NEW LONDON PUBLIC SCHOOLS Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, toxic environment
Special Education Assistant (Former Employee) –  New London, CTJanuary 2, 2017
Staff is not supported by administrators. Students hit, kick, throw desks and chairs without consequences or adequate behavioral management. It was a stressful toxic environment.
Pros
Schedule, great co workers
Cons
poorly managed school district. Student behavior is out of control.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible..............
Crossing Guard (Former Employee) –  New London, CTMarch 19, 2016
The hiring process is backwards the receptionist secretary for the board of education always sounds like she is high on meds ... They wait 1 and a half months to pay you they ask their friends to spy on the crossing guards but they are to lazy to do it themselves if you dont keep track of yoyr schedule they will mess up and pay you less horrible place so ghetto ..
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  New London, CTNovember 3, 2015
Great place to work. I love the children and my peers. Decent amount of work and forever willing and eager to learn. The most enjoying place thus far.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teachers
Teacher (Former Employee) –  New London, CTSeptember 10, 2013
The teachers are hard-working and team players. The administration micro-manages the classroom and there is little time allowed for creative lessons.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days with a busy environment and hard working staff
Program Director/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New London, CTJuly 30, 2013
Regular school day with a sometimes very busy and exciting day. Working with students that have behavioral difficulties and managing the staff to support those difficulties. Always moving and on the go. Not always instant gratification but the results would eventually show and if felt really great to see the students have success as well as seeing the staff feel proud of what they helped achieve.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  New London, CTApril 9, 2013
When I started in the IT field i really didn't have a ton of experience. However, what i have learned at this job is irreplaceable. I am currently a part time worker because i am in school full time and they were able to work around my schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  New London, CTJune 7, 2012
Learned valuable work related skills that translate to any industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin!
Special Education Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  New London, CTFebruary 11, 2012
This was a great place for me to begin working. At the time I was a new graduate and wanted to give back to the local community by servicing some of the young people in my family's neighborhood. I loved it here!
Pros
bi-lingual program, diverse community
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NEW LONDON PUBLIC SCHOOLS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1

NEW LONDON PUBLIC SCHOOLS Reviews by Location