined the atmisphere
Pros
employee discounts
Cons
not enough hours to distribute
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair place to work. Great for people looking for a temp job in a hurry.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WAJanuary 18, 2013
The hireing managers at New Era are always helpful in finding a suitible position as quickly as possible for the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for students
Call center ticket agent (Former Employee) –  wayne, paJanuary 27, 2013
good place for students that need a good job, and to help them with their customer service skills.
Pros
off every other weekend
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday something new!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMarch 15, 2015
Fun and exciting company to work for! Great opportunities offered all the time !Exciting and very urban! Always new product and new styles to offer!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly interactive and social
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNAugust 12, 2015
-Diverse
-Incredibly Interactive
-Great team environment
-Fun
-Creativity at its best
-Flexible
-Excellent Visuals
-Great room for growth and opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier/Inventory Control Specialist
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2013
This job is Great for a High School student. I worked for this job during my junior/senior year in High School.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency
Production Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WANovember 12, 2014
Good temp agency but looking for office work and stable job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more New Era reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture