New York Child Resource Center Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 21, 2018
It was one good experience
good management
i learned hat you should love everybody no matter their disabilities.
i enjoyed being with the kids and help them learned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving Environment
Staff (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 15, 2017
I genuinely enjoy working at New York Child Resource Center. The staff and management are very nice. The classroom staff exude patience, love and pure enjoyment of working with the children. They provide the students with the tools to help them learn which helps them to advance and reach their goals.
Pros
Nice Staff
Cons
Short Lunch Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not treated fairly at this company
Office Manager/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 16, 2017
It was really obvious that the supervisor had her favorite employees, and I was not one of them. It was not until I presented my resignation letter that they attempted to match my salary to the rest of the employees and my ego did not allow me to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work here if you like unhappy people
NYCRC (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 24, 2017
brooklyn in is the worst. the people there are miserable, most of them. the hours are 7:45 - 4:30 more than 8 hrs a day, no OT or holiday pay. management is horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ghetto environment, upper management not involved enough
Teacher (Former Employee) –  BrooklynJuly 18, 2017
Best part of the job are the children, however too many people are just looking for a paycheck and lack the professionalism to work in such a setting.
Pros
Vacation and sick days
Cons
High premium on health insurance, Too many act like they are still in high school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Graduate Student Clinician (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 3, 2017
Great learning experience working with early intervention children diagnosed on the Autism Spectrum Disorder. Provided therapy under the supervision of clinical supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2017
when you love children this is a good job for you to start and learn about children with asd. you learn how to help them and you also learn how to love them even more than a regular children. is a beautiful experience. but you have no benefits and you don't get pay enough. but is a great staff , great coworkers and bosses. is a good growth experience toward my future of becoming a teacher. I have learned to overcome many challenges working in a day care with special needs children.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
short breaks, no benefits, bad salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced environment.
Aba Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bronx, New YorkJuly 23, 2015
A very rewarding position working with young children diagnosed with autism. The environment is in a clinical setting and organized in a way where children learn through play. Administrators observe to better improve our strategies with the children. Co-workers are very supportive of one another and work as a team. the hardest part of the job is seeing the child leave at the end of the year, especially when bonds were formed. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the child's cognitive goals by the end of their year.
Pros
watching children progress, weekends off, vacation and sick days
Cons
short breaks and healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an honor to help these children.
ABA THERAPIST (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 9, 2013
The hardest part of this job is seeing these children graduate, but knowing that they have learned as much as possible is the greatest accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to gain expirience
Billing Clerk/ Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 7, 2013
Work is pretty basic and repetitive. it will be a great place to learn and gain the experience required to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exposure to different cultures and diversity
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 13, 2012
This is a very fast paced position which required me to prioritize while meeting the demands of the providers as well as the families and agency.
Pros
work independently
Cons
unable to take full lunch hour due to work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New York Child Resource Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
53
44
32
23
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

New York Child Resource Center Reviews by Location