New York Psychotherapy and Counseling Center (NYPCC) Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 19, 2017
No advancement and no one looks out for each other and the clientele are horrible to deal with. No one does any work and it is utter chaos at all times of day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Late evening hours
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 19, 2017
NYPCC is a great opportunity for new graduates to gain clinicial experience. The down side is that your on your own as this clinic prepares you if you would like to have your own practice one day. Supervision was an aweful experience.
Pros
No micro management
Cons
Lack of supervision assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work.
CLERICAL (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 12, 2017
A lot of the clinical staff are childish , some supervisors are heartless and only care about the check they receive. It's very stressful and over whelming. Long hours and mediocre pay. They don't care about you or what you're going through outside of work. The job sucks!
Pros
Paid time off.
Cons
Low pay, long hours and disrespectful staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Licensed Therapist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 5, 2017
I truly enjoyed working at New York Psychotherapy. Providing clinical treatment to children, adults and families was a joy. I received excellent clinical supervision and support from administration. This is a wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet/ Productive Environment
File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYFebruary 21, 2017
Basic File Clerk Position. Simple filing in a quiet environment with a very flexible schedule.Very Warm Staff in a relatively small office. Flexible!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Intern - Filling (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 11, 2016
This position taught me what I needed to know about clerical work. It gives you an opportunity to connect with patients and work as a team to better serve the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Part Time Per Diem Therapist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 29, 2016
This is a great start for a recent graduate or someone wanting to get into the Mental Health. You will really learn your technique and learn a lot about diverse dx and population. There are many supportive co-workers but some staff. This is not a place to grow within but to grow and venture out.
Pros
Paid weekly meetings
Cons
Clients non - compliance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning Experience
Clerical/ Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 24, 2015
I must say that my time spent and my former job was an experience that I will never forget, I've learned how to work in the work place with others and more. I shall take this experience with me where ever I will go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with my clients
Activity Therapist (Current Employee) –  Queens, New YorkSeptember 22, 2015
I look forward seeing my clients daily and working with the mentally ill population. Everyday it's something new to look forward to. I learn something new from my clients daily. I enjoy listening to their stories of the life. My typical day at work is being in group sessions discussing various topics. My managers are so understanding and is there to talk and give me feedback whenever I need it. I couldn't ask for a better team of co-workers to past for 7 hour days with.
Pros
I learn something new from my clients daily
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of multi task service needed
Customer Service/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 13, 2015
everyone worked as a team, very busy company. Family oriented . Fast enviorment at this office. At lot of learning and new things taught everyday.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Psychiatric Aide (Current Employee) –  Queens Village, NYMarch 23, 2015
I learned many things while working here and also met people with many mental disabilities. very interesting place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Work
Social Work Therapist (Current Employee) –  brooklyn, nyMarch 8, 2015
Caring work environment.
Help helpful co-workers and patient.
You will definitely grow as a Social Worker and a professional
Pros
patient
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Therapist (Former Employee) –  East BrooklynSeptember 22, 2014
Fellow therapists support each other and provide peer supervision.
Pros
peer support
Cons
fee for service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health Facility
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 12, 2014
The hardest part of this job was listen to the story of why they are requesting services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very productive industry
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Flushing, NYNovember 25, 2012
discharges, admissions, hospitalization, schedule appointments, filing, I''ve learned to handle situation without and supervision, management was ok but could of been better, i enjoyed working with the co workers, hardest part was dealing with the mentally ill but eventually I over came it, beat part of the day is assisting co workers and clients with a certain situayions
Pros
free lunches
Cons
dealing with bad attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start at...
Activities Therapist (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 8, 2012
really good place to work while in school or working on your license... set hours and great amount of time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New York Psychotherapy and Counseling Center (NYPCC). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

New York Psychotherapy and Counseling Center (NYPCC) Reviews by Job Title

New York Psychotherapy and Counseling Center (NYPCC) Reviews by Location