Find companies:
New York
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

New York Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for younger people
Store Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 2, 2014
Personally hate retail. Rude customers all the time. Crazy policies. Great discount for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Co-Sales Store Manager (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMay 12, 2014
Pros: good salary with great benefits
Cons: long working hours
It's all about reaching our sales goals.
We must be on top of everything to provide great customer service with great presentation.
The hardest part of the job is working 44 hours plus on a weekly basis with different schedules, including working late shifts.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with customers, helping them look good. And they – more... feeling happy when they leave the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Senior Accountant (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 9, 2014
Pros: free work clothes
Was one of the best place i worked.
I grew tremendously here. Management was very helpful and had a great work life balance. they paid for higher education, had a great social responsibility culture.
One of the best firms to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 2, 2014
Pros: knowledge
Cons: short time
Retrieving and restraining many species of animals for ultrasound examinations.
Filing and retrieving radiographs.
Helping where needed in the radiology Department
Worked closely with a large staff.
Arrived to the hospital with little animal handling ability but left with confidence and competence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced/fun/friendly
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Bolingbrook, ILApril 24, 2014
Cons: scheduling work days.
A typical work day is extremely busy. We have a lot of sales going on so people come in and out all the time. I have learned how to speak loudly and how to sell products. Management is extremely friendly and helpful. Co workers help out a lot when I don't understand something. The hardest part of the job is trying to sell the credit cards. You have – more... to be very influential. I love the job because I don't see the same people everyday, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEFebruary 1, 2014
Provided assistance to guests with items, assisted with fitting rooms, operated cash register, solicited store promotions, kept store appearance neat and clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasnt my cup of tea
Stock and Greeter (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJanuary 7, 2014
Felt like I could achieve better in the company with a little more guidance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VirginiaDecember 16, 2013
Doing transactions, putting away clothes, cleaning, helping customers, selling rewards credit cards
I enjoying working the register and handling money.
The hardest part would be selling rewards credit cards simply because nobody wants one these days although I ask every single time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and the ability to enhance teamwork skills
Sales/Cashier (Former Employee), Humble, TXDecember 11, 2013
Pros: enjoying creating displays.
Cons: it was part-time work only. also the minimum wages.
It was one of the few places where the Store and Regional Managers made you love coming to work and exciting. I also enjoyed how you keep moving around physically . Coming up with new concepts and meeting new people everyday. The hardest parts were it was partim, sometimes lifting heavy merchandise and around the holidays with high crime volume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Omaha, NENovember 13, 2013
Pros: opening in the morning
Cons: taking out the boxes to the compactor
friendly people, not as strict as others, get to wear nice clothes, its always busy so you don't get bored
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Licensed Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee), Westchester, NYSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: small caseloads, working with great co-workers
Cons: very hard to balance work and personal life given the speed of discharges
Working on a team where all of our opinions mattered was one of the best parts of my job coming out of graduate school. It was truly amazing to see the lives of patients and their families improve from the care we provided and the services that I personally provided to the patients. It was a hard job at times but all jobs are and it was worth the time – more... I put in. I thank NYP for giving me the best learning experience I ever had and for letting me be the strong clinician I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
yearbook assistant photographer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2013
I learned to be more organized and to work with students. My coworkers were hardworking and creative too.
As a photographer, the most satisfying and enjoyable part of my work is to see people fall in love with their pictures as well and see them having fun during the shooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
yearbook assistant photographer (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2013
I learned to be more organized and to work with students. My coworkers were hardworking and creative too.
As a photographer, the most satisfying and enjoyable part of my work is to see people fall in love with their pictures as well and see them having fun during the shooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and learned how to be successfull selling credit cards.
Cashier (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 27, 2013
Pros: mall hours, discount of clothes, and fun environment
Cons: no benefits
I loved shopping at this store so much I don't know how I ever had a paycheck! This job was very fun, especially when we would do the seasonal changes to the entire store. At first the hardest part of the job for me was meeting my credit card goals. After asking the manager many questions about the credit card I learned how to not just meet, but exceed – more... my daily credit card goals. So much so that the manager's called me "credit queen" and gave me a gift card for doing so well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 3, 2013
Would be a better place to work if you were able to wear clothes that were not just black and white, didn't have to hard sell credit cards, and was able to work more that 10 hrs a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 10, 2013
A typical day consisted of assisting customers and inspiring sales. Sorting and organizing clothing, balancing and operating registers. Management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 22, 2013
 Assessing training needs of staff and providing appropriate instruction.
 Interviewing and recruiting employees.
 Professional and creative selling techniques.
 Expert in customer service.
 Conducting staff meetings.
 Planning work schedules and delegating duties to maintain adequate staffing levels.
 Organizing, stocking, and visual set ups – more... for stockroom and floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New York and Co
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Saint Charles, ILMay 21, 2013
Pros: regular breaks
Cons: minimum wage
I don't remember much about this job since I had it in high school, but it was a typical retail job in a mall.

Sort clothing, run the register, offer credit cards, help customers, keep the store clean, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic workplace at all times because of its location.
Sales Rep/ Cashier (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAApril 30, 2013
Pros: treated to lunch ever now and again.
Cons: needed more closers to help clean up at nights
On a typical evening I would begin my shift with cleaning the fitting rooms and putting clothing back on racks in size order. The main goal of retail was to upsale items to customers and try to sale them a company credit card. Management was more disrespectful then professional. As far as my co-workers we worked together to get credit card sales. The – more... hardest part of the job to me was selling a certain amount of credit cards for the week. the most enjoyable part of the job was taking down old fashion and setting up new fashion for the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAMarch 21, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: cleaning the store after closing.
On a typical day I would set goals to open credit card accounts while working with the public. I loved the upbeat environment! Management was awesome, they always found time to train the staff new ways to improve. I was also able to make friends with my co-workers outside of work. I loved working!

1 2 3