New Relic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company w/ an Awesome Product
Mid-Market Account Executive, Named Accounts (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 19, 2017
Not much to say, this is a great company. The product is world-class. The people are great and fun to work with. The espresso bar is a major perk. Location can't get much better
Pros
Espresso bar, fair compensation
Cons
Mid-level managers are awful, plenty of red tape and corporate politics to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 3, 2017
I don't wish to write a review at this time. It was a good company that was going through some restructuring. I recommend you do your own research if you are interested.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A confused company
Task performer (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoApril 11, 2017
While there are a few talented individuals at New Relic, they are stifled from doing their best work by some truly terrible managers, directors, and VPs. Cronyism is rife.

The sales organisation appears to be a revolving door, and the company is having a serious external identity crisis, having appointed a CMO who seems to have axed most of the old marketing org to churn out the most bland, insipid, and contrived 'Enterprise' marketing.

CEO is a genuine guy, and a lot of people look up to him, but it seems he's increasingly become a background player.

A real shame.
Pros
Good snacks, benefits.
Cons
Terrible managers, right up to the C-Suite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 30, 2017
All around good company to work for. Had management issues when I was working there, but has changed significantly since my departure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and work balance
Manager (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoJanuary 17, 2017
Great products and wonderful innovation.
Work environment is top notch.
Leadership team is too focused on stock price and not enough focus on stability, growth and leading the team.
Compensation is not competitive with the industry.
Pros
Nice office environment
Cons
Compensation is at the lower end of the scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad mgmt, little promoting, underpaid
Sales (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 10, 2017
Title says it all -- heavy turnover in last 12 months and mgmt is okay with folks leaving.

Lots of new faces excited until they realize what its like working here. No promotions, politics becoming the norm, not a good place to come sell.

Wouldn't come back here and I'm a top performer.
Pros
Nice view/office, CEO is awesome
Cons
Promotions, Compensation, Politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product focused and growing
Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 18, 2016
Worked there a little over a year - it's a roller coaster ride but a great place to work. Surrounded by smart people that are passionate about the software that want to be there. The culture is all about being authentic and challenged.
Pros
Product focused, growth company, cool technology
Cons
Enterprise software is not for everyone, it can be complex, hard, and there is always somebody looking for more from you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks good on the outside, not great from the inside
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 16, 2015
Typical day I would just sit at the front desk waiting for people to come in. I didn't really have the opportunity to learn much. My manager only wanted to take responsibility away from me. I like most of my co workers, but not everyone was approachable.
Pros
monthly mixers
Cons
no job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance for IPO ready company
Sr Director, Software engineering (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 25, 2014
- Great work life balance for IPO ready company
- Very Engineering focus culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more New Relic reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New Relic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.3
Culture
3.4

New Relic Reviews by Location