New York Islanders Hockey Club Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Annonymous (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYJuly 27, 2017
People are friendly and willing to help/answer questions. Decent office culture and company perks. Long hours but you will be rewarded if you put in the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYOctober 2, 2016
Great place to work. Worked there as an intern and learned a great amount of things. Got to do a wide variety of work and did not concentrate on just one thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive pro experience
Associate (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYMarch 2, 2016
Fun fast paced job where you gain experience and a look into what it's like to work for a professional sports team. Built relationships that will last a lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Islanders Executive Office Review
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, N.Y.July 7, 2015
- Fun workplace
- Small office
- Days stretched as long as 9AM-11PM
- Sold and retained appx. 2 million dollars in Accounts
- Loved my bosses and co-workers, which made time fly
- Great overall first Internship (2006) & Full Time work experience, but ready for the next chapter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place where you are treated fairly
NY Islanders TV Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 1, 2014
I interned there and I learned a lot about video production for a sports team. Co workers were really friendly and I loved going into work each day.
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superior work enviroment
Director of Licensing and Retail Operations (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYJune 20, 2014
I have enjoyed every minute working for the New York Islanders. Working for an NHL team has opened the doors to meet many great people and continue developing my skill set.
Pros
everything- being part of the NHL
Cons
team is moving after this season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as professional as other organizations but a great experience nonetheless
Customer Service Intern (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYMay 27, 2014
I really enjoyed working with the Islanders. However, team was beginning their transition phase and they lacked a lot of standard resources. Met great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in the Sporting industry
Assistant to Manager (Current Employee) –  Syosset, New YorkMarch 8, 2014
• Promotions and sales of youth hockey and learn to skate programs
• Assist with day-to-day operations of the rink and facility
• Direct customer service for all programs offered
• Managed funds for New York Islanders skating programs and hockey leagues
• Supervise College Interns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports Fun
Group Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New YorkJuly 12, 2013
Not a bad place to work but a little all over the place. A lot of turnover and management is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal Structure
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYDecember 12, 2012
The organization top to bottom lacked structure. They seemed to not have any sort of business model and more or less operated on the fly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about New York Islanders Hockey Club?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extended internship
Merchandise Intern (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYAugust 10, 2012
I've interned with the New York Islanders for several months, learning all about their merchandise department. I was given probably more leeway then other interns when it came to decision making and tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Head Grahic Designer (Current Employee) –  Uniondale, NYAugust 5, 2012
Fast-paced, Exciting, Productive, Great Co-workers.
Take part in all community and team events. Get behind the scene access during all Home games. Alot of graphic and marketing work, never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere with amazing people to learn and work with
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Uniondale, NYJune 4, 2012
The Islanders taught me many things in the business and sports world and with this background I can now further my career path.
Pros
hockey games, connections, people, fun events
Cons
long hours, hard to manage outside lifestyle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting place to work
Office Manager, Islanders Iceworks (Current Employee) –  Syosset, NYMay 31, 2012
Working for the New York Islanders for 8 years was an experience I would never trade. Being in professional sports is a job like no other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New York Islanders Hockey Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

New York Islanders Hockey Club Reviews by Location