Find companies:
New Horizons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

New Horizons Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job
Case Manager (Former Employee), Abilene, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: poor managment
My first boss was amazing and was easy to work for and with. When this individual who replaced her was a subpar manager. This greatly affected my view of this agency and the job I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech school
web design (Former Employee), providence r.i.June 12, 2014
New Horizons was a really good experience for me i was able to develop web design skills there that i could put to use i would recommend it anyone wanting to learn web design
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is nice
Certified Nurse Assistant I (Former Employee), Yadkinville, NCApril 17, 2014
You're sent out to different homes some of which are in the middle of nowhere. Some of the management left a little to be desired. You're pretty much on your own which is good and promotes independence and problem solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workspace
educational consultant (Former Employee), gainesville, flApril 14, 2014
Pros: free coffee, frequent breaks
Cons: no healthcare, or benifits, and the company was constantly fireing and hiring
working at New horizons was definitely a great experience, and gave me a plethora of experience in customer service, and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Company
sales (Current Employee), northeastApril 7, 2014
Company is one of the worst if not the absolute worst companies to work for. Treat their customers poorly and their employees even worse.

CFO has zero idea on how to run a company.
Management has no follow through
Owner wants company to fail for tax purposes

Never come to work for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talented Instructors
Senior Technical Instructor (Former Employee), Iselin, NJApril 3, 2014
Great opportunity to work with talented people who were always willing to help. Structured work environment with a lot of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with DD population
Home Health Care Aide (Current Employee), Canton, OHMarch 26, 2014
Pros: working with the dd population
Cons: no health care
The people I help when I'm working are fantastic. They fill my day with all sorts of new things. I enjoy working with this population. The company itself could use modification but I believe all companies can. I work with a variety of staff depending on the homes I am scheduled to work, so I get a different way of doing things in each house with the – more... care of the individuals being my number one focus always. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome experience
CNA license (Former Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 6, 2014
CNA training
Training in high school
went from 10-1
Awesome experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Program Manager (Former Employee), Batesville, INMarch 5, 2014
Pros: insurance, pto time
Cons: not much training just thrown into the job.
I worked as a Program Manager with limited training. The executive director gave a book and said read this. I taught my self a lot of the work by studying and asking questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting enviroment
Direct Line Staff (Current Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: health care after 90 days
Cons: no breaks
Management needs to fully understand what the employees go through on a daily basis and not scrutinize. Co-workers are awesome. Very team oriented but you have to be when working with special needs people. Most enjoyable is seeing all the smiling faces every day and knowing you are making a difference in their lives. Hardest part of the job is when – more... management doesn't back you and support you in decisions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Caregiver (Former Employee), Eugene, ORDecember 30, 2013
I did not enjoy my time at New Horizons. They would call me at the worst hours wanting me to come into work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about computers, but it wasn't worth putting up with such disrespect.
instructor (Former Employee), Urbandale, IowaDecember 29, 2013
As an Instructor, I did my best to keep up with the subjects I had to teach, and I appreciate that what I learned has been very useful for my current job. But the atmosphere in the office in dealing with co-workers eventually led to my leaving the company. The sales team were dishonest in their work and regularly spoke poorly of the training staff. – more... Fellow Instructors could not be counted on to be of any assistance when needed. Although the Owner sincerely tried to run a good business, her husband often treated others, co-workers and customers, disrespectfully. Instructors were encouraged to help students use dishonest methods to pass certification exams. And exam proctors weren't even properly licensed to administer exams. I stayed as long as I did because the pay was good, but I'd finally had enough of the stress of the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Certified Caregiver (Current Employee), Prescott Valley, AZDecember 14, 2013
Love working at New Horizons, they treat you like family. Wish I found them sooner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I took a course in New Horizons
Course (Former Employee), Iselin, NJOctober 9, 2013
Courses taken in New Horizons:
A+ certification
Crystal Reports 8.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comfortable living place for clients.
Caregiver (Former Employee), North Hills, CASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great hands on training.
Cons: not enough work hours.
I learned how to be a better person in the community, and how really special our consumers really are. I had a joy working hands on with people I enjoyed being around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school for I.T.
I.T. Technician (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 18, 2013
•Worked with staff on re-imaging computers
•Moved computers and computer set-up
•Re-built computers
•Help patch operating system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good "job"
na (Current Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: free food great co-workers
Cons: non skilled leads and manager
The good people here are over shadowed by the people with negative energy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away
Sr. Technical Trainer / Mentor / Engineer (Former Employee), Valley, WASeptember 11, 2013
Owner, is a lawyer and doesn't play fair. If you take a job, keep copies of ALL paperwork and have them reviewed by a lawyer before signing. Will threaten any future employers with law suits of Non-Compete threats even when no violation has occurred.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very much enjoyed working with the clients
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee), Lake Havasu City, AZAugust 26, 2013
Cons: no job security
I would be welcomed at the front door by the guys and did the changed of shift.I would then get the info from the night staff and have a cup of coffee with a couple of the guys.It was always daily routine of hygiene and medication administration. I learned a lot being a manager.I no now that there is a lot of hard decisions that come with that title.I – more... had some great co-workers and some who were just there for the money.The thing I will miss most is not being with my guys everyday.The best thing is that they were a big ans special part of my life.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for and wonderful people to support
​Community Support Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, MOAugust 22, 2013
Pros: raise after 90 days and annually; long term management and employees
Cons: some weekend work necessary to complete notes, on-call every 4-6 months
I loved working for new horizons, the staff are great and the management is very knowledgable and supportive. 8-4 or 8-5, flexible, good benefits, somewhat high turnover rate as working with individuals with severe and mental illness is mentally draining at times. The hardest part of the job was trying to change people who don't want to change. The – more... most enjoyable part was helping people and working with clients! They are fabulous. – less

1 2 3 4

About New Horizons

New Horizons - the largest global independent IT training company - has delivered premium technology training for 30 years. At – Read more