Newton Wellesley Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Observer (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMay 15, 2017
Nice job to have if you are in school for science or nursing. Flexible hours and great management. Loves interacting with patients and tons of room to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Reports to Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 17, 2017
Love the staff I work with my floor is very hard to deal with personal. With deaths and all but other wise and ok place to work. You can learn a lot of new things working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Hospital and great place to work at.
Medical Records Abstractor (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 13, 2017
I reviewed ED records for drug related visits and learned alot working here. Management was good to me. The culture was great here. The hardest part of my job here was waiting for a computer so I could review my records. The most enjoyable part was that I met a lot of nice people.
Pros
I could make my own Hours.
Cons
I guess it would be the parking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 8, 2017
glad I am not in the medical field anymore. scheduling, was terrible, I did not like being floated to a floor that I was unfamiliar with just because they were understaffed. I found it very stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Wellesley, MAFebruary 23, 2017
Great people, very clean and organized. very profetional place.apart from the long comute and the very slow green line.I liked working here
Pros
everything
Cons
commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place
Perform Data Entry of Patient information (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAFebruary 21, 2017
Very productive place to work. great benefit. good hours to work. good co-workers to work with. a great place for advancement.
Pros
free parking
Cons
bad commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Newton, MADecember 26, 2016
Great hospital, great surgeons, very helpful staff. Clean, and exciting. I learned a lot there. It is a great place to work in the Boston area .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of my job
Human Recourse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newton, MADecember 11, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting new employees who are just starting out in a new career. They excitement is something to see on some ones face
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Collaborative Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newton, MANovember 18, 2016
It is a very good place to wok. The people are nice and the location is great. My coworker are great to work with and are very passionate about there jobs in providing the highest level of care to the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont believe the hipe
Patient Care Unit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newton, MANovember 14, 2016
Nurses, doctors...are not the kindness people.
For me working the weekends was a drag. I guess i recommend it.I suggest not to work nights. If you take the bus,in school, and in your 20s
Pros
pay is good
Cons
you have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Newton Lower Falls, MAOctober 25, 2016
I enjoy volunteering on Tuesday morning at Newton Wellesley hospital. I am a surgical escort and I take patients up to Pre-op and if I see that they are nervous, I try to reassure them that everything will be fine.
Pros
Working with public.
Cons
There are no cons at hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
1.Electrician/Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAOctober 19, 2016
liked the people and atmosphere at workplace. gym access and good food in café. nice people and friendly staff. the difficult part was working the overnight shift on weekends, otherwise a very nice place to work
Pros
gym access
Cons
very competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ed
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAOctober 2, 2016
Communicated and collaborated with physicians and other healthcare professional to ensure optimal care was given to patients in timely manner. Everyone helps out one another. Maintained safe and effective care to adult and pediatric patients with different acuity levels in time-constricted environment. Constantly communicated and collaborated with physicians and other healthcare professional to ensure optimal care was given to patients in timely manner.
Pros
Great group of people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring facility with a great environment
Radiology Informatics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAJune 21, 2016
This is a very good hospital with great employees. Working within the Radiology department is fast paced and can result in long hours for upgrades and problem resolution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Or Department Coordinator (Current Employee) –  newton, maJune 5, 2016
I am not a clinician. I can say that I like my work, I enjoy my position which is often busy. The compsenation wage isnt great and always get the standard 2 % raise. However I am their for the health benefits are worth it.
Pros
free parking
Cons
clicks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMay 4, 2016
I worked for one month as volunteer in physical therapy department. it is so good experience working as volunteer,very friendly work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace.
Food Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAJanuary 25, 2016
Joy to work at NWH, shifts went by quickly, always working and moving. Great management and staff. Brought food trays but to the patients, as well as worked on a food tray line.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players
Administrative Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Newton WellesleyDecember 16, 2015
A typical day is busy and rewarding, helping patients and provided excellent service. The Doctors are knowledgeable and great with the patients.
Pros
lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place to work
Mental Health Worker, Per-Diem (Current Employee) –  Natick, MAOctober 20, 2015
It has a great bunch of very professional people to work and inter act with on a daily bases. Management open to new ideas.
Pros
NWH does through out the year team building
Cons
travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning major part of atmosphere
Physician Assistant Student (Former Employee) –  Newton MAAugust 16, 2015
-worked with wide variety of providers with large emphasis on learning
- found passion in Neurology rotation as well as Primary Care
- hardest part was balancing hours with studying and regular life needs
Pros
free lunches, conferences, some great mentors
Cons
emphasis mainly on medical students/residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Newton Wellesley Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Newton Wellesley Hospital Reviews by Location