Find companies:
New York Presbyterian
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

New York Presbyterian Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Close knit team
Kidney and Pancreas Transplant Staff Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 11, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: no bonus
A typical day at work will be clocking in, checking emails and organizing what is priority for the day. I've learned that not everyone works like me. And there is always room to except and learn from others. The hardest part is getting notification of an expired patient. The most enjoyable part is when a patient finally gets transplanted and seeing – more... the joy in them and their family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Financial Advisor (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Great place to work at, good staff and coworkers.
Prestigeous employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have all sorts of magazines and TV for our patients
Patient Financial Representative (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 24, 2014
Pros: we work as a team
I am proud to be a New York Presbyterian Hospital Employee. Here we work as one big Team, and always put our Patients First.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Dental Assisting and Receptionists (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 21, 2014
Taking patient medical history and vital signs
Mixing dental materials
Passing instruments and suctioning
Pouring Laboratory models
Taking and Developing Dental X-rays
Sterilization of instruments
Performing instrument set-ups
Showing patients how to brush/floss
Basic Dental Computer Skills
Insurance Verification
Scheduling
Data entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great educational hospital
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2014
NYP is New York's #1 hospital. It provided me with an invaluable 4 years of RN experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emergency Room Tech
Emergency Room Tech (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 29, 2014
Obtaining 12 lead electrocardiograms
Performing venipuncture for blood collections
Performing vision and hearing test
Performing finger stick glucose testing, Naso-pharyngeal suctioning, skin care and post mortem care
Providing one to one monitoring
Assisting in applying patient restraints
Experience with adults/youths conflict resolution in a residential – more... environment
Experience working with homeless, patients that abuse substances, have mental illnesses, and are HIV positive
Assisting clinical personnel with cardiac arrest, stroke, and trauma patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company
Family nurse practitioner (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
assessments and treatments of pre and post surgical patients on short surgical stay unit , following up with pre and post testing needed , clincial management,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefit
Information Specialist (Virtualization) (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good benefit
Cons: culture
•Review project and resource allocation for all project needed
•managing team resource task
•very good chemistry among co-worker
•opportunity and exposure to both hands-on and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Security specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Great place to work if you like interacting with the public and helping others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful institution with high energy working community
Research Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 21, 2014
The Community Pediatrics center at Columbia Hospital Medical Center is highly motivated. Among the physicians, research assistants and program coordinators, there is great collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
OB Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), New York, N.Y. 10034May 16, 2014
A typical day at work comprises prioritizing tasks that are routine and that may happen spontaneously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educative
Chemo Pharmacy Technician - Inpatient and Clinic (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: commuting
NY Presbyterian Hospital gives you the chance to be part of a great team of professionals and by the wide range of departments and units can be very educative and productive
the hardest part of the job might be the commuting, and the most enjoyable part would be the fact that is a health care facility and to know we are there for the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent upward mobility
Junior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), New York, New YorkApril 22, 2014
Pros: great ease to communicate between departments.
Cons: confused directorship in radiology department
The department i was apart of had great staff and they worked together really well. One negative is the directorship of the administrative duties being very slick with how he approves payments that are due to his staff. Made executing payroll very confusing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and it was a pleasure serving patients and seeing them get better.
Pharmacist (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
As a staff pharmacist: manage a 183 bed hospital by verifying and dispensing medications to patients and prepare IV compounds. Performed technical and professional duties such as; consult with physicians and nurses with regard to medication dosage, drug interactions, patient allergies, medical equipment, disease management and potential side effects – more... of prescribed medications.
Dispense and compound IV medication, and maintain accurate patient records, dosing information, directions for use, logging and filing controlled substance and non-controlled substance medications. Fix discrepancy issues and technical issues with Omnicell on all floors of the hospital. Knowledge of Allscripts Sunrise Pharmacy software. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Billing specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: enviroment is very positive
Cons: short breaks
I verifiy insurances for the cardiology department. I enjoy working with the staff as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Physician Assistant, Internal Medicine (Current Employee), Lower Manhattan hospitalDecember 17, 2013
the hospital has a lot of resources, but as a PA I often feel under-supported. When concerns about compensation/opportunities are brought to department seniors I feel that we are given answers to placate us but not real changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced environment
Registered Professional Nurse (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 13, 2013
Pros: great benefits, union, great manager
Cons: staffing issues
I learned how to really time manage and improve my nursing skills here. The staff was very welcoming and we all treated each other with respect and love. The most difficult part of the job was to see some of the sickest children in the country. The most enjoyable part of the job was when patients and families had so much gratitude for caring for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work expeirnece
Summer Mental Health Worker (Former Employee), Westchester, NYDecember 9, 2013
Pros: great staff.
Cons: boring nights
I worked with mostly adolescents (as I requested) and it was great. The staff was supportive and fun. Management was great and easy to approach. They were supportive and understanding. Overall, this was a great experience. However, I did work nights and that was a little boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Professional Enviornment
Clinical Nurse I (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 21, 2013
Pros: enchance your knowledge and skills
As nurse, I felt it was a good organization. Great place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Kidney and Pancreas Transplant Staff Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2013
Pros: life insurance, discounted lunch, well known hospital
Cons: no breaks, no assentives
- Check on emails and telephones messages
- Learn about different exams and what is in search
- Co-workers - are always team players
- Hardest part is when a patient is notified they can not proceed with a transplant
- Most enjoyable is interacting with my peers