Find companies:
New London Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

New London Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad culture
Lead Cook / Sous Chef (Former Employee), New London, NHOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: poor upper management
Be careful kitchen is full of nepotism and inappropriate behavior. Worked many years giving up holidays and personal time. Management doesn't care no breaks etc. I gave 14 years w/solid reviews till the last year. I no longer fit with the family's and their behaviors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strictly business
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), New London, NHOctober 1, 2014
Pros: close to home
enjoyed the patients-I learned like in business be professional at all times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
critical access hospital with staffing/morale challenges
Clinical Case Manager (Former Employee), new London, NHAugust 25, 2014
Pros: close to the upper valley, concord etc.
Cons: top heavy infrastructure
Top heavy environment, too many chiefs, Indians aren't appreciated.
Staffing acceptable, but high turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Posting Clerk (Former Employee), New London, NHApril 16, 2014
I had the opportunity to work quite independently, as I was considered a floater housekeeper. My day took me into many parts of the hospital to disinfect and clean,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work and excellent co - workers!
Med Staff Coord/Provider Enrollment Spec (Current Employee), New London, NHJanuary 22, 2014
Good place to work.
Co-workers make the job enjoyable.
This is a small community hospital and there are good opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Community Outreach Health Education Intern (Former Employee), New London, NHOctober 15, 2013
Doing my internship at NLH was a great experience for me. I was exposed to varies aspects of healthcare and interacted with the staff on a regular. It took a lot of time and hard work, but in the end, I produced great results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee), New London, NHSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: laid back
Cons: short breaks
Fun atmosphere, great people! It is a very laid back atmosphere . The hardest part is having a difficult patient. Some time there is a lack of communication both between patients and coworkers.
The software is easy to use, however they use multiple systems that make things slower both for staff and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple layers of administration for such a small institution. Good collegial place to work.
Clinical Case Manager (Current Employee), New London, NHJuly 11, 2013
Pros: the people!
Cons: difficult to get breaks or lunch most days.
Little opportunity for advancement in Case Management. The most difficult portion of my role is making both the insurer, physicians, clients and families happy and satisfied with plan of care and timing of discharge within necessary constraints. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with, the proximity to my hometown and the support – more... for ones' family life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), New London, NHJune 19, 2013
Many different units. i worked in clough center which is the long term and rehab unit. mostly longterm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started as an MA
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), New London, NHMarch 5, 2013
Pros: small hospital, not too busy
Cons: health insurrance too expensive for an individual
Small, friendly atmosphere allows a new medical assistant a great place to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hospital, great management
Radiographic Technologist (Current Employee), New London, NHDecember 6, 2012
I've enjoyed my time at New London Hospital, it is a very nice establishment. My favorite part of the job is my boss; she's the nicest, most understanding, and best boss I have ever had!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sufficient
PFS (Current Employee), New London, NHApril 11, 2012
New London hospital is a small critical access hospital. It has its pros sufficient training for the position your interested in; and its cons not much room for voicing opinions or recognition.