New Mexico Junior College Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Adjunct Professor of Transitional Studies (Current Employee) –  Hobbs, NMDecember 26, 2016
I have loved working at New Mexico Junior College. While there is autonomy when teaching nights and summers, there is also support found with the administration. The classes range from small to large, but all provide challenges and enjoyment.
Pros
Smaller Classes, Great Support
Cons
Seperated from all other teachers at the Junior College
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, understanding management
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMOctober 25, 2016
Very flexible and understanding of my needs, with homework and health. Friendly pot lucks, fun holiday spirit, and great location for lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workstudy
Work study for HR (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMFebruary 7, 2017
This job as a work study allowed me to be a beginner in the workforce while still saving time to study and do homework. I learned great office skills in this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Assistant Coach & SID (Current Employee) –  Hobbs, NMAugust 11, 2016
I love working at New Mexico Junior College so far. The atmosphere is great. Our students work hard and my coworkers are helpful and caring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to call home
Ford ASSET Instructor (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMApril 25, 2015
Very friendly place to work. Family environment. excellent pay and benefits. The President is very personable and truly cares for the people who work there. I had all I need to do my job both in equipment and support. Wonderful support staff.
Pros
Fun place to work, Treated like family
Cons
very political
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJune 27, 2016
co workers were great
hardest part was when customers had fraud on accounts
enjoyable part was balancing all drawers
I learned how to do wire transfers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Department Secretary in Student Support Services (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMMay 21, 2016
NMJC is one of the best places to work. Co-workers are all amazing and the students are great! I would recommend anyone who wants to work at NMJC or attend classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NMJC Review
work study (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMOctober 12, 2015
An excellent company to work for when both attending the school and working. The employers left with much confidence to their work study students to complete their tasks as so given.
Pros
free time to complete studies
Cons
not much hours given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stressful place to work. Fun job
Caster Activity Assoicate (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMFebruary 6, 2015
Over saw the weight room. Keep it clean and straight. Management was great. Co workers were easy to get along with. Hardest part of the job was keeping the weight room clean. Best thing about my job was hangng out with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to work
Director of Document Services (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMFebruary 22, 2014
A typical day was anything but typical, the environment was positive, the working conditions were superior, the staff was professional and their product was superior. It was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to develpoe leadership skills
Tutor/ mentor (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJuly 22, 2014
I would just help Juniors and Seniors in the town of Eunice with their homework and gave them a few suggestions when studying for the ACT.
Pros
It was Flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Mexico Junior College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.6
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

New Mexico Junior College Reviews by Location